Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Lynn Gerber
Lynn Gerber at Honda of Tenafly
Refer Me

Lynn Gerber

Sales Specialist

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me
4.8
73 Reviews

I am a 27 year resident of Paramus and was an active member of the PTA and Boy Scounts of America. In my spare time I like to go boating on Lake Hopatcong and vacation time is the Dominican Republic.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Certified

4.8

73 Reviews

Write a Review

73 Reviews of Lynn Gerber

November 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"long time customer at this dealership. always great..."

- JIWARMAN Verified Customer

long time customer at this dealership. always great service and lynn made the transaction easy

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Jiwarman, thank you for being a wonderful customer here at Honda of Tenafly. We appreciate your business and kind words. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family.

November 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda of Tenafly is one of the best purchase experiences..."

- Brandon Henry

Honda of Tenafly is one of the best purchase experiences I've ever had so far! I had an amazing experience with get the vehicle I was looking for with any difficulty or problems from the dealership. I've also want to give high praise to their staff Lynn, she was incredibly helpful, patient, kind, and felt at home when choosing my vehicle. I appreciate Lynn and the dealership very much. I definitely see myself getting another vehicle on the future from Honda of Tenafly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Brandon, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are glad to hear Lynn went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. Congratulations on your new ride! We truly appreciate your positive feedback, and we are looking forward to taking care of any of your auto needs in the future at Honda of Tenafly.

October 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lynn Gerber was professional, courteous, and..."

- Nana

Lynn Gerber was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. The entire experience was easy from start to finish. We have been leasing from Honda of Tenafly foe almost twenty years and have always had a great experience. Finance department made the transaction easy to understand and over the years, the service department was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Oct 09, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hi Nana, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are glad to hear Lynn and Ronnie went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. Congratulations on your new ride! We truly appreciate your positive feedback, and we are looking forward to working with you again at Honda of Tenafly.

August 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the purchase process of my car...."

- RetTchr

I was very pleased with the purchase process of my car. Lynn Gerber is kind, friendly, courteous and helpful. Kudos to Jose Martinez as well for his very efficient work with the documentation. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Martinez

Aug 24, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your courteous car-buying experience with Lynn and Jose! Congratulations on your new ride! We truly appreciate your positive feedback, and we are looking forward to working with you for years to come at Honda of Tenafly.

June 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I chose Honda of Tenafly based on friends’..."

- PJFLEISCH

I chose Honda of Tenafly based on friends’ recommendations. I was impressed by the busyness of this dealership which was an indication to me of popularity and customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Jun 09, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience with us, and we hope that you will continue to choose us as your dealership! Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herbie made my experience very smooth and easy. He is..."

- bizourdvilla

Herbie made my experience very smooth and easy. He is very knowledgeable about the product and answered all my concerns. Definitely worth coming back to Honda of Tenafly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought quite a few cars this was a good experience..."

- Prowatertesting@aol.com

I have bought quite a few cars this was a good experience family business highly recommend. Our sale person, Lynn Gerber was awesome to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

We're thrilled you've had great experiences with Lynn! Thanks for being part of the Honda of Tenafly family!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you are looking for a price match you are out of luck..."

- Mruizn

If you are looking for a price match you are out of luck in this place. The experience we had was not pleasant at all. We walked in to the dealership, music was blasting so loud we could barely hear the sales rep. NO-ONE was verifying the temperatures of ppl when we walked in, the receptionist had her full lunch out on her desk right at the entrance when we walked in ( I can overlook the lunch thing, I get it they were busy). The sales person although very knowledgeable was not flexible when it came to negotiating, she came out a bit abrasive with her unwillingness to negotiate or price match. We walked out of the dealer and her last words to us were “I will not call you back, if I was going to make a deal I’ll do it now”. I understand that we gave her a low price, but her “prive match offer” was 1k above of what we showed her. Btw, she also badmouthed the other dealership! The same day we got a car from a Honda dealer in Paramus, below the price they gave us online. No hidden fees or additional things we didn’t ask for. We appreciate the dealer manager reaching out to us and addressing our concerns, he was concerned about our experience and was very understanding of the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Varela

Mar 10, 2021

Mruizn responded

Good morning, thank You for reaching out. My husband already spoke with your manager about this. We appreciate reaching back to us and understand that costumer service is paramount for your business. Although I’m sure Lynn is a professional at her trade, she also needs to understand that not every person that walks in to the dealer is a Tenafly resident, or that there wouldn’t be more ppl like us who are on a tight budget and will bargain to the best price we can get. There will be “difficult” ppl like us.

Mar 09, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hello, Your satisfaction is important to us and would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you to learn more about your recent shopping experience. When you have a moment, please contact us. Thank you. Best, Honda of Tenafly Customer Service Team

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience, with an even better saleswoman!..."

- Michael G

Wonderful experience, with an even better saleswoman! Lynn was fantastic and made my first purchase memorable, easy and smooth! Overall, I'm completely satisfied with everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Michael, Wow, it sounds like you had an incredible experience with Lynn! Congratulations on your first new purchase! We hope you love your new vehicle!

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An excellent overall experience! Lynn Gerber is a superb..."

- arta41

An excellent overall experience! Lynn Gerber is a superb sales rep, exhibiting empathy, patience, knowledge, and humor in helping this longtime customer find just the right Accord he had been seeking. Kudos to the management for hiring Lynn and developing her sales talent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Mar 02, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'll be sure to share your compliments with Lynn and our team! It's wonderful to know your overall experience was excellent. Have a wonderful day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,963
2017 Ford Escape
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,795
2020 Jeep Cherokee
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Cadillac SRX car, priced at $12,795
2012 Cadillac SRX
used
Mocha Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,182
2018 Honda Accord
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2013 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $13,307
2013 MINI Hardtop
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $19,603
2015 Jeep Cherokee
used
True Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive