Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Luis Acosta
Luis Acosta at Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale
Refer Me

Luis Acosta

Sales Manager

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale

10101 W. Papago Freeway
Avondale, AZ 85323

Contact Me
4.3
22 Reviews

Employee Video

4.3

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Luis Acosta

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for helping me Finishing the contract even..."

- 😊

Thank you for helping me Finishing the contract even though you left your lunch to help me up I appreciate that thanks again 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2021

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Mike Messina, General Manager

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer Good This is my second Ram 2500 Cummins Nygil is..."

- Johngarrison

Dealer Good This is my second Ram 2500 Cummins Nygil is a true Professional I am very happy with the engagement I had with him He is the epitome of Customer Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nygil Newborn, Diesel Samaniego

Mar 09, 2021

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Mike Messina, General Manager

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I honestly can not thank the staff and management at LHM..."

- Alisha Cortez-Pick

I honestly can not thank the staff and management at LHM Dodge Avondale enough! Starting with Luis Acosta and ending with a Justin Horton. Bob Mondello was out front to greet us and took my brothers truck purchase by the horns!! This purchase of his 2015 Toyota Tundra came out of left field after his vehicle failed on Friday afternoon. My husband and I have been in the car business 40 years combined however we were preoccupied with an eye surgery and placed a lot of faith in them taking care of my not so patient brother! Hats off to the entire staff! My brother found his dream truck was treated like a king and even got a fantastic interest rate!!thank you for everything your store did so that I could tend to my husband and not question if my brother was being taken advantage of! He is over the moon with his truck and so happy with how smoothly the transaction was!! Did I mention in and out under 2 hours? Yep highly recommend Bob Mondello and the rest of the LHM Avondale Dodge Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Horton, Bob Mondello

Feb 15, 2021

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale responded

Thank you for reaching out! We hope you’ll come back soon if there’s anything else that we can do for you. - Mike Messina, General Manager

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my 6th purchase in 4 years, once again, they did..."

- RobD

This was my 6th purchase in 4 years, once again, they did not disappoint. I've comfortably referred clients as well. Always great service from Thad. A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale responded

It's great to hear from you! We appreciate your excellent review and hope to work with you again soon. - Mike Messina, General Manager

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow this experience was amazing. Aldo was very..."

- Daniela Z.

Wow this experience was amazing. Aldo was very knowledgeable and helpful. He answered all of my questions and made me feel like I was making the right decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Painter, April Wines, Aldo Espinoza, Jesus Ruiz, Madalyn Reynolds

Aug 27, 2020

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale responded

Thank you for your positive review! If there is anything else that we could have done to improve your visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to work with you again soon! - Mike Messina, General Manager

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle buying my next dodge.Car was transported from..."

- mandra01

No hassle buying my next dodge. Car was transported from Tucson to Avondale by my salesman, Nigil and within 24 hrs I drove it home!! Good Job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2020

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale responded

Thank you for that review! It’s good to see that your overall experience with us was a positive one. If you have any questions or concerns about your visit, don’t hesitate to let us know! - Mike Messina, General Manager

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Engelbert the salesman was amazing, he took care of me..."

- israelcarreon66

Engelbert the salesman was amazing, he took care of me from the start to the end of the deal but I had a few minor issues with the vehicle that was out of his hands and ten days after my purchase the management was horrible Justin Horton was no help they did nothing to help me out I’m guessing because the deal was finalized! Just pay super close attention to the vehicle your purchasing!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 02, 2020

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for Engelbert, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! Congratulations on your new car! Mike Messina, General Manager

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nygil was beyond amazing to work with. What a pleasure!..."

- Avi Azoulay

Nygil was beyond amazing to work with. What a pleasure! He made the experience so easy, which is not something you typically say when you leave a dealership. Larry H. Miller has such an amazing selection. For this purchase my heart was set on something they didn’t have and they found it for me within 24 hours. I can’t wait to rack up the miles on this amazing truck.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nygil Newborn, Michael Painter

Apr 27, 2020

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale responded

Thank you, Avi, so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Nygil had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale! Mike Messina, General Manager

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales representative, kept us well informed and..."

- Compa

Excellent sales representative, kept us well informed and answered all questions. Very friendly and we are completely satisfied with his service. Frank and Billie Jean Renteria

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessy Anoid, Nygil Newborn

Mar 13, 2020

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale responded

Thanks for the great positive review! Come back again soon if there's anything we can assist you with. - Mike Messina, General Manager

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bait and switch/false advertising"

- User123

I set up an appointment with Justin Horton to see a specific Ram truck that I was interested in. The truck was advertised with several aftermarket accessories. I met Justin at the dealership and he took me around the side of the building where he had prepared the truck for a test drive. To my surprise, ALL of the aftermarket accessories had been removed and the truck had been returned to stock condition. I was obviously shocked and VERY unhappy about this discovery as the accessories were a huge selling point for me. Justin told me that the accessories were removed the previous day (the same day I scheduled the appointment). I was told there was a chance they could be reinstalled at an additional charge, hence this review's bait and switch/false advertising title. There was nothing on the dealership's website stating that the accessories were not included. In fact, some of the pictures on the website specifically singled out the accessories, so it's clear that they were intentionally trying to dupe customers. I demanded to speak with a manager, which is where Luis Acosta comes in. Luis came out and told me that the truck I wanted was actually being sold/transferred to a dealership in Tucson and that dealer did not want the accessories, meaning the truck I specifically went in to see was not even available! None of this was disclosed ahead of time, and I should have been notified before arriving at Avondale Dodge. It's pretty obvious that the the dealership's strategy was to get me in the door so they could try to sell me something else, considering what I went to see essentially didn't exist. The response of both employees (more specifically Luis Acosta) was "oh well there's nothing we can do" and no attempt was made to try to apologize or rectify the situation. I left Avondale Dodge baffled, misled, and downright irate. I've been to unprofessional car dealerships in the past but have never experienced anything like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Horton

Jul 01, 2019

Larry H. Miller Dodge Ram Avondale responded

Hello, it is unfortunate to see that we were not able to make things work for you. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so that we can work towards earning back your business. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience so that I may be of further assistance. - Mike Messina, General Manager, (480) 865-2048

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (123 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $57,991
2021 Ram 1500
new
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $69,991
2021 Ram 1500
new
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ram 2500 car, priced at $49,575
2022 Ram 2500
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
4WD
new 2022 Ram 2500 car, priced at $49,675
2022 Ram 2500
new
Patriot Blue Pearlcoat exterior
4WD
new 2021 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $28,991
2021 Ram 1500 Classic
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ram 2500 car, priced at $55,840
2021 Ram 2500
new
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive