Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Lou Gallitto
Lou Gallitto at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Lou Gallitto

Kia Certified Specialist since 2009

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
4.8
69 Reviews

I have been with Myrtle Beach Kia for 12 years. I am Kia certified, I have twin 12 year old girls. Helping people buy cars is my passion.

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

masters chrysler certified, elite Kia certified 8 years

4.8

69 Reviews

Write a Review

69 Reviews of Lou Gallitto

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and attentive service in our new vehicle..."

- Nflcc1

Friendly and attentive service in our new vehicle purchase, Very informative a helpful in get our new Seltos set and ready to go. Thanks for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Keith Gannett

Sep 04, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Man I really like good reviews thank you so much guys for your business look forward to seeing you again when you’re here on vacation again God bless you -Keith

May 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe, Lou and Chris in financing were outstanding! They..."

- Debbie

Joe, Lou and Chris in financing were outstanding! They make buying a car so easy with no stress. It's truly the friendliest place around.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin, Joe Claudio

Jun 01, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks so much for the kind words! I will always be here to help you in the future.

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words can’t explain how appreciative and greatly I am for..."

- Kaylacameron72

Words can’t explain how appreciative and greatly I am for the team at MYRTLE BEACH KIA!!!! This guys are absolutely amazing. I can’t wait to get another vehicle from these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Looks like words can- thanks for the great review. See you guys soon! Be blessed

May 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

I am so pleased to hear all of that! We will always be here to help you.

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Austin has always answered my questions and has helped..."

- lynnbabcock18

Austin has always answered my questions and has helped anytime of the day. Been informative and works really hard with heart felt care for what my needs were in buying from Kia. Talented and pays close attention to detail of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks Lynn for the kind words. I hope you are enjoying the Optima! Call me if you ever need anything!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou made my car buying experience painless..I didn't..."

- lbjarels

Lou made my car buying experience painless.. I didn't want to buy a car but had to because my Volvo kept breaking down. Needless to say I was distressed over the idea of making car payments again, but Lou made the whole process easy and fun. I would buy from him again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much for allowing me to help you. I look forward to seeing you when you're in for service.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim is absolutely a great person we have been going to..."

- PandaJo

Tim is absolutely a great person we have been going to Kia for 10 years we wouldn't go any where else we have purchased five new cars from Kia always

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you Joann. We greatly value your friendship and repeat business over the years. We're always here if you need anything.

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I first got there I immediately met Lou who treated..."

- Carmen

When I first got there I immediately met Lou who treated us extremely nice and showed us the exact car that we wanted to see then he introduced us to Austin who was perfect in every way so helpful with everything I needed was able to give me the car exactly what I needed and how I wanted it and it was just a wonderful experience all around I think everybody at the Kia dealership and thank you Austin he even went as far as returning my rental car for me thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Ingle

Jan 22, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you Carmen for the positive feedback! I am super happy you allowed me to find the car that best fit your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me for any questions or concerns!

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am looking for a car for my 16 year old daughter. We..."

- Disappointed customer

I am looking for a car for my 16 year old daughter. We went last week to many dealerships and looked at multiple vehicles getting an idea of price and what worked for our budget. While we were at Myrtle beach Kia Lou helped us and answered all our questions. A couple days later I saw a Kia niro online with no price so I called the dealership asking about the price Ed answered the phone and gave us info. A couple days later we went in to test drive. Lou took us for a test drive. When we came back from test drive Ed introduced himself. And we felt like their was tension between the sales people. Did not want to discuss any prices as we had not found the exact car yet that she was wanting. A few days later my husband went with my daughter to test drive the niro and let her know his thoughts Austin went for test drive with them. When they returned Austin gave them a price higher then the price quoted earlier. Although pointless as we still had not decided on if that was the car she wanted. The next day I called and asked for Lou who was not in. Ed was the one that answered the phone and told us he could help us. I told him I wanted to set up an appointment to bring the car to us to test drive as it was now clean and ready to go. He said he could do that. I told him no offense but didn’t want to step on anyone shoes and wanted to deal with Lou as he had been helping us all along. He said he would relay the message.the next day Lou did not call me so I called him. He said he already had an appointment that evening but that Ed could bring it to us as they would be working together. I said ok great just didn’t want to step on anyone’s shoes. A couple hours latter I receive a text where Ed refers to me as my child as he knows that I’m the parent. And states that she and her dad had already test drove and got price from Austin. And he was out so he would relay message and would not bring The car for us to see. Car was still dirty with stained seats when they saw it and wanted to check and make sure all was good before purchasing. I then told Ed never mind then if it’s a inconvenience to help a customer. Really disappointed. I’ve worked in sales 25 years and know this is not good customer service. Incredible tension between sales people. Extremely aggressive. And mistreatment of customers. This is my daughters first car and what should have been a good experience has been a terrible one.Unfortunately will not be dealing anymore with my local dealership in Myrtle beach but will drive to Charleston to purchase my daughters car from Kia in Charleston. As she has decided that she does want to get a Kia niro.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Lake

Aug 22, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Nicole, Thank you for taking my call and allowing me to learn where my staff dropped the ball with you. We are constantly seeking feedback to help better approve upon our staff, and although I am disappointed that your overall experience was not a positive one, I greatly appreciate you being open to allowing us to get a second chance, If your daughter does not find what she is looking for elsewhere. Respectfully, Matt Bazinet General Manager

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband & I purchased a 2021 Seltos from Lou. Great..."

- shorethingknoch

My husband & I purchased a 2021 Seltos from Lou. Great experience! Lou and the manager Matt were awesome to work with. We purchased our 2010 Soul from Matt when he was in sales

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Bazinet

Feb 24, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you, I look forward to helping you in the future. If you need anything please reach out to me.

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- fvfandt

Great service! Great employees! Great 2020 Soul X-Line in mars orange with black top. Love my new car and Keith was great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Raffensberger, Keith Gannett

Jul 30, 2019

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

You were also great to deal with, that Soul fits you perfectly! Looking forward to seeing you guys on your service visits. Be blessed- Keith Gannett

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results