Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joni Podgorski.
Joni Podgorski
Joni Podgorski at Land Rover Lake Bluff
Refer Me
not yet rated

Joni Podgorski

Service Manager

Land Rover Lake Bluff

375 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

7 Reviews of Joni Podgorski

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joni and her team at Lake Bluff Land Rover are the..."

- joef2020

Joni and her team at Lake Bluff Land Rover are the absolute best! They are always professional and pleasant to deal with. Joni goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and appreciated. I recommend them for all your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Brownstein

Apr 06, 2021

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're thrilled to hear that you're always met with great service from Joni, Lee, & the rest of our team! We always appreciate feedback & comments like yours are especially rewarding to receive. Thank you for your business, as well as taking the time to share your experience. We'll see you next time!

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unwillingness to accept responsibility for mistakes "

- Peter

I have also experienced an unwillingness to accept responsibility for mistakes. Over the last 15 years, I have purchased and serviced 4 vehicles at Kanuz BMW and Kanuz Land Rover including a new BMW 550, a Ranger Rover Evoque, and 2 new Range Rover Sports. I am according to the sticker in my window a Knauz Preferred Customer. My last experience at Kanuz Land Rover Service was extremely disappointing. Conversely my experience at Northfield Land Rover was positive and very professional. In November of 2019 I was involved in a front end accident with my Range Rover. After a general service visit (oil change, etc.) in February of 2020, I was informed of uneven wear on my front tires. On March 5, 2020 I brought my Range Rover into the Knauz Land Rover dealership for an alignment because there was uneven wear on the front tires. I was told the car needed a four wheel alignment, tire balancing and two new front tires. Allstate my car insurance company approved and authorized all the work recommended by Knauz to be completed. The aforementioned work was completed and I picked up my car on March 9th, total cost $914.95. I started to drive home, driving North on Waukegan Rd. and my Range Rover kept pulling to the right. It was odd because, my Range Rover pre and post-accident had never had a steering issue/never pulled to the right or to the left. Thus, I turned around and took the vehicle back to the Kanuz Land Rover service center and explained that my car was pulling to the right. They printed out the alignment that was completed and showed me that there were 14 areas on the alignment spec sheet and prior to them completing the alignment 7 of them were in Red (outside of spec) and 7 of them were Green (within spec) and that post-alignment all 14 areas measured were Green (within spec). I said ok, but there is an issue with my car and it feels unsafe with the pull to the right. They said let me get the tech who performed the alignment to go on a drive with you. This time when leaving the dealership, I drove North on Hwy 41 (with the Kanuz Land Rover tech in the passenger seat) and as soon as we were up to the speed limit, I took my hands off the steering wheel and the car drove off the road onto the grooves cut into the paved highway shoulder letting us know that we were off the road. I repositioned us into the center of the lane and took my hands off the steering wheel again and the car again drove off Hwy 41. Then I did it for a third time and the tech admitted that something was wrong. We took the car back to the shop and he checked the alignment again and he made some additional adjustments and then provided me with a new alignment spec sheet, showing all 14 areas were Green (within spec). It was communicated to me that all the work they (Knauz) completed was done properly and there must be another issue. I said ok, let's do the work to diagnose the issue. Initially they refused to complete the diagnostic work, citing that my insurance company had not yet approved it. I said that is ok, I will pay for it just like I did for all the other work. Then they said that it would take a long time and they could not do the work, they needed to send my car to their body shop to see if there was frame damage or bent control arms. Then they said they could not give me a loaner vehicle. Then they said they could not give me a rental car because the rental car location was not open. Thus, I left Knauz Land Rover with what I felt was an unsafe vehicle and called my car insurance company Allstate. Allstate authorized the diagnostic work to be completed to understand the steering issue of my car pulling. Given that I am in the market to purchase 2 new vehicles and we are considering a (Discovery for my wife and a Range Rover Sport for myself), I called the Northfield Land Rover Dealership, explained my issue and asked if they would complete the diagnostic work. I also asked if I could get a Discovery as a loaner given that I have a family of five and that we are currently in the market for new vehicles. The Northfield Land Rover dealership provided me with a Discovery loaner vehicle, and they completed the diagnostic work and said the issue was the alignment and fixed the alignment issue. Northfield showed me that one of the front end alignment specs was Red when the vehicle was brought in and then showed me that they fixed it. Total cost $199.95. The good news is that my car now drives straight again on all roads including Waukegan and Hwy 41. I provided all of the documentation given to me from both the Kanuz and the Northfield Land Rover dealerships to Allstate. After reviewing the information, Allstate said that they are not willing to pay for a second alignment when from what they can see in the documentation provided the first alignment done at Knauz was not done correctly. Thus, I called Knauz and spoke to one of the service team members, and I left a text message (March 19th) for the service person who originally helped me to forward to his manager. I then called into the service manager (Joni) directly and left her an email on March 23rd. On March 24th Joni responded and said that she would like to see the alignment spec from the Northfield Land Rover, and stated that they believe that this is a tire issue. To Note: Knauz just put 2 brand new original Pirelli tires on the car and the other 2 rear tires were new original Pirelli in April 2019. After 9 back and forth emails, and me doing all the work to get Joni the alignment spec from Northfield, her email communication to me on March 30th was... "After reviewing the alignment specs from both Northfield and Lake Bluff there is very little difference. The caster and camber are not adjustable in the front end on your vehicle and both alignments are in the green. Driving on the roads in my area there is a lot of road crown and my technician states that it was a road crown issue not a pulling issue on the test drive. I have discussed this with...Chad my Center manager and we are not in a position to refund you for the alignment you authorized." In summary, the communication from Knauz has identified the pulling issue as 1) frame/control arm issue, 2) then it was a tire issue, and 3) now it is the crowns in the road issue. Really what it is, is an unwillingness to accept responsibility for mistakes. Crowns in the road are not the issue here, a bad alignment is the issue here that caused my vehicle to be unsafe. The Knauz Land Rover technician can attest to sitting in the passenger seat with me driving and hearing the vibrations from the tires going off the road (Hwy 41) three times. Now that the alignment has been fixed correctly by Northfield Land Rover, the car no longer drives off the same exact road (Hwy 41). It is not just the issue itself that is concerning here, it is how the issue has been handled that is extremely disappointing to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Cameron

