About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marc Dicino.
Marc Dicino
Marc Dicino, Finance & Insurance, Subaru Superstore
4.9

Marc Dicino

Finance & Insurance

Subaru Superstore

1050 S Gilbert Rd
Chandler, AZ 85286

Contact Me

I moved to Arizona in 1987 and love it! I'm a huge Cardinals and Diamondback's fan. I live in Ahwatukee with my wife Terri and two dogs, Jake and Loki.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

127 Reviews of Marc Dicino

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Salesman Ever"

- Jersey Jan

Darby Is an Excellent Salesmen. He was very Professional & Knowledgeable of the Subaru Forrestor. He answered all my Questions. Kudos Darby for a Great job??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Darby, Gregg Meisenzahl

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- Kathryn B

My husband's review; "They were excellent". For a man of few words, that is high praise. After doing much research, as well as driving our daughter's Outback Limited, my husband and I knew it was the car we wanted. Over the years, living in Michigan, we bought many cars. Some were from very nice sales associates and dealerships. That said, Tom Darby is by far our favorite sales associate ever. He is nice, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, easy going, and not at all pushy. He's everything you could want in a person selling you a car; overall a great guy. I informed Tom that we were extremely interested in the car he showed us, and if we did buy an Outback, it would be from him; but that we never buy a car the same day. He didn't try to pressure us or talk us into committing to anything; just said to call him if we had any questions, which we appreciated. We set up a time to come back the next day for a test drive. We did, and bought our Outback. I have never liked the process of buying a car and consider it stressful. Tom and everyone else at Subaru Superstore made the whole experience downright pleasant. I've always dreaded the finance process, often the most high pressure aspect. However, Mark Dicino in finance was great; explaining various options and being patient with questions. Mark made the finance part easy and painless. Danielle Landis, the first person we met at Subaru Superstore was very friendly and helpful. She is responsible for our first impression of Subaru Superstore being so positive. After buying our car, Danielle was our delivery specialist. She did a great job explaining our car's features and helping us pair the Bluetooth for our phone. Before leaving with our new car, we met Daniel Strebler, yet another friendly person who told us he's looking forward to seeing us back for our second go-round of going over our car's features with him. All in all, we are thoroughly impressed with Subaru Superstore. Everyone truly seemed to care that we were treated well and got the car we wanted. We highly recommend buying a car there, especially from Tom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2019

Subaru Superstore responded

Thanks so much for leaving this wonderful review! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall great experience!"

- kim456

We went in to look for a car but without much idea of what we were looking for. As soon as we spoke with Tom and looked at a few cars, we had a better idea of what we wanted and were able to pick a car right then! He was very friendly and wasn’t like the typical pushy salesman. He was able to get the price down to what we wanted and explained everything in detail. I would recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Darby

Jan 08, 2019

Subaru Superstore responded

We are glad Tim was able to help you find the right vehicle! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience buying a car I’ve ever had."

- B. Laborde

Dave was great from the first phone call to finalized purchase. We met with him three different times looking for the right used car. We felt kind of bad for taking so much of his time but he assured us it was no trouble. We finally found the right car at the right price and couldn’t be happier with the entire experience. Marc, in finance, took us through the financing quickly and smoothly. Again, it was just a great experience, the kind doesn’t make you feel cheated or taken advantage of. I have already recommended Dave and Subaru Super Store to a couple friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Griffin

Jan 04, 2019

Subaru Superstore responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Special Order Crosstrek"

- Trekkie

We came to the Chandler Subaru Superstore having a pretty good idea of what we wanted. Subaru’s reputation already sold us. Everyone was helpful and we were able to narrow our choices after test driving the Crosstrek and the Outback. We verified that we could flat tow the manual Crosstrek behind our RV. We also have a 1994 Jeep Wrangler and love off-roading. We watched videos of the Crosstrek tackling moderate 4x4 trails and look forward to getting on some dirt with our Crosstrek. We had to place an order for the color we wanted in a manual transmission. It was nice because we also go to pick the accessories we wanted, too. Placing the order was easy and Darby helped us midway after our original salesperson left Subaru. He was great with keeping us informed on the status of our order and having everything ready when we arrived to pick up our new car. The process went smoothly and we are happy with our new car. Thanks, Darby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Harper, Thomas Darby , Chloe LaFleur

Dec 19, 2018

Subaru Superstore responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Subaru Superstore of Chandler! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good experience "

- My Subaru 2019

Charlie is very knowledgeable, put my mind at ease. Charlie is very kind and understood what I was looking for. I'm proud to say I'm in the Subaru family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Webb , I'm sorry I cant remember the young gals name the service tech showed me how the electronics work and set them up she was a huge help very well knowledged, thank you.

