About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Larry Ellis.
Larry Ellis
Larry  Ellis, Business Manager, Kia of Gastonia
not yet rated

Larry Ellis

Business Manager

Kia of Gastonia

4290 Wilkinson Boulevard
Lowell, NC 28098

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Larry Ellis

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Avoid this dealership at all costs."

- Franklin Lee

This is an ok dealership to purchase a car from. I just wish they were more upfront and explained the paperwork thoroughly so the customer will understand what they are signing. This would be my second vehicle I have purchased from this dealership. You will still be there 4 to 6 hours before you even get in the room to sign your contract. They need to streamline this process and I think they need more than 2 finance managers there on busy days. Overall they are okay. Would I recommend someone to buy from them? Maybe, but I would stress to them read, read, read their contract because the dealer is not going to explain it to you. Update: So I went back to the dealership to cancel a warranty service contract that I purchased and didn't need at the time. The financial manager said that he would send it in to the warranty company and never did. It has been over 2 months and I have been keeping an eye on my loan to see if the amount would drop so I called the warranty company and they said that they haven't received the proper paperwork from the dealership. So I have to do it. I have dropped my rating because of this. I am learning to never put my trust in a dealership in doing what they say they are going to do. I know if I did this same exact thing at my company I would be put on probation or terminated. Anyway, what is done is done. Lesson learned. Update (7/7/2018): I contacted this dealership because I am still waiting on my refund to go back to my loan holder from the Vehicle Warranty I cancelled from Fidelity Warranty Services. The money was sent to Kia of Gastonia in May it is now July and nothing has been done. This is the worst customer experience I have ever faced ever. The dealership doesn't do what they are supposed to do and I guess expects the customer to do their job for them. Never again am I buying from the dealership if this is what I have to go through with them. And here I gave them 4-1/2 stars initially. They are a 1-star now. Please send the refund back that you received from the Warranty company. I don't want to have to take any other steps to resolve this issue. I am giving you guys a chance here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible experience"

- belantra2012

They advertise "ALL NEW KIA of GAstonia" Nothing can be further from the truth. First the facility is old dirty and cramped unlike other Kia dealers in the area. Secondly and more importantly, They tell you they will honor their advertised prices over the phone just to get you down there then when you arrive they try to steer you (or at least me) into a shady lease after telling me the advertised online prices are for leases only. So after 6 hours in their, thankfully the finance man Larry was honest and the deal was cancelled when KIA didn't want to give me the lease deal that THEY had proposed. I have purchased over 25 cars in the past 10 years and this was by far the worst experience of all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my KIA Soul"

- Gtowngurl

I couldn't be happier with my new KIA Soul. Low pressure, and they listened to what I needed. Reuben is great to work with and for me the payment I needed. Thank you KIA of Gastonia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reuben Jones , Fred bowman, Ken Myers

April 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hard bargain"

- Moises Cartagena Ortolaza

Am running on a budget and I was ref by capt one and walked into Kia of Gastonia abd got a great deal for my money witch another dealer failed the same day to do..Never give up on searching for your car till you have gone threw Kia of Gastonia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick McCormick

August 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a new or used vehicle "

- Car guy David

David Pollard sold me my 2007 Chev Silverado. He was very professional and got me the deal I wanted. I would recommend him for your next car purchase. And Larry Ellis is by far the best finance manager I have dealt with at a dealership. They make a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Pollard

June 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"No pressure, allowed me to have what I wanted"

- Kauble67

After some very bad experiences over the years, I learned to dread the process of getting a new car. Today I ran into Trey Odom at Kia of Gastonia and he actually listened to me and helped me find a car that fitted into MY requirements, not their sales goals. Had to drive 35 miles to find them but it was well worth the drive. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Falls , Trey Odom, Sales and Nikki Epting, Internet Leads

June 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Actually enjoyed a car buying experience"

- James

My wife constantly was getting flyers asking for us to to trade her car in and get a new one. After receiving the tenth flyer this month, I joked that we should take it up and handed it to her. I found this mildly humerous because this particular dealership was 45 minutes away and there was another Kia dealership ten minutes down the road. For a variety of coincidences, we ended up going to Kia of Gastonia, in spite of the distance from home. It ended up being an amazing experience. The salesman was incredibly friendly and not at all domineering like many dealers. The finance specialist was quick and helpful too. We ended up getting a much nicer car for cheaper than we planned. I recommend them and plan on coming back in spite of the distance for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Lawson

Aug 17, 2015

Kia of Gastonia responded

Thank you for your kind words! I am glad that you enjoyed your experience! Please refer us to any friends or family that might be in the market for a new car and I promise that we will give them the same great experience that you received!

January 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Myself and my husband were looking for a specific SUV and..."

- TammyPinyan

Myself and my husband were looking for a specific SUV and although we are very impressed with the Kia Lineup, we needed an SUV that had a couple of different needs then what the Kia Line offers, and the other part was that we are on a budget and needed to find something in our price range, and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel very comfortable and in a family friendly environment. We can't be more pleased with the purchase process, the staff, the vehicle, and the personal attention we were given by everyone at Kia of Gastonia !!!! If you are looking for a New or Pre-Owned vehicle of any kind at all, give Kia Of Gastonia an opportunity to earn your business. The biggest thing for us in the whole buying process was the fact that Kia Of Gastonia is under new Family Owned and Operated Ownership, and not a big Corporate Company who does not care about their customers, nor their employee's, to the big Corporations they are more concerned about selling someone a car anyway they can and not about treating them as they would want to be treated, and the employee's at Kia Of Gastonia know who you are by name whenever you come in whether it be for scheduled maintenance, or just to stop by to purchase an accessory. I just can't say enough about how awesome the entire staff at Kia Of Gastonia treated us, and knowing that the dealership is now Family Owned and Operated has made our dealings with them the absolute best experience we have ever had in regards to an Automobile Dealership!!! Thank you to everyone at Kia Of Gastonia !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Savadge , Ken Myers

July 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I Had A Service/Repair Issue, Which My extended Warranty..."

- dawnschadt

I Had A Service/Repair Issue, Which My extended Warranty Would Not Cover. After Speaking With Jeff, The GM, They Were Able To Repair My Vehicle At No Cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I worked with Brian Eagan as my sales person to buy a..."

- nietzold

I worked with Brian Eagan as my sales person to buy a used sorento that was mechincally sound,clean and had leather seats. Boy did he find me a clean one! This is where I was introduced to Ray Bruce and his team, because there was a small issue mechincally with the car.This is where they earned my buisness! They were profesional and worked hard to resolve the issue and answered any question i had. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car new and used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Assistant sales manager Brain Eagan

Mar 16, 2013

Kia of Gastonia responded

Thank you so very much for your recent patronage & kind words. It's always great to hear from satisfied customers!!! Our #1 goal at Kia of Gastonia is to build lasting relationships with our customers. I'm glad Brian Eagan was able to get you the car you wanted and Ray Bruce gave you the service you deserved!!! We hope you thoroughly enjoy your KIA Sorento for many years to come and are so very glad you chose Kia of Gastonia. Let me know if there's ever anything we can do to help in the future! Thanks again, Jeff Simmons General Manager KIA of Gastonia

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

2017 Kia Optima

$24,990

2017 Kia Optima

$24,595

2018 Kia Sorento

$24,999

2018 Kia Forte

$14,605

2018 Kia Forte

$12,800

2018 Kia Forte

$13,955

2018 Kia Soul

$14,900

2018 Kia Forte

$13,505