Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Leslie Horne.
Leslie Horne
Leslie Horne at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale
Refer Me
5.0

Leslie Horne

Senior Sales & Leasing Consultant

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

3700 N 89th St.
Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Contact Me

I am back! After a short hiatus, I have returned to the Chapman Family to assist you with your car buy needs. Remember, this is much more fun than going to the dentist! I am here to make you experience enjoyable!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

27 Reviews of Leslie Horne

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chapman VW is the place to go for quality vehicles and..."

- James

Chapman VW is the place to go for quality vehicles and service. Leslie answered all my questions and made the car buying experience fun. I recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to come to Chapman VW first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Wishing you happy and safe miles. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I could give a 0, I would. Let me start by saying..."

- Jennyangelamj

If I could give a 0, I would. Let me start by saying that the service team is amazing. I bought a car from them in February 2020. It got brought back to them the next day. Items were missing from the car when they took it to detail. You couldn’t even drive over a speed bump without the car bouncing around and making your teeth chatter. The air and cabin filters had not been checked. The battery had never been checked either. It was dying. They tell me nothing is wrong with it. They didn’t want to deal with its issues. Oh yes. The divider for the back was missing. It was there when we were shown the car and mysteriously disappeared. It’s a $300 piece. How do you just lose it? There was also a noise that I kept hearing and I was told nothing was wrong. In March, I bring the car back. The noise never got addressed and is worse. They ultimately replace the sway bar. I also get told the battery is dying and has to be replaced. The service advisor is amazed the car had no died on me. They want me to pay for it and I refuse. Finally get the sales team to agree to replace it. In April, check engine light goes on. I find the closest AutoZone and get the code read. Immediately call Pete in service and he wants it brought in Immediately. I won’t make it since I can’t take the freeway so he tells me exactly how to get the car home. The turbo gets replaced. In May, have to bring the car back. The EPC light has come on. It was affecting the brake system. In June, it got brought back because the back latch broke somehow. All we did was open the back door. In July, the check engine light comes back on. It gets fixed again. In August, the EPC lights comes back on again. We’ve worked on this EPC so many times that they call VW of America. They have the vehicle for an entire month. I get it back and 9 days later the EPC comes back on. Pete is at a total loss as to what needs to be done. They keep it for another month. I get it back and 2 weeks later, it gets brought to them. The same issue. That EPC light kept coming and they have replaced so much. That was the last time I had my Car. The warranty I had on the car won’t pay out anymore because of everything that it has paid out for. I have called VW corporate. I have called the dealership and asked to speak to every manager I can. I have made multiple calls asking to speak to the general manager. He refuses to call me. He has the customer service manager call. Melissa is very nice but she can’t do anything. I’ve spoken with the bank and they have tried to work things out with the dealership and we get told no at every turn. I finally called the bank and told them we can’t fix the car anymore. It’s not drivable either. All I want is the dealership to take the car back. It’s obvious that the car was never processed correctly and I have done everything I possibly can to work this out. Never again will I buy from this dealership. I trust service but I just can’t do this again. It’s a huge slap in the face that the general manager refuses to contact me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Guy was an amazing salesman. He has been in contact with..."

- Jazzy

Guy was an amazing salesman. He has been in contact with my mom who was helping find the right used VW Tiguan for my first car purchase. I had a terrible experience at other dealerships the weekend prior, so I was already anxious about going to yet another dealership. Guy just absolutely took care of everything and really let me look at the car and not hound me on what all the numbers looked like. Truly a smooth first car buying experience. Also, Josh the sales manager was great too. Both Josh and Guy really got to know us and took the time to see what we were looking for in pricing. No hassle and pressure. What a great team!! Even while we were waiting for the car to get detailed, another sales person over heard us saying we were hungry. I think her name was Leslie, gave us some options into where to eat!!! The entire team was great and it made my experience such a great moment! Thank you a Guy for taking care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy Carraux, Josh Salter

Dec 29, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you had a good experience. It is always our goal to give all of our clients the best experience possible and ensure that all of your vehicle needs are met. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leslie is the best. She was so helpful and responsive...."

- Katelynk

Leslie is the best. She was so helpful and responsive. She answered all of our questions and is so nice! We cannot recommend her enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Salter

Nov 30, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have such a good experience when visiting our dealership! We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leslie made trading cars a very pleasant experience for..."

- J Hansen

Leslie made trading cars a very pleasant experience for me. She answered all my questions and made certain my payment was within my budget. She made sure I understood all aspects of the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning Leslie. You're right, Leslie always going above and beyond. We'll be sure to share your praises with her. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales associate, Leslie H. was knowledgeable about..."

- tine_13s

The sales associate, Leslie H. was knowledgeable about the vehicles and provided excellent, no pressure, customer service. We found the perfect vehicle for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning Leslie. You're right, Leslie always going above and beyond. We'll be sure to share your praises with her. - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leslie is such an asset for this dealership"

- TriBa

Leslie has excellent customer service skills. She really listens to what you are saying and is honest with you. She went above and beyond to provide me with all the information and even real natural pictures of the car she sent to me. She was extremely patient with me- for somebody who has OCD. If you are out of state and see a car at their Dealership they make it as easy as possible for you. Ask for Leslie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! - Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came to Chapman volkswagen because I needed a car for..."

- Troy

I came to Chapman volkswagen because I needed a car for my son. I worked with Leslie and Ben and everything went without a hitch. I definitely recommend these two and Chapman for your next car purchases !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Switalski

Mar 06, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We love having you as a valued customer and we look forward to providing you with this same high-level service for many years to come. Let us know if we can ever be of service. Your Friends at Chapman VW Scottsdale

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Leslie is a knowledgeable salesperson and works with her..."

- caramatigian

Leslie is a knowledgeable salesperson and works with her clients to ensure they get into the car that fits their budget and lifestyle. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We love having you as a valued customer and we look forward to providing you with this same high-level service for many years to come. Let us know if we can ever be of service. Your Friends at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to praise an amazing salesman you have on your..."

- intro.2.greenthumb

I want to praise an amazing salesman you have on your team. She goes by the name Leslie H. She assisted me professionally and respectfully when I was in the market for a new vehicle. She emailed me and always called me back to answer any questions I had all along the way make the process easier than I have ever experiences. This is my first vehicle form Chapman and I am happy to have a contact that I send all of my loved ones to because Leslie looks out for the need of others enhancing the car buying experience! Gratitude for Leslie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Also Donald @ Chapman on McDowell Rd.

Feb 20, 2020

Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review and for trusting Chapman with your car buying needs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and we look forward to assisting you with your future car-buying needs! Your Friends at Chapman VW Scottsdale

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (218 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,587

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$45,587

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $36,783

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$36,783

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $17,708

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$17,708

new 2021 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $42,023

2021 Volkswagen Arteon

$42,023

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $29,808

2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

$29,808

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $26,238

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$26,238