Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lowell Dunning.
Lowell Dunning
Lowell Dunning at Dunning Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

Lowell Dunning

Sales Manager

Dunning Toyota

3745 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

32 yrs, 2 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Lowell Dunning

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a new Rav-4 today from Dunning. It was a great..."

- Ccantor1252

I bought a new Rav-4 today from Dunning. It was a great experience. Everybody was professional and helpful.. I would recommend them to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2020

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate you and your family! Have a great weekend. Lowell Dunning

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Thank you!"

- Rav4 owner

Jeff and Mike were very helpful and patient while we sorted out what we needed in a car and what we could afford. They went the extra mile and then some, to find the car that fit all our needs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernesto Garcia Jr., Mike Ramirez, Jeff Root , Ali (don't know last name)

May 23, 2018

Dunning Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new RAV4! We are so happy that you were able to find the perfect vehicle through the help of Jeff and Mike! We greatly appreciate your kind words and hope you enjoy your new ride for many miles to come!

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always fair and take care of everything!"

- Rhinolin

Been purchasing Toyotas from Duning and specifically Carol Stanley for many years. We are probably on at least 20 cars now! We have lost count! They are always very helpful and cross all t's and dot all the i's! We wouldn't think of going anywhere else! It truly is like family at Duning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Stanley, Vinh Phung

Jun 07, 2017

Dunning Toyota responded

Wow - what an amazing review! Thank you! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to be your dealer of choice for your next 20 vehicles!

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- Breton1992

I had an amazing experience at Dunning Toyota. All of the workers are kind and friendly.I just had an overall great experience with the Dunning Toyota staff. Lowell and Joel Dunning went above and beyond what I could have expected from an experienced sales team and I will defiantly be returning to work with them both for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Dunning

May 18, 2017

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear your experience with us was an amazing one! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

October 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bait and switch"

- rachkayl

Call Now .. 4.3 4.3 of 5 stars 55 reviews 5 stars 4 stars 3 stars 2 stars 1 star 41 2 4 1 7. MOST HELPFUL MOST RECENT STAR RATING Rachel Lockwood reviewed Dunning Toyota — 1 star 4 mins · .. Absolute waste of time. Worked with Damie. Called in the am to discuss a 2015 Certified Camry listed for 19,600. I requested a purchase agreement and a sight unseen trade in. While waiting for the numbers I was asked to have a deposit down to hold the car and fill out a credit application. I advised I was happy to do so once I received the purchase agreement. I explained I would like to know the out the door cost before making an offer on the vehicle. After 4 hours, countless emails and phone calls I finally received the purchase agreement. Without warning nor a discussion a purchase agreement was sent FOR A DIFFERENT CAR!!! The car was brand new and listed at 27,483. A note attached to the agreement saying "So... turns out the 2015 Camry XLE sold last night. " And said "I put this together for you...let me know what you think." The car I had been inquiring on had NEVER been available, it was sole 1 day prior. I wanted to let the public know. I wrote a Facebook review on the sellers site. Not only did the sale person argue with me on Facebook she reported my review and had it deleted. I am posting this to the main website now to warn customers. She made no attempt to amending her actions but every attempt to defended them. She told me that this was a great deal and that she could get the montly payments "pretty close to what a 19,000 used care would have been." People please do not let a car dealershiper talk you into buying a car you cannot afford. Do not buy a car with a monthly payment in mind! Even IF they are able to get the payments lower the car still cost $ 8,000 more out the door and this is how they get you. I did speak to the manager today who acknowledge the wrong doing and stated he felt that the sale person was at fault. However, I still feel the civic duty to warn my fellow shoppers. Do not let this happen to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Damie Oliver

July 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service As Always"

- MarkZ

This was our seventh car purchased from Dunning. We have always had a great experience but this one goes above and beyond our expectations. I was interested in a very specific 4Runner that was not on the lot and not within the immediate 4 state area. Jason Kersey and Lowell Dunning completed a trade with a dealership in Idaho that was expecting the vehicle I was looking for and the 4Runner was shipped here instead in a timely fashion. Flawless Delivery. I was treated very fairly in the purchase of my 2006 4Runner as well. Doug Balogh in service has also been a big factor in retaining my business. Thank You Again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Kersey , Doug Balogh

Aug 01, 2016

Dunning Toyota responded

Dear Mark, Thank you for your continued business over so many years, and for purchasing 7 vehicles from Dunning Toyota! We are glad that you have had a great experience every time, and are very happy to hear about your most recent one with Jason Kersey! We are also glad that Doug Balogh was able to provide you with great service in our service department as well! We hope you love your new vehicles, and look forward to seeing you soon! Your Friends at Dunning Toyota

July 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfaction with the purchase of my new Sienna"

- satisffied Bob

I feel that Dunning Toyota and both the salesman Neal Kotlarek and Mr John Taylor went out of their way to satisfy my desires proving that they really believe that it is most important thing to do is to best serve their customer first. I am more than satisfied with my car and the care that was extended to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neal Kotlarek, John Taylor

Aug 01, 2016

Dunning Toyota responded

Dear Bob, We are very happy to hear about your great experience here at Dunning Toyota! Providing our guests with the best service is one of our top priorities here. Thank you for the kind words about Neal Kotlarek and John Taylor. They work very hard to give every customer the best service they can possibly provide! We hope you love your new vehicle! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to enhance your ownership experience! Your Friends at Dunning Toyota

July 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10th Toyota Purchase"

- Thomas Moors

I have bought cars from Dunning dating back to their days in Ypsilanti. It has consistently been a great dealership. Carol Stanley is at the top of a short list of useful, honest and intelligent sales people. As an attorney with 33 years experience I have come to understand who is best to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Stanley

Aug 01, 2016

Dunning Toyota responded

Dear Thomas, We would like to first and foremost thank you for your continued business the years. In addition, thank you for your kind words about Carol Stanley! She works very hard and we are happy to see all of the great relationships she continues to builds with her guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Your Friends at Dunning Toyota

November 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Never disappointing!"

- Minnie

I highly recommend Dunning Toyota, the dealership, the whole team, always delivering a totally satisfying experience. My salesperson, Carol Stanley, is the greatest ... totally knowledgeable, friendly, making the car purchasing experience always pleasurable. I say this without hesitation and total sincerity .... I have recently purchased my fifth vehicle through Carol. I wish to mention Lowell and Joel Dunning who are always there as well through the purchasing procedure. Everyone at Dunning Toyota, especially the aforementioned, are very friendly and extremely helpful. I feel like I am home with the family when I visit, whether I am there to purchase or waiting on an oil change. Oh, you will always be satisfied in the terrific service department as well. Anyone thinking of purchasing a car .... make it Dunning Toyota .... you will never be disappointed. Ask for Carol Stanley, Lowell and Joel Dunning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Dunning, Carol Stanley , James Norris

October 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazin dealership"

- Sbmomma

This is the best dealership I have ever worked with. From parts and service dept to their sales department- Top notch! I've dealt with all the Dunnings through the years and they've never disappointed me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Dunning, Joel Dunning, Carol Stanley, Mark Evanoff, Dale Herring

Oct 08, 2015

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review. At Dunning we work hard to ensure every customer has the same 5-star experience you had and we are proud of that hard work. We really appreciate loyal customers like you who help us prove it. See you soon! Your friends at Dunning Toyota.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results