Oct 25, 2018

Subaru Superstore responded

Congratulations on being a member of the Subaru Family! We are pleased to hear of your review of our staff member Charlie. Thank you for your business and many safe travels to you!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The dealership with correct experiences"

- Curt

My purchase was a total internet experience, except for closing, I found the vehicle I was looking for with the features I wanted on the internet. I contacted the Internet Mgr. and started the process. We agreed on an out-the-door-price with a trade-in. The trade-in was within the Kelly Blue Book high low range this was based on my description of the vehicle. John took my word for the condition of the trade and our deal was struck. When my wife and I arrived at the dealership we found the facility to be in great repair with a very nice treat area of fresh fruit, healthy bars, juices, and fresh ground Starbucks coffee. The sell price was as agreed on the internet and we were ready for closing. After closing we had a great one-on-one training class of the features on our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Barravecchio

Oct 12, 2018

Subaru Superstore responded

Curt, thank you for sharing your positive online car buying experience with us! If you have any further questions about your new vehicle, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Salesman and Dealership with Integrity. "

- Nick & Teresa T

My wife and I came in to test drive a Subaru Outback and met (Thomas) Darby. He knows the Subaru product line very well and answered all of our questions that we had then took us for a test drive. Darby didn’t blow up our phones just a text a few days later asking if we had any questions. A week or so later we came in for another test drive and sat down to negotiate a deal. It was smooth and easy without the stress of an aggressive salesman/staff. This was by far the best car buying experience that we ever had! All other departments we dealt with were just fantastic! This type of service is set from the top down. It’s nice to see an owner of a dealership set such a high bar for customer service and satisfaction. It has been a pleasure to buy our Outback from Darby and Subaru Superstore Of Chandler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Subaru Superstore responded

We're excited to hear how much you are enjoying your new Outback! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Oct 08, 2018

Subaru Superstore responded

Hi Nick & Teresa, thank you for the great review and 5-star rating! We appreciate your kind words and happy to hear your car buying experience was top notch! We look forward to being of service to you in the future and many safe travels to you!

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Subaru Superstore Experience "

- gbcarguy

I would rate my experience with the Subaru Superstore of Chandler, Arizona, Outstanding! I give special props, and much due “Thanks!” to John Barravecchio, Sales, for working closely with me to ensure a smooth buying experience. This past August, 2018, I flew into Chandler, Arizona, from the Sacramento, California area, on a Friday, to purchase a very nice 2011, Red Brick color, Nissan Pathfinder SV, the Subaru Superstore was advertising on the cargurus website. From my first contact with him after finding the vehicle on the website, to flying in and closing the deal, John worked with me to ensure my trip was not a wasted effort. Through the process Angela Mattix, Service, provided the Invoice, Carfax, and Maintenance Journal data John emailed me, and Marc Dicino, Finance, got me hooked up with the paperwork and out of there, with no hard-sale attempts for add-ons. I flew into Chandler about 8 a.m. that morning, test drove the vehicle, completed paperwork, and drove out, not too long after 12 noon. Even had time to hang out in Chandler a while, and enjoy the vehicle. My flight to visit this dealership was well worth the effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Mattix, John Barravecchio , Stephanie

Sep 27, 2018

Subaru Superstore responded

Thank you for 5-star review and sharing your experience with Subaru Superstore of Chandler! We are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience. Congrats on your new vehicle and many safe travels to you!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Happygirl

This dealership and salesman (Scott) made buying a car a great experience with minimal time. No pressure from sales and financing was a breeze. They are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Koresky

Oct 12, 2018

Subaru Superstore responded

We're glad you had a great experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Sep 24, 2018

Subaru Superstore responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating on our facility and staff! We appreciate you sharing your car buying experience with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results

Dealership Inventory (469 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,712

2018 Subaru Outback

$30,000

2018 Subaru Impreza

$29,874

2018 Subaru Outback

$36,823

2018 Subaru BRZ

$37,767

2018 Subaru BRZ

$31,420

2018 Subaru BRZ

$32,619

2018 Subaru WRX

$42,049