Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Islip.
Tim Islip
Tim Islip, Senior Service Adviser, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
4.8

Tim Islip

Senior Service Adviser

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Rte. 44
Seekonk, MA 02771

Employee Video

72 Reviews of Tim Islip

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Accord Service"

- LKS

Today (June 20, 2019) I had a scheduled maintenance on my 2018 Accord which included: Oil Change, Tire Rotation, and Wheel Allignment. Tim offered a package that was very suitable. It is a pleasure to do business with Tim Islip in Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. I've known Tim for several years through the service department, and consider him a friend. I also can attest to his consistent friendly and positive attitude. Not just with me, but towards anyone I've witnessed encountering him. I generally seek Tim out when scheduling service, and when I arrive. All of the service department personnel are very kind, knowledgable, pleasant to do business with as well, but I usually look for Tim due to our lengthy business association.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding, very professional "

- Murphy's law

Outstanding and personal. Ara has my repect and if ever we plan on another additional vehicle I hope that a sales person can be as helpfull as this man named Ara.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hero of the Service Dept! Tim Islip"

- AndrewC

Tim Islip is a fantastic service writer and all around human being. My high miles accord had a clutch failure and given the year 07 and miles the car should have been a loss. Tim offered sensible cost affective solution and implored ever possible cost savings to me. I am happy to say the car is back on the road, running like a champ and I am absolutely thrilled with the result and the way Tim helped me out of a huge financial bind. THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience "

- Traino

Ara was extremely helpful, attentive and friendly. My wife and I went into the dealership in the afternoon and we drove away in a new (used) car just a few hours later. In addition, he followed up over the next week or so to make sure all was well and to make sure all of the services (inspection, extra key) were completed. I highly recommend Ara and Herb Chambers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ara Yaghsizian

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cliff Stern is a superb & has sold us all our Hondas!"

- Deb Caine

We have bought many Hondas (Accords and CRV) from Cliff Stern at Herb Chambers Seekonk. He is always honest, gives excellent customer service and follows up in a timely manner on all concerns! Service dept. is also excellent! Just picked up our new CRV tonight and couldn't be happier with the entire experience...beginning to end! I would highly recommend Cliff and the crew at Herb Chambers Seekonk!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Stern, Malainne Costa , Kelvin Almonte

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!"

- Jane Larsen® Keller Williams Realty

Professional & Friendly staff. I interacted with several employees there during the time my car was serviced. I always do my maintenance at this Honda dealership. I’m treated with respect and pay a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles, Mehdi Barkouchi, Colby Ferreira, Miguel Nebot, Evan Zompa , Service was efficiently & pleasant atmosphere.

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim is a honest thorough and all around good guy!"

- AndrewC

Tim Islip Service Manager is a stand up guy. I brought in my newly purchased 2007 Accord with two items the seller and my local garage confirmed the car needed. Tim could have replaced both costly items and charged me, he did not he was honest and upfront about my cars immediate and future needs. Tim did everything possible to get my car safe, reliable and he bent over backwards creatively thinking of ways to stay within my budget. He is a credit to Herb Chambers Honda and to the dealer service industry. I will be back! Andrew Conti - Attleboro, MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five Stars/ oustanding customer service -TIM "

- kellyb

Bought my car almost two years ago and couldn't be happier with it. Recently brought my car in for service, wipers were not working. Tim found a few other issues with the car when I mentioned I was hearing a ticking sound. Everything was covered under the warranty. I paid $100.00 (deductible) for $1,800.00 worth of work. My warranty was about to expire and if Tim hadn't been so thorough the needed repairs might have been missed and I would have been out of pocket down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great service and help buying used care"

- frida18

for 11 years I had outstanding service of my Honda CRV. When it came time to replace it I searched the web for a used Prius wagon - and found one at this dealership. Rico King was the sales person and a kind, knowledgeable one. No pressure. He answered all my questions. Helped through the hurdles of the purchase. All around good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio Navarro, Rico King

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Unprofessional "

- Isse

You know I use to brag about you guys but my last few encounters have been terrible!!!!! The first issue I had was when I was picking up my vehicle they couldn't find my paperwork because instead of it being with an advisor or with the ladies it was on the counter where customers walk up to and my information is all over that paperwork. That was sooooo unprofessional. Last Monday I called to make an appointment for an oil change and to fix my rims both on separate days and when I went in for my oil change that following Wednesday they said I didn't have an appointment and, that the only appointment I had was for my rims on a Tuesday at 9. Well guess what it's Tuesday and you guessed it, I didn't have an appointment today either apparently!! Same building but all the computers have different software is their excuse when the ladies on the side said they had it showing on their monitor after I flipped out!! I am so mad I don't even want to get anymore cars from them. When my lease is up I'm washing my hands after 6 years!! Bad business. Get it together! Zero stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 29, 2019

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Isse; Sorry about the mix up on the appointments I’m happy everything was completed today. If you need me I can be reached at scott@herbchambers.com Scott Birtles - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (639 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,786

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Insight

$22,306

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069