Apr 15, 2020

Peter responded

What happened to the Golden Rule? The Knauz corporate mission statement, always treating customers according to the "golden rule." Treating each other the way we would want to be treated ourselves.

Mar 31, 2020

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us with your comments. We're terribly sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing visit. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great during the sale, horrible Service Dept"

- Brooktrout

Bought our Range Rover one year ago. Had a really good experience with the sales team - helpful, timely, thoughtful. Our experience with the Service Department since then has been the exact opposite. Problems have included work not completed when promised (not related to arrival of shipped parts), contradictory information from one conversation to the next, as well as from one service associate to the next, and an unwillingness to access responsibility for mistakes. We have purchased multiple Range Rovers from other dealerships over the years and never had an experience with a service department that was anywhere close to this poor. Selling the car is the easy part, and only the start of a customer's experience. Providing world class service should be an expectation for a upper strata vehicle such as this. Lake Bluff has failed in this regard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Iberle, Timothy Cameron

Dec 16, 2019

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Hello, thank you for leaving this review. We're extremely sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing service visit. You are correct that providing excellent service should be the highest priority of both the sales and service department. We're sorry for the experience you had; what you described is not indicative of the level of service we aim to provide. Please let us know if you would like to discuss this matter further; we would very much like to rectify the situation. Please accept our apologies.

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"everyone was outstanding"

- CL

. Romy was a tremendous help in explaining the electronics in the car. A terrific employee All the people I worked with were great. I would buy or lease another car at this dealership without hesitation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2018

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Land Rover lake bluff rocks "

- Johnny

Joe is the best salesman I have ever work with I would recommend him to any of my family members and friend . I will be ack to buy more rovers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2018

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

October 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New car purchase "

- Duke57

I was looking for a new Range Rover Sport. From the initial visit thru the delivery, Kevin SanHamel was very helpful and knowledgeable of my new car. Kevin kept in contact with me quite often to update me on the progress from date of order to date of delivery including pictures. He new how much this car ment to me because it is the first car I ever ordered instead of just buying off the lot. All the sales people seemed very nice but I'm glad Kevin was our guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin SanHamel, Jamie Johnson, Sam Falbo, Sue Delfs

Oct 22, 2015

Land Rover Lake Bluff responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed working with Kevin and the rest of our Land Rover team. Please let us know if you need help with anything in the future.

April 21, 2012

Dealership Rating

"The team at Land Rover Lake Bluff always put the customer..."

- Mark 35

The team at Land Rover Lake Bluff always put the customer first in everything they do. On my third one from this dealership the service I get from this dealership is second to none. That is why I keep coming back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Falbo , Sam, Austin and the manager Joni, Austin Moses

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

new 2021 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $64,505
2021 Land Rover Discovery
new
Eiger Gray Metallic exterior
8-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2021 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $75,545
2021 Land Rover Discovery
used
Lantau Bronze Metallic exterior
8-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $82,425
2020 Land Rover Discovery
used
Santorini Black Metallic exterior
8-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport car, priced at $56,745
2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport
used
Fuji White exterior
9-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport car, priced at $50,350
2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport
used
Fuji White exterior
9-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport car, priced at $59,279
2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport
used
Fuji White exterior
9-Speed A/T
4x4