Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mario Adams.
Mario Adams
Mario  Adams at Criswell Chevrolet
5.0

Mario Adams

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant madams@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

I get great pleasure from helping customers become great clients through the ownership process ! I have been in the automobile industry for 32 years ( as of March 2018 ). Most of my career has been in the management field, which definitely helps me to give you the buying experience that you want and deserve ! I have two(2) son's that are currently in college. One of my son's attends Virginia Tech....go " Hokies " & my other son attends James Madison....go " Dukes " ! I aim to please, and it gives me great pleasure to help you get what you want....I promise ! Mario E. Adams

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I specialize in helping customers with marginal credit buy cars/trucks too !

My motto is : If you take good care of people....then people will take good care of you !

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

85 Reviews of Mario Adams

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Carecinos

Mario is the best. Great experience and customer service. We were reluctant and the beginning but Mario did help us a lot and guided us throughout the entire process. Everything was so done quick and easy . We just made one offer and deal... Thank so much Mario.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Flowers

Sep 01, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this outstanding review! Enjoy your new car and don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if you have any further questions.

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service Mario is the best"

- Tommysantucci

If you come to this location and don’t ask for Mario you are making a huge mistake. He is a top car salesman and won’t sell anything to you without a good conscience. ASK FOR MARIO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new car! We are so very pleased that Mario helped you to have a superior purchasing experience.

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Blessing in Disguise "

- Kewil59

I walked in just to test drive, and Mario Adams made it possible for me to get a car. He went through extreme measures to make sure that I was happy and driving home in my brand new car. I LOVE MARIO!!! Rob Flowers helped seal the deal and was very cool to talk and work with! I love both guys!!! They both need a raise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Flowers

Aug 13, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you! It is always nice to hear from such an enthusiastic customer!

July 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to work with"

- Siejohunt

Mario Adams was very helpful in my purchase of a 2012 Jeep. He went over and above to make sure all my questions were answered and was very detailed oriented to make sure the Jeep was ready to drive out of the dealership. I would highly recommend this dealership and especially working with Mario. Thanks Criswell!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you ! We are so pleased to hear that our team provided you with a recommendation worthy experience. We look forward to working with you again for all of your future automotive needs.

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made it work for me!"

- Tgiv26

I went to three dealerships and spent countless hours researching the best price on a particular car with a particular interior. I’m very picky! Mario was by far the most helpful and knowledgeable about his product, and quick response! they worked with me in my bank until we were all satisfied and confident about the purchase the ride home to Westminster wasn’t so bad in my brand new car ! thanks again Mario we will be back !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this outstanding review for Mario! It's great to hear that he could help make your ride home much better!

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy and Pleased"

- Happy Buyer

If you need a vehicle I highly recommend Criswell in Gaithersburg Maryland and ask for Mario.. he's the best!! Mario had the vehicle ready for me to test drive as soon as I pulled into the dealership. He welcomed me with open arms and was very nice and treated me like family. I did purchase 2015 Nissan Rogue the process was quick and easy. So don't forget to ask for Mario when you go to Criswell in Gaithersburg Maryland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Rogue. We're so happy to hear that Mario was able to help you find just the right vehicle to meet your needs and fit your budget.

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hero to zero"

- little saint

First, my experience with Mario has been great. I was in there six months earlier looking for a truck and someone beat me to the truck I was looking for. Time went on and my Yukon was finally seeing its last days. It just so happened after a long day of looking at every Suburban in the area, I went back to Mario to finish the deal. What a pleasure to deal with. He's been there to assist even after the sale. Highly recommend!! However, after delivery I had some long drives ahead of me and needing a reliable vehicle to the hospital (dying family member), Pittsburgh, and Western Maryland, I made the mistake of using Chriswell's financing instead of going through my credit union. With a credit score of 770, he gave me interest of 5.89%, where as my credit union was 3.[something]. He gave me a bogus excuse that the vehicle had 75,000 miles was the reason. I felt like I was taken to the cleaners in a vulnerable moment. Days later, my credit union calls him repeatedly and no returned phone calls and made it as difficult as possible to switch to the credit union loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Flowers

Jul 12, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are sorry for any frustration regarding the finance process but are pleased to hear that overall, this was an outstanding purchase experience for you.

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mario is Amazing"

- bvann

I called into the dealership on a whim, to see if the car I was looking for was available and was connected with Mario and I'm so glad that this happened. Even though I had my mind made up about the car I wanted, so I entered the dealership sorta on the defensive about being pushed/sold on another car. When I arrived, Mario was ready to go, and we went on the test drove. He answered any and every question I had about the car, and asked me questions/concerns to make sure that this was the car that I needed, as opposed to it just being the car that I wanted, which showed me that he truly cared about me and the decision I was making. At no point did I feel pressured to buy the vehicle, as Mario made me feel at ease during the entire process, and even sprinkled in some life/car buying advice along the way. Overall, it felt like I was getting a car from an older/knowledgeable relative, rather than a salesperson, and I loved and appreciated that. 5 Stars isn't enough for the service I received from Mario!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We very much appreciate your kind words for Mario and the rest of our team!

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- mattp14

I walked into Criswell Chevrolet with an open mind after searching for the right car for my family for a long 6 months. Mario greeted me as I entered the showroom and listened to the many needs I was looking for in this perfect car. He showed me multiple vehicles he had on the lot and then we stumbled on the perfect one. He was very helpful and did everything in his power to get me in that car. The staff were extremely pleasant to work with even the guys haggling you for all the money. This was a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Outstanding! We are so happy to hear that Mario was able to help you to find a vehicle to meet the needs of your family and your budget!

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Satisfaction"

- Bratt

I recently purchased a 2016 Corvette from Criswell Auto, Gaithersburg, MD..My overall impression of the dealership was an immaculate and professional environment. It must be noted I’m a Marine Veteran with of 30 years active duty. Over the years I’ve purchased many vehicles, service has been from unsatisfactory to good. My experience with Criswell specifically Mr Mario Adams was exceptional. Mario was the ultimate professional, well informed, not pushy or aggressive . He created a buying experience that made my wife and I feel comfortable and assured our best interest was always a consideration. This is why I purchased the vehicle so quickly. I rate my overall experience with 5 STARS! Additionally I would enthusiastically recommend Criswell (Mario) to anyone who is interested in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 04, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your willingness to recommend Mario and Criswell to your friends and family! Congratulations on your beautiful new car and thank you so much for your service!

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results