Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lawrence Pardy.
Lawrence Pardy
Lawrence Pardy at Jim Ellis Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Lawrence Pardy

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Jim Ellis Hyundai

5785 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 10 mos

31 Reviews of Lawrence Pardy

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lawrence was fantastic! Very patient and attentive on a..."

- DanielC

Lawrence was fantastic! Very patient and attentive on a very busy day. Went above and beyond! I will definitely buy from him again! The Jim Ellis family of brands is a trusted brand!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Danielc, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was extremely generous and helpful throughout..."

- sav.lin85

Everyone was extremely generous and helpful throughout the buying process. It was clear I was getting a fair price and an excellent warranty. Lamar was awesome and I really appreciate the work he and Sam did to make sure my vehicle needs were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Patel, Lamar Davidson

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new car purchase experience was as wonderful as I..."

- Jean

My new car purchase experience was as wonderful as I could have hoped thanks to Lawrence Pardy and Sam Patel. I visited the dealership to check out the Elantra, and everyone there gave me time and space to get to know the car on my terms. Lawrence gave me some information on the features and options, and we emailed back and forth and arrived at just the right model which he had delivered to Jim Ellis in two days flat. He and Sam were super transparent about the process and the options, and the test drive, financing, and purchase were extremely smooth and efficient. Wonderful customer care and wonderful car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Patel

Mar 01, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Jean, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review and high rating. We are happy to hear that Lawrence and Sam provided you all of the information needed for your new Elantra. Your satisfaction means a lot to us that you are apart of the Jim Ellis family, and your process went smooth and efficient. Thank you so much for your business and have a great day!

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry Pardy was fantastic! He was patient and personable,..."

- Llanier12

Larry Pardy was fantastic! He was patient and personable, found us exactly what we needed and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. HauB was also wonderful and made the paperwork experience quick and painless. It was by far the easiest car buying experience I’ve had to date. I highly recommend this dealership and look forward to working with Larry, HauB, Frank and the rest of the Jim Ellis team in the future. We love our new car - thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Ellis, HauB Cao , Frank Dickenson (5 stars), Jim Ellis Reputation

Oct 04, 2019

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated. Thank you so much for this positive feedback. Have a great day!

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales rep."

- Happy customer

Chuck was the best. Found me the perfect car. Walked me through the sales process and gave me detailed instructions on using all the features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Patel, Kevin Prevost , Chuck Alferman

Aug 28, 2019

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Chuck and the rest of the team here at Jim Ellis Hyundai. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On-line shopping, across town and driving a new car in hours"

- RobP

From on-line shopping, across town and driving a new car in a few hours. I had one brief conversation with Shoshana before being connected to Lawrence on the sales team. After our first conversation he was aware of what I was looking for, quickly did some research and got right back to me. We settled on a fair price for the new vehicle and my trade. Since we were driving across town he even went the extra step to retrieve the vehicle from their off site lot so it was sitting there waiting for us when we arrived. The transaction time can always be faster, but Lawrence made the most of our wait time by demonstrating features and making sure we were comfortable with the car. Sam made the contract signing process quick, transparent and straightforward. I won't hesitate to return if I purchase another Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Patel

Jul 07, 2019

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Rob, thank you so much for this awesome review. We know how long the car buying process can take and adding a drive across town is never fun. We are glad to hear that Lawrence was able to make it as efficient as possible and provide you with such a positive experience. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Lawrence, Shoshana, Sam and the rest of the team here. We so appreciate this review and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your salesmen made my wife feel comfortable!!"

- Limey Lynch

Thanks to your salesmen, Lucien and Lawrence, my wife was made to feel at home in your dealership ( in the past she would have little or no patience with car purchase banter! ). These two salesmen were courteous, knowledgeable, patient and made the buying experience a pleasure. As a compromise with my wife, we finally chose to purchase a 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0T with a few of the "bells and whistles" that would make me happy!! The deciding factor of the purchase was that with two replacement knees and hips my wife could very comfortably slide into the front and back seats. All in all, we had a wonderful car buying experience at your dealership and will return when in need of servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucian Brener, HauB Cao

Oct 15, 2018

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

That's great to hear, Limey! Customer service is one of our top priorities and we're glad to hear you received such excellent service! Thank you so much for choosing Jim Ellis Hyundai as your first choice for service!

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helped us find the perfect car!"

- Sarah2016

Thanks to Larry for helping us find the perfect solution for our growing family within our budget! We came in to look at the Kona but weren’t sold. Larry listened to what we were looking for and found us the perfect car at a great price! After researching and test driving cars for well over three months we are grateful for Larry’s guidance & service. An awesome experience all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Patel

Aug 08, 2018

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Sarah, Thank you for these kind words and for this 5-star rating. We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Jim Ellis Hyundai. Congratulations on your vehicle.

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our New Tuscon it's Incredible"

- dlh123

This is our first Hyundai and because of Larry Pardy's knowledge, we believe this will be the best car we ever owned. He was more thorough in the time he spent with us, showing us all the cars features then anyone has ever done before. This is the best experience we've ever had buying a car, were 66years old and have bought many new cars. This won't be the last Hyundai we buy, thanks to Larry Pardy!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Patel

Aug 03, 2018

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Thank you so very much for these kind words and for giving us this 5-star rating! We are grateful to know that Larry made your visit exceptional!

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Hyundai dealer in ATL"

- sd42

I visited several dealerships during my search for a used Santa Fe and this one was by far the best experience. Tons of vehicles and great staff - worked with Lawrence and he was terrific. Honest and forthcoming as well as just a good old fashioned nice guy. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: HauB Cao , I can't remember her name - blonde lady with 3 sons that works the information/reception desk. She was great!!!

Dec 19, 2017

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Our staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! We are pleased to hear you had a great experience working with Lawrence. At Jim Ellis Hyundai, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (239 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,881
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $33,480
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,599
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $30,573
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD