Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Malainne Costa.
Malainne Costa
Malainne Costa, Service Adviser, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
not yet rated

Malainne Costa

Service Adviser

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave
Seekonk, MA 02771

Hello I am Malainne. I have worked for Herb Chambers since 1994. I started in the auto detailing department part time. In 1995 I was transferred to Cashier | Receptionist. The following year I was promoted to handle accounts payable where I stayed for 15 years. Recently I accepted a position as Service Advisor which I love. Stop by Service to say hello on your next visit.

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 1 mo

Employee Video

17 Reviews of Malainne Costa

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cliff Stern is a superb & has sold us all our Hondas!"

- Deb Caine

We have bought many Hondas (Accords and CRV) from Cliff Stern at Herb Chambers Seekonk. He is always honest, gives excellent customer service and follows up in a timely manner on all concerns! Service dept. is also excellent! Just picked up our new CRV tonight and couldn't be happier with the entire experience...beginning to end! I would highly recommend Cliff and the crew at Herb Chambers Seekonk!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Stern, Tim Islip , Kelvin Almonte

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional!"

- RobinLee

Amanda went out of her way to help us in choosing and purchasing our new Honda Pilot! The entire staff at this particular dealership is customer service oriented, polite and professional. Because of this over the many years we have purchased and serviced all of our vehicles here. Highly recommended! Thanks Amanda, Miguel, Emilio & Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Robin, Thanks for the rating and review, we're grateful. I will share with the team. Scott Birtles - General Manager

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Raising The Car Dealers Bar!!"

- Woodman

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk 185 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771 Honda Dealer Scott Birtles, General Manager. If you have searched for a dealership with TRUE INTGRITY and a REAL WILLINGNESS TO SEE YOU HAPPY, then make your way to Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk Ma and the rest of Herb Chambers Dealerships. If your tired of dealing with no scruples salesmen/women and the same old car industry run around, do yourself a favor and go see the Team at Herb Chambers Honda, John Mitchell in Sales( The Most Honest Salesman and Team I Have Ever Dealt With..EVER!) Adriel Calo Manager, Tom Aresenian Finance Manager, Tom Meyer Service Manager, Malaine and Tim in Service are also exceptional at their positions. Billy and Co. in Parts are all excellent, KB and Alex are also fantastic at their positions. The team offers a 5 day return policy and also a 30 day exchange policy, if you are unhappy with your purchase, and they actually honor their promise! I am so very impressed by how they treated me and handled my needs, that I will be back everytime I need a vehicle and am telling everyone that is in the market for a New or Preowned Vehicle, not to waste their time and money at any other dealership that doesn't provide the INTEGRITY and RESULTS that Herb Chambers Honda does and will continue to do for anyone wise enough to walk through their doors. Don't forget to ask for the Best and Most Honest Salesman and Team in the business John Mitchell and the Crew of Herb Chambers Honda!!! GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We really appreciate you giving us your honest feedback, and the rest of the team will be thrilled to read this. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager.

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Ronnie

I always have a good experience at Herbs Chambers, and this was no exception. Malainne kept me posted regularly on the progress of my repairs, and the work was done perfectly as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2017

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you, Ronnie, for the kind words! Please let Malainne or myself know if we can be of further assistance. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

November 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Gustavo

I got to the conclusion that Herb chambers has the best prices of the market additionally the staff is very friendly. The sales person Rancier Matos was awesome and he was always on top of things in order to make the process of buying a car easier and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Rancier, Danielle, Malainne, and Emilio are valued team members and your feedback is a testament to their commitment to providing exceptional customer service. Thank you again for your business and we hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

September 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service"

- Francoise Delliste

Brought my Honda Accord for service for the first time since I purchased it, I have to say the service personnel is just so courteous, efficient and pleasant, it is impressive, the waiting room is also located in a no boring area of the dealership! with TV, free soda's coffee and snacks. I was comfortable waiting for my car and it was done within the time frame expected. So far So great!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Banks

Sep 19, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you so much for the great feedback, Francoise! We really appreciate your business and I'll be certain to share your compliments to Malainne, Chris and to the rest of the team. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to assist you. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, take care! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

August 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best car service! EVER!"

- Fluffy

The service team at Herb Chambers in Seekonk is amazing! Their staff is attentive and friendly. The wait time is very reasonable, and they provide us with delicious refreshments while we wait. The coffee machine makes the best latte! and they have healthy snacks available (granola bars, fruit) in addition to cookies and pretzels. They even have a computer hub for me to use to check my email. The best part is... they WASH MY CAR after every service!!!!!!!!!! how awesome is that!!?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We're so glad that you had such a positive service visit with our dealership, specifically with Malainne. She is truly an asset to this team. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

June 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- pbianco

My experience with Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk service department was great. They were pleasant to deal with. Professional in every way. Kept me informed about the progress of the service and when to expect the car to be ready. The car was ready for me to pick up when they said it would be. They continued to reach out to me after the service to make sure I was pleased with the work they had done. I am very impressed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles, Tim Islip

Jun 06, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you! I'm so glad that Malainne and Tim were able to assist you with your service appointment. They are such assets to our team. If any questions arise about your Honda, feel free to reach out to us. We value your continued business and hope to see you again! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

May 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Last Minute Save"

- Jon and Richie

Showed up twenty minutes before closing on the Friday before the Memorial Day weekend with a nail in my tire. Knowing I was supposed to drive to New Jersey the next morning, I was afraid that I wasn't going to be able to get service. Malainne found a technician to fix my problem and I was on my way. She always goes above and beyond when I come in for service. Thanks Malainne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2016

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We're so glad that Malainne was able to get you right in and get your tire squared away. We appreciate your comments and that five star rating. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

October 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Yes I'll buy again at HCH of Seekonk again"

- The Big Guy

Looking for the release of the 2017 honda I will be ready for a new one. Best Truck that I have ever owned used to be a GMC Man

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Islip , Victor and Kevin were both great

Oct 02, 2015

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you! We will let you know as soon as we get any news on the 2017's. Feel free to reach out with any questions you may have in the future. Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (690 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,786

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,159

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Insight

$22,306