Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Larry Dolberg.
Larry Dolberg
Larry Dolberg at Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
4.9

Larry Dolberg

Sales Consultant

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

430 Tunxis Hill Road
Fairfield, CT 06825

Contact Me

Father of five, grandfather of five so far, I have been in and out of the car business for the last 28 years. I started here with Scap in January of '05. Auto sales doesn’t have to be difficult. It's not rocket science. Honesty, integrity, transparency in the deal, and respect for the customer. With these values in mind the rest is easy. When I'm not here at the dealership I spend my time with the family. My main interests are auto racing, fishing, and travel.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 1 mo

51 Reviews of Larry Dolberg

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I live in NJ and Scap had the vehicle I was looking for..."

- cyclerjamie

I live in NJ and Scap had the vehicle I was looking for in transit. I did all the pricing online and as soon as the vehicle arrived I went to Scap to sign the paperwork. The vehicle was ready, the paperwork, everything. In and out with no complications. Prior to Scap I attempted to get the same vehicle at the same price I quoted Scap and none wanted to entertain the price. Now all those dealers are calling me to come in, and they lost the sale. If one dealership can do it they all can, and Scap did. Very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hecker

Mar 20, 2021

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for visiting Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram! We are happy to know that you had such a pleasant experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Scap was Devine! They are the benchmark for..."

- hblackiston

Working with Scap was Devine! They are the benchmark for what a great car buying experience should be. Everyone is so nice nice and helpful. No hard sell. Just helpful, friendly service and great deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance person was A++

Feb 07, 2021

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for choosing Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram for your vehicle needs. We're super happy to know you had a helpful and friendly customer service experience and got great deal overall. Feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you. Congratulations and happy driving!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry and the entire sales team are the best. Made it..."

- Jeep fan

Larry and the entire sales team are the best. Made it easy and had answers to all of our questions. Explained all aspects of Jeep and secure the best loan options

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2021

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for visiting Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram! We will be sure to thank Larry and the Sales Team for providing you with an easy and knowledgeable experience. We look forward to working with you again!

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scap Chrysler offers superior customer service across the..."

- smbuzaid

Scap Chrysler offers superior customer service across the board. This is my fifth car from Scap and I will not go any place else. I make a call, choose my color, the car is prepared and ready to drive off the lot. They spend time going through new features and give you the opportunity to expand your knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Amorosi, Scott“The Jeep Geek” Turian , Tory is excellent!

Dec 21, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us at Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. We're lucky to have loyal customers like yourself! We look forward to working with you again soon.

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Jeep - Great Experience"

- Mdubrinsky

Was looking for a Wrangler and called Scap. Was transferred to Larry who helped me with the different Wranglers and options. He made the process seamless and easy. Best dealer experience by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott“The Jeep Geek” Turian

Jul 29, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and with the help of Larry. We hope that you will visit us again soon and that you enjoy your Wrangler!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- KMS15

Everyone at this dealership was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and customer service oriented. The process was efficient and direct and was the best car buying experience that I have had. Rick and his staff worked with us to minimize our time and effort yet all provided complete details during their part of the process. Larry was so thorough and patient in setting up and demonstrating all of the technical Media, driver, and communication preferences and safety features. I highly recommend the Scap dealership to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hecker, Josh Summers

Jul 17, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you for your kind review if you have any issues, we are all here to help you all the best with your new jeep

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- RJ

Larry Dolberg was great to deal with, he spent a lot of effort to get my jeep exactly like I wanted it, and I am so happy with my wrangler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review, RJ! We're glad to see that Larry's diligent service made such a positive impression on you. Congratulations on your new Wrangler!

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony and the crew at Scap were excellent. I was buying..."

- Ramguy

Tony and the crew at Scap were excellent. I was buying from out of state and they made it seamless. Also beat price by 10k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We will be sure to thank Tony and the rest of the team for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again!

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just drove out with my new Wrangler. Salesman Scott T...."

- whower

Just drove out with my new Wrangler. Salesman Scott T. was incredibly knowledgeable making the experience top notch. Rick and Tori were very friendly and professional. I highly recommend the Scap Jeep team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review! We can't wait to share your kind words with our team. We appreciate your recommendation; congratulations on your purchase!

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service,very helpful am happy we shopped there..."

- velazquezkrystal0142

Great service,very helpful am happy we shopped there finally found a place with people who love what they do and make sure you leave with a smile and the car of your dreams, i will defenetly recomend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott“The Jeep Geek” Turian

Feb 26, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review! We're so glad to see that our team has gone above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We appreciate your recommendation; please come back at any time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $53,730

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$53,730

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $47,185

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$47,185

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,335

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,335

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,580

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,580

new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $50,735

2021 Dodge Durango

$50,735

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $51,410

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$51,410