Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Lynell Richardson
Lynell Richardson at Southwest Kia - Mesquite
Refer Me

Lynell Richardson

Internet Sales

Southwest Kia - Mesquite

1919 Oates Dr
Mesquite, TX 75150

Contact Me
4.3
27 Reviews

Lynell is from Mesquite, Texas. Lynell is new to the Southwest Kia family and is known for her excellent customer service. She is not only a rookie salesperson but a former barrel racer and new grandmother as well! Helping to support her daughter's new family is her biggest fulfillment and accomplishment.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales, Vip, Internet

4.3

27 Reviews

Write a Review

27 Reviews of Lynell Richardson

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always am happy with my service at Southwest Kia of..."

- MILLER.JAIME2017 Verified Customer

I always am happy with my service at Southwest Kia of Mesquite. I appreciate that they get my car in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was incredibly helpful and the process went by..."

- CarolC Verified Customer

Everyone was incredibly helpful and the process went by fast. I told Lynell that I needed a car by the end f the day and Justin and the team made it happen. I know that my paperwork could have looked better, but they worked hard to make it happen. I love my car, Thank you team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Free , Justin Martin

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you you’ve made this experience very good and my..."

- GILESRHONDA1965 Verified Customer

Thank you you’ve made this experience very good and my car was cleaned and now it looks brand new. The time that it took was average did not have to wait in my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am concerned about the business practices happening at..."

- smolina

I am concerned about the business practices happening at this location. A vehicle I planned to purchase through the internet service was listed with a selling price of $52,985 with incentives of -$1500 & -$400 that we planned to utilize. I have experienced nothing but confusion and misleading information following my inquiry. The internet rep was very quick to send me the credit application, which I filled out within a couple of hours of receiving on Saturday morning and then I did not hear back until Monday. This rep then mixed up the car we wanted on Monday, telling us a white Stinger was pre-sold and was no longer available although we were looking into purchasing the ceramic silver one. Now the vehicle cannot be located, which is a whole other poor practice issue. But the biggest issue I am dealing with is the hidden "market adjustment" that is not listed on the website, was not disclosed when I inquired about the vehicle, nor after I submitted my credit application. Now the rep is saying there will be an additional SIX THOUSAND dollars added to the price of this vehicle AFTER my credit has been run and that the selling price listed would not be honored, but unfortunately we refuse to do bait-and-switch business with Southwest Kia of Mesquite and will be planning to purchase elsewhere. I know I am just one customer, but I wanted to share this information so that maybe a change can be made in hopes of a future purchaser not having to face these same misleading listings.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Ayala

July 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are the rudest people I’ve ever talked to, costumer..."

- byrdranch14

They are the rudest people I’ve ever talked to, costumer service is horrible, I tried for 8 hours trying to get my buyers order and to this day I still haven’t received it, me my wife and banker tried calling with the same results, so I bought a different one today and at Vernon auto group, if your looking for a car dont waste you time here

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Castiglione

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership and the employee's go above and beyond to..."

- ROBERTWYATT71 Verified Customer

The dealership and the employee's go above and beyond to take care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Peoples & the team @ SW Dealership was very friendly..."

- Ladyleo.hwWillis

Mr. Peoples & the team @ SW Dealership was very friendly & professional. Even the mechanic that was doing the preparation on my new vehicle was very polite & truly friendly. I appreciated them all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Free, Antonio Ayala , Kelvin Peoples , Nate Davis

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the best experience here when picking out the..."

- brittnee

I had the best experience here when picking out the perfect vehicle for me. Kelvin is awesome and was super fun to test drive with. He helped me figure out which model would be the best fit for me based off my preferences and budget. Everyone here is so helpful and welcoming!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2021

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

Brittnee, we are thrilled we could help you find the right vehicle for your needs at the right price for you. Thank you so much for the kind review and congrats on your new vehicle!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to the Kia dealership in Mesquite and I was very..."

- takealad

I went to the Kia dealership in Mesquite and I was very pleased with the service I received. I purchased a 2016 Kia Optima. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Free

Mar 10, 2021

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to assisting you with your future automotive needs!

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle Gaddis was my salesman and he was absolutely the..."

- lisafreeman35

Kyle Gaddis was my salesman and he was absolutely the best. Very professional and very informative.. Go see Kyle he will take care of you and your new car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Free, Antonio Ayala , Kyle Gaddis

Sep 22, 2020

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

We are thrilled we could provide you with an excellent car buying experience. Thank you so much for your kind review and congrats on your new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

new 2020 Kia Niro EV car, priced at $45,900
2020 Kia Niro EV
new
RUNWAY RED exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
new 2021 Kia Niro car, priced at $34,935
2021 Kia Niro
new
AURORA BLACK PEARL exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,598
2021 Kia Forte
used
Currant Red exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,750
2021 Kia Forte
used
Aurora Black exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,390
2021 Kia K5
used
Passion Red exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $25,598
2018 Dodge Challenger
used
Maximum Steel Met. Clear Coat exterior
AUTOMATIC
RWD