Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lee Brownstein.
Lee Brownstein
Lee Brownstein at Land Rover Lake Bluff
Refer Me
4.4

Lee Brownstein

Land Rover Service Advisor

Land Rover Lake Bluff

375 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Lee Brownstein

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joni and her team at Lake Bluff Land Rover are the..."

- joef2020

Joni and her team at Lake Bluff Land Rover are the absolute best! They are always professional and pleasant to deal with. Joni goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and appreciated. I recommend them for all your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joni Podgorski

Apr 06, 2021

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're thrilled to hear that you're always met with great service from Joni, Lee, & the rest of our team! We always appreciate feedback & comments like yours are especially rewarding to receive. Thank you for your business, as well as taking the time to share your experience. We'll see you next time!

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lee is the absolute best service manager in the business!..."

- chicagostyledog

Lee is the absolute best service manager in the business! I am proud to be a loyal customer of Lee, as he represents the best of the best. He's very knowledgeable and helpful, but most important, he listens. Thanks for all you do! Mark Reitman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2020

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're so glad to hear that you've had nothing but great experiences with Lee servicing your Rover! Feedback is always appreciated, & comments like yours are especially rewarding to receive. Thank you for leaving this review & thank you for your business. We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lee did a fantastic job tracking down a scarce part in..."

- Stephen B

Lee did a fantastic job tracking down a scarce part in Seattle we needed to install a trailer hitch at the last minute. Great effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Stephen, thank you very much for leaving this review. We're so glad to hear that Lee was able to help out in a tricky situation & source the part you needed! We greatly appreciate your feedback!

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Range Rover"

- Larry M

So happy Land Rover Lake Bluff. This is a first class dealership that takes great care of the customers. Working with Chad and Peter make the process so simple and quick. Romy and Salvatore are patient with teaching how to use and making sure all of the set ups are perfect and will also respond to any question. Lee and Tim along with service dept are always a pleasure and have a smile. Everyone attempts to go 150% out of the way to accommodate customers. I would highly recommend Land Rover Lake Bluff but all of the Knauz flagship dealerships. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2020

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi Larry, thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoy working with every member of our team and that they're always helpful and accommodating! We strive to provide excellent service and make every customer's experience enjoyable, so comments like yours are always exciting to receive. Thank you very much for your recommendation, as well as your kind words! We're looking forward to working with you again!

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- newautopurchase

I have been with this dealership almost 15 years, having tried other Land Rover service facilities with less than satisfactory experiences. The service team, Tim Cameron, Lee, and Joni in particular, go out of their way to respond to customer concerns and make sure your vehicle is properly serviced. The hourly service price is higher than many other shops, but I always come away feeling that I received good value for my $$ and that the work was performed well, which is well worth it..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Cameron

Feb 10, 2020

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hello there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy working with our service department and that they're always able to provide excellent service for you! We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Land Rover Lake Bluff family and we're very much looking forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Thanks again for your rating.

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible place to have your car serviced. Lee can’t..."

- Don’t-use-service-dept-at-knauz

Horrible place to have your car serviced. Lee can’t handle the pressure if more than one customer walks in at the same time. He is very rude does not make the encounter pleasant. Overheard him talking about another customer because they just wanted a wash and they came in when they opened. Was very rude to me. There a lot more to complain about Lee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Marco Alonso

Dec 18, 2019

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hello, thank you for leaving your feedback with us. We're extremely regretful to hear that you had such a disappointing service visit. We're sorry for the experience you had; what you described is not indicative of the level of service we aim to provide. If you would like to discuss this matter with our Service Manager, Joni, we would very much like an opportunity to rectify the situation. 847-283-6120. Please accept our apologies.

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lee Brownstein ALWAYS puts the customer first."

- MJM(528xi)

It doesn't matter if it is 6:59 am or 5:59 pm, Lee ALWAYS puts the customer first. "Yes sir/maam" and "thank you very much" are Lee's favorite sayings. I know there are other service team members in the Land Rover building, but I truly appreciate dealing with Lee every time I walk in the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We really try our best to provide a wonderful experience for our customers. So glad to hear you're always taken care of. Thanks!

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"great experience leasing cars with this dealership"

- op

Working with Jack (and dealership) on my lease was a very nice experience. Its my second car with them and I'm enjoying being their customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Iberle, Peter Gioulos

Aug 21, 2019

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it!

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick efficient honest and great value "

- Shoshana1:)

This dealership is great, professional,minimizes the time spent purchasing the car,efficient and honest Highly recommend our sale person Rob Hill,as well as Lee from the service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

Jul 05, 2019

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob Hill at Knauz make it happen!"

- Steven Belluardo

Due to poor planning on my part, I needed to replace my 8 year old Range Rover in 1 day before a long family trip. I was a repeat customer and I'm happy to say that loyalty is recognized at Knauz! Rob (with help from my proven ally / friend Lee) plus the team at Knauz made it happen in a few hours (even though banks were closed and they were very buys)! WOW it's rare to find quality people in a top-notch franchise that deliver quality fast! Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Hill

Feb 05, 2019

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

new 2021 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $64,505
2021 Land Rover Discovery
new
Eiger Gray Metallic exterior
8-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2021 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $75,545
2021 Land Rover Discovery
used
Lantau Bronze Metallic exterior
8-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $82,425
2020 Land Rover Discovery
used
Santorini Black Metallic exterior
8-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport car, priced at $56,745
2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport
used
Fuji White exterior
9-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport car, priced at $50,350
2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport
used
Fuji White exterior
9-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport car, priced at $59,279
2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport
used
Fuji White exterior
9-Speed A/T
4x4