About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marc Rubin.
Marc Rubin
Marc  Rubin, Audi Brand Specialist, Biener Audi
4.6

Marc Rubin

Audi Brand Specialist

Biener Audi

795 Northern Blvd
Great Neck, NY 11021

Contact Me

516-829-2834 x 101

Call
Email

40 Reviews of Marc Rubin

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Victoria E Vogelman

Marc is always promptly responsive to any inquiry. He is highly professional and extremely well versed in the audi product line. We have leased multiple audi models over the years , in no small part due to the confidence and trust we have for Marc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2018

Biener Audi responded

Thank you!

February 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad experience turned positive. "

- Rokrisch

I accompanied my son today to this dealership to purchase an Audi for him. The salesman we had, Marc Rubin, really kind of rubbed us the wrong way upon our initial greeting. Not a friendly man. Maybe he was unhappy because he had to work on a Sunday, not sure. In any event, we continued with Marc. He definitely had an edge to him and made me uncomfortable. I remained silent during the whole process. He worked out a deal which was satisfactory to us. My husband attempted to ask him a simple question about the deal and then all of a sudden Marc showed his true colors. He became extremely unprofessional, resorting to inappropriate language speaking over my husband and not even allowing him to finish his sentence. At this point we got up and started to leave because there was no way we would continue with him. He then went on to tell the sales manager that we were trying to back out of the deal. After my husband spoke to the sales manager himself, the sales manager became very apologetic. We informed the sales manager that we, in fact, definitely wanted to do the deal, but would in no way continue to do so with Marc. Sales manager assigned a new salesperson and the deal was done with a very nice lady named Lauren. Lauren remained professional and courteous throughout the remainder of the process, answered my husband’s one question professionally and without resorting to inappropriate language. As I write this, I am still in shock st how a Marc conducted himself and at a loss as to why he went off. I would recommend this dealership for sure, but do yourself a favor and steer clear of Marc Rubin. He will make your car buying experience a very unhappy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2018

Biener Audi responded

We're sorry you had a bad experience initially. We're a big team here and thankful the others were able to turn things into a positive finish. Thank you for the business!

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasure to deal with!"

- A4 pilot

Marc is great! He is knowledgeable and very efficient. Marc found the car with the exact options I was looking for and delivered it exactly as promised. Brian Paige in finance completed the paperwork in advance so when I came in to pick up the car I was in and out in less than an hour. David Kim did an excellent job explaining the tech features of the car. I'm very happy with my decision to lease from Marc Rubin at Biener and would highly recommend. I have to mention that other Audi dealerships tried to high-ball me on the lease. Not Biener.... .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Paige

Feb 16, 2018

Biener Audi responded

Thank you!

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Marc my sales person was great"

- HERB

Marc is very knowledgeable (this is the second Audi I bought from him) and very easy to deal with. The service dept is excellent, except the prices are a bit high.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2017

Biener Audi responded

Thank you ! Keep an eye on our website under service specials for coupons!

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The sales experience was a very good one. Leo Drew and Marc "

- nastasi

The sales experience was a very good one. Leo Drew and Marc or excellent and very helpful during the entire process. This is my third Audi that I have purchased through this dealership. Unfortunately the second one we had some problems with what the dealership did the best they could to compensate us on the new car deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Russo, Leo Menuzzo

Oct 20, 2017

Biener Audi responded

Thank you your trust giving us the opportunity to turn things around! We appreciate it !

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. Very friendly. "

- Gaudi

Very accomadating. Marc was great- helpful, friendly, made the transition very smooth. Everyone at dealership friendly and quick to ask if help was needed. Dealership very impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2017

Biener Audi responded

Thank you !

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The 4th lease was a charm"

- CoquiJ5

Having only leased an Audi since 2007, I have yet to find a reason to consider any other Make but most of all any other Dealership. I've trusted Mark Rubin since my first lease, a 2007 Q7. Ever since then, I've leased 3 Q5's as well as leasing A4's as a first car for each of my daughters. Biener Audi has been a wonderful dealership to lease from, and their service center is just as reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Del Balzo, Jeremy DeJesus, Brian Paige

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The usual excellent experience"

- snoshoo100

Our 10th Audi from Biener over the last 27 years. Biener is the best dealership of any car we have ever had. Not only is the sales force terrific( Marc Rubin ) but the service department is the same. We are always treated like royalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Pizzo, Louie Del Balzo

Jul 28, 2017

Biener Audi responded

A tremendous thank you!!!!!!!!! We owe everything to clients like you.

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Audi A5 "

- RF29

I received excellent and personalized service with very quick responses anytime I followed up with questions throughout the course of my negotiations and decision making process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Pizzo, Brian Paige

Jun 16, 2017

Biener Audi responded

Thanks for sharing the kind words, we really appreciate your business!

May 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT"

- sportie03

My second car with Marc Rubin, excellent service would highly recommend him and the dealership to my friends and family !!! Marc took the time to make sure I knew all the features of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sera Esposito

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results