About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Islip.
Tim Islip
Tim Islip, Senior Service Adviser, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
4.8

Tim Islip

Senior Service Adviser

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave
Seekonk, MA 02771

Contact Me

Employee Video

65 Reviews of Tim Islip

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Five Stars/ oustanding customer service -TIM "

- kellyb

Bought my car almost two years ago and couldn't be happier with it. Recently brought my car in for service, wipers were not working. Tim found a few other issues with the car when I mentioned I was hearing a ticking sound. Everything was covered under the warranty. I paid $100.00 (deductible) for $1,800.00 worth of work. My warranty was about to expire and if Tim hadn't been so thorough the needed repairs might have been missed and I would have been out of pocket down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service and help buying used care"

- frida18

for 11 years I had outstanding service of my Honda CRV. When it came time to replace it I searched the web for a used Prius wagon - and found one at this dealership. Rico King was the sales person and a kind, knowledgeable one. No pressure. He answered all my questions. Helped through the hurdles of the purchase. All around good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio Navarro, Rico King

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Unprofessional "

- Isse

You know I use to brag about you guys but my last few encounters have been terrible!!!!! The first issue I had was when I was picking up my vehicle they couldn't find my paperwork because instead of it being with an advisor or with the ladies it was on the counter where customers walk up to and my information is all over that paperwork. That was sooooo unprofessional. Last Monday I called to make an appointment for an oil change and to fix my rims both on separate days and when I went in for my oil change that following Wednesday they said I didn't have an appointment and, that the only appointment I had was for my rims on a Tuesday at 9. Well guess what it's Tuesday and you guessed it, I didn't have an appointment today either apparently!! Same building but all the computers have different software is their excuse when the ladies on the side said they had it showing on their monitor after I flipped out!! I am so mad I don't even want to get anymore cars from them. When my lease is up I'm washing my hands after 6 years!! Bad business. Get it together! Zero stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 29, 2019

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Isse; Sorry about the mix up on the appointments I’m happy everything was completed today. If you need me I can be reached at scott@herbchambers.com Scott Birtles - General Manager

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Such a nice service Advisor"

- Erica5678

Tim was about to leave for the day and saw me waiting and immediately came to help me. He was so kind and helpful and made my service so memorable. He didn’t hesitate to male my experience exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased New Vehicle "

- Ed S

Ara was our salesman who helped us purchase another great vehicle from Herb Chambers Honda Seekonk. He was very kind and knowledgeable about our new vehicle. We would definitely buy from him again. Excellent customer service. Even coming in on his day off to help us. Thank you again Ara for all your help and info. SCOTT BIRTLES is the General Manager and he is the best of the best. Thank you Scott for everything. Tim Islip in Service has been so helpful over all the years, that I wouldn't do business anywhere else. Tim is the Best!!!!! Thanks for all you have done for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles, Bill Panaccione, Tom Aresenian, Ara Yaghsizian , Jose Alburquerque and Roger Delumba

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest sale I have had. "

- Tana643

This is the third car I have purchased from Herb Chambers Seekonk. I felt comfortable and not pressured. I had to bring my children with me to look and none had a problem with that especially Colby who even played with my daughter while helping me pick out a car! I cannot say enough great things about her! She made my purchase no stress and easy to navigate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione, Colby Ferreira

Dec 14, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Happy to know that you had a great buying experience with us! Thank you for your business and your feedback, we look forward to your next visit. -Scott Birtles, General Manager.

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent team, excellent customer service "

- Melitina123

Thank you Herb chambers of Seekonk!! My lease was up this year and I came in undecided whether or not I wanted to buy my car out / lease a new one. I was given all my options and decided that a new lease would be the right choice for me! Cliff put me in a beautiful 2018 Honda Civic coupe and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service "

- Kevin P

Thank you Tim Islip for the excellent customer service went above and beyond to meet my needs. Very friendly guy to work with and would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation! -Scott Birtles, General Manager.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional!"

- RobinLee

Amanda went out of her way to help us in choosing and purchasing our new Honda Pilot! The entire staff at this particular dealership is customer service oriented, polite and professional. Because of this over the many years we have purchased and serviced all of our vehicles here. Highly recommended! Thanks Amanda, Miguel, Emilio & Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Robin, Thanks for the rating and review, we're grateful. I will share with the team. Scott Birtles - General Manager

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Phenomenal first-time car buying experience"

- jperanzi

Several weeks ago, I first visited Herb Chambers Seekonk to look at a few new cars I had researched. I was quickly greeted by Jim Downing, one of the sales associates. Jim was both friendly and very knowledgeable as we walked the lot, discussing different options. I spent over half an hour sitting in the cars and talking with Jim about the pros and cons of each. Despite knowing that I was not going to purchase a car that day (I told him earlier I planned to take the time with this decision), Jim was very patient with me. I ended up visiting the dealership two more times (meeting with Jim on both occasions) and never once did I feel pressured into making a purchase. On my fourth visit, after feeling confident in my decision, I purchased a 2018 Civic Hatchback from Jim. I have owned the car for several weeks now and I could not be happier, knowing that I took my time with the decision and had the full support of the Herb Chambers staff with whatever decision I made. I would highly recommend anyone considering purchasing a car to contact Jim at Herb Chambers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione , Jim Downing

Aug 01, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad Jim was patient and helpful in finding you the right car. We always want our customers to leave happy with their decisions. I'll be sure to pass this along to Jim. Happy miles! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (709 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$26,969

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,786

2019 Honda Insight

$22,306

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444