Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lou Bilous.
Lou Bilous
Lou Bilous at Smithtown Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Lou Bilous

Toyota Master Certified Sales Rep

Smithtown Toyota

360 E Jericho Turnpike
Smithtown, NY 11787

Contact Me

Lou has been with Toyota since 1989.He has also been a member of Toyota Sales Society for Outstanding Sales and Customer Satisfaction since 1991.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Sales Certification Training

GYNADA Training

258 Reviews of Lou Bilous

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a 3:00 appointment to finalize the purchase of my..."

- seamus otoole

We had a 3:00 appointment to finalize the purchase of my new Tacoma, but stopped in around 11:30 to ask a couple of questions. Lou was very helpful and even got the ball running on the paper work for the purchase. He not only finalized the deal with the help of Sean in the finance dept.(who was great by the way), but arranged to process the turnover of my lease from another dealer, saving me the hassle of doing it myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Dietz

May 03, 2021

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always GREAT service at Smithtown Toyota! From the sales..."

- DKM

Always GREAT service at Smithtown Toyota! From the sales staff to the service department! We are repeat customers of this dealership- Our Sales Rep Louis Bilous was great the car we had wanted was hard to find this year yet he came through! Always returning phone calls in a timely manner wether he had newer at that time or not! Once we were set to purchase he was very thorough in explaining the functions of the hybrid vehicle. A pleasure doing business here! Highly reccomend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou is really great, always upbeat and smiling.... he was..."

- Tacoma

Lou is really great, always upbeat and smiling.... he was able to find the vehicle we wanted and delivered out new Toyota Tacoma Sport as promised!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Lou and the rest of the Smithtown Toyota team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Louis was really friendly and knowledgeable. He helped me..."

- Yobata

Louis was really friendly and knowledgeable. He helped me set up my car and connected my phone to it. Craig also helped us a lot and explained all the plans very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just leased my third vehicle from Smithtown Toyota...."

- Dorn7048

I just leased my third vehicle from Smithtown Toyota. I’ve always had a good experience with this dealership and tonight was no exception. My sales representative Louis Bilous was so knowledgeable and very easy to work with! Thank you so much for making this process so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Soler and Craig Miller

Mar 22, 2021

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 6th Toyota ( one bought, five leased) that we..."

- Topcat1424

This is our 6th Toyota ( one bought, five leased) that we have owned and we will only deal with Lou Bilous. He is a pleasure to deal with and the most knowledgeable about Toyota’s. We live upstate NY and travel three hours to get to Smithtown Toyota and would follow him wherever he goes. He takes the time and has the patience to explain every feature of the car. When you leave the dealership you leave with confidence that you know how to use all the features the car has to offer. He is the BEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Louis Bilous was an absolute gentleman to buy a new car..."

- gmichael

Louis Bilous was an absolute gentleman to buy a new car from. He was extremely knowledgeable of the cars and features, he was not pushy at all and did not pressure us into a sale. He was honest about pricing and when checked against the internet was proved so. I would absolutely recommend buying a car from Lou. By the way the sales manager Brad was just as good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ferranola

Mar 19, 2021

Smithtown Toyota responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was pleasure working with Lou Bilous for two cars of..."

- yu

It was pleasure working with Lou Bilous for two cars of leasing (one was Highlander xle, the second one is Highlander Hybrid) in Smithtown Toyota. He is super patient to explain all questions we had, and physically show all features in the new car. Tim Payton is very knowledgeable and patient as well, we had great experience talking to him while waiting for the appointment with Lou.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Payton

Mar 17, 2021

Smithtown Toyota responded

We appreciate the kind words, Yu. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leased my last 5 cars from Smithtown Toyota and I have..."

- Mgall80

I leased my last 5 cars from Smithtown Toyota and I have worked with Louis every time. It has always been a great experience. Louis is friendly, knowledgeable and, to me most importantly, not pushy. Great salesman and accommodating. I look forward to my next car transaction with Louis in 3 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Miller

Mar 08, 2021

Smithtown Toyota responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Smithtown Toyota. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou and Diego were amazing. Both were honest and..."

- Macorcione

Lou and Diego were amazing. Both were honest and knowledgeable and I felt they understood my needs. Hassle free purchase and excellent customer service. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians | customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $32,108

2021 Toyota Prius

$32,108

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $26,365

2021 Toyota Corolla

$26,365

new 2019 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $29,113

2019 Toyota RAV4

$29,113

new 2021 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $31,907

2021 Toyota Prius Prime

$31,907

new 2021 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $43,784

2021 Toyota Sienna

$43,784

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,966

2021 Toyota Corolla

$24,966