Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Islip.
Tim Islip
Tim Islip at Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
5.0

Tim Islip

Senior Service Adviser

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Rte. 44
Seekonk, MA 02771

Employee Video

82 Reviews of Tim Islip

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff is very professional just had to replace a..."

- jar

Staff is very professional just had to replace a headlight johnathan medeiros was great joe breton the technician did a great job. I have done all of service here and the entire staff is great and very attentive as well as courteous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sylvia Belmont, Malainne Costa

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herb Chambers Honda is the best!!! Great service, great..."

- Coach D

Herb Chambers Honda is the best!!! Great service, great employees, great environment. I didn’t think I was going to be able to walk out of there in a 2021 Honda Pilot but I did. I give a 10 out of 10. I’m happy with my new car. Thank you! I will always refer my friends and family to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rico came in on his day off!!! Never said it when we..."

- Patricia

Rico came in on his day off!!! Never said it when we scheduled the appointment, never said it when I requested in addition to what he already did that he go and do something else. All other interaction had the same professional and customer care. Thank you, Rico. You are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Aresenian, Rico King

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman Rancier was so helpful and dedicated to our..."

- dnldthms276

The salesman Rancier was so helpful and dedicated to our service. We bought 2 cars from him in 2 years, an ODYSSEY and an HRV. We love them both so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian DelSesto, Rancier Matos , Liz. 5 stars

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love dealing with Tim Islip, he treats his customers..."

- Acorrado118

I love dealing with Tim Islip, he treats his customers like family and goes out of his way to make sure his customers are happy! I can honestly say that I trust him!! Difficult to find in the service industry!! Thank you Tim!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Due to delays on the part of my insurance company, I just..."

- Jonlentz

Due to delays on the part of my insurance company, I just completed a marathon purchase of a Honda Accord EX to replace the 2016 Accord that was totalled over a month ago! I've been doing business with this dealership for over 20 years, having leased or purchased (and serviced) at least 6 vehicles from them. There was no question in my mind about where I would get the replacement vehicle. Cliff Stern was extremely helpful in guiding my decision as to which model would best suit my needs, Bill Panaccione reviewed my options and got me prequalified with Honda Finance, while Scott Birtles maintained his friendly oversight to make sure I was satisfied. All three were patient & supportive during the protracted settlement period. I'd be remiss if I didn't acknowledge Tim Islip in Service, not only for his service support over the years, but also for sharing his personal experience when he had a serious accident with his Honda. There is no doubt in my mind that the design of the Honda Accord protected me from more debilitating injuries. I'd also like to recognize the late David High, my salesman prior to Cliff. He, like everyone else I mentioned at this dealership, were always professional & warmly welcoming to me. Why would I shop anywhere else?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It eased some stress"

- Aebirnbaum

Tim was very helpful in regards to handling the repairs but also in helping to find additional coupons for the work. Would definitely work with him again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time in many years that my spouse and I purchased..."

- emmaslane1

First time in many years that my spouse and I purchased a vehicle . Our interactions with Ryan Burns made the entire process a pleasure with no stress. Every issue was addressed with patience and great follow up. He made us feel valued . Thank you Ryan and the entire team, you folks do your job well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Burns , kyle Jones

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm A Believer - Team Herb Chambers Seekonk"

- Rob Giovino

Sometimes you simply have to listen and act on the advice offered by professionals. General Manager Scott Birtles, Service Advisor Tim Islip, and Parts Manager Dave Kiolbasa offered me a thoughtful recommendation on a particular tire I should consider installing on my 2005 Honda Element. I initially had doubts, but decided to take the leap of faith. Why not. Herb Chambers Seekonk has always been a a trusting friend. They installed the four new tires and yes, they were SPOT ON! My Element feels and drives exactly as I had hoped. Thank you Team Herb Chambers Seekonk for always being there for me! I'm a believer all over again! Rob Giovino

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased 2 new accords in july"

- Willy#12

Excellent. Colby was great as usual we have worked with her on 4 purchases in the last 5 years. We asked for her this time. Give her a bonus. The seri is also top rate. Emilio is also a super employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (423 Vehicles)

used 2016 Acura MDX car, priced at $23,488

2016 Acura MDX

$23,488

used 2017 Acura MDX car, priced at $32,968

2017 Acura MDX

$32,968

used 2018 Acura RDX car, priced at $25,888

2018 Acura RDX

$25,888

used 2017 Acura RDX car, priced at $22,458

2017 Acura RDX

$22,458

used 2017 Acura RDX car, priced at $22,488

2017 Acura RDX

$22,488

used 2018 Acura RDX car, priced at $26,888

2018 Acura RDX

$26,888