Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Amato.
Mark Amato
Mark Amato at Anderson Rock River Block
not yet rated

Mark Amato

Kia Service Manager

Anderson Rock River Block

224 N. Alpine Rd
Rockford, IL 61107

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Mark Amato

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch found us the perfect car for our daughter. Got it..."

- KC9VAE

Mitch found us the perfect car for our daughter. Got it cleaned up, had a bit of maintenance that they aided with. RRF/Kia was on point for now our 3rd vehicle Purchased through them! Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was looking for a good lease deal & one stop service"

- Joe

Mitch set me up with a great lease deal on a KIA Sportage. When I needed service for oil changes & tire rotation, as well as simple recall issues the service department was excellent to deal with, extremely professional. Would highly recommend Rock River KIA for anyone looking for a new or leased KIA vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Edler, Don Murray

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales person goes the extra mile with a smile"

- A Ford Lover

Bernie Krowczyk is the best most patient sales person I've ever dealt with. Over the years I've purchased at least eight vehicles from Bernie. He is what keeps me coming back. He's like family. So is Mark and Don in service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Krowczyk, Don Murray

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super happy"

- Stacy Heinrich

Bernie was kind and helpful. I bought my last car from them and will Probably buy my next from them too. Totally happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Krowczyk, Gregg Decman, Matthew Deering, Lindsay Ely

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dont bother"

- Veronica

find another Ford dealer to care for your vehicle, not impressed. They do not go out of their way to be helpful, in fact would rather you buy a car over repairing your 3 year old vehicle because it has soooo many miles on it (47000). As a woman raised by a mechanic and who works on cars, they stereotype women as stupid. Ladies go somewhere else where your knowledge and concerns will be respected and taken seriously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 08, 2017

Anderson Rock River Block responded

Hi Veronica. I don't know your last name and am unable to look up your records in our service department to review the details. I'm sorry you had a bad experience. We actually have a female technician in our service department and several of our service advisors are women, I can assure you that we certainly don't see women as stupid. We will definitely speak to Mark. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to our service manager, Don Murray, at 815-229-0510. Kris

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hot hot hot"

- Veronica

95 degree weather and no air, not interested in assisting with 2014 Escape. Trying to get to a hospital in Maywood. No Help AT ALL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 27, 2017

Anderson Rock River Block responded

Veronica, we're sorry we were unable to assist when you came in. Unfortunately you only had 15 minutes to spare but it would have taken about an hour for us to determine what was wrong with your air conditioning. We would really appreciate a chance to take care of the issue with your vehicle! Please let us know when you have more time and we can set you up with an appointment.

July 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 Fords and counting"

- Danette Maynard

We have bought 2 Mustangs and 3 other Fords over the years and this is the ONLY Ford dealership my Family would ever go to. From the professional and not pushy salesmen, to supporting the community, to the great service manager, and to the finance guy, all are kind and courteous. YOU ROCK, ROCK RIVER BLOCK!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Krowczyk, Joshua Beitel

July 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- lismar82

As usual when its time for a new vehicle we come here to Anderson Rock River. Walk in the door and instantly search out Bernie Krowczyk. We have now bought 5 vehicles from Bernie and wouldn't have it any other way. Always a cheerful hello from all who are there and always great service. Thanks Bernie, see you next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Krowczyk, Gregg Decman, Lindsay Ely

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Jason1978

Josh was great to work with. He helped me find what I was looking for and was very polite. I would recommend anyone to shop here just ask for Josh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Benjamin, Johnny Baeza, Steve Brown, Joshua Beitel

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bernie, My go-to Man"

- Ben

Bernie has been my go-to salesman for years. I have purchased or leased many vehicles from him. He is very professional and goes out of his way to make sure the customer is satisfied with the vehicle. He follows up with you when you own the vehicle. His knowledge of the vehicles is an asset. He is truly a professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Krowczyk

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (419 Vehicles)

New 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,925

2018 Kia Soul

$26,925

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $28,795

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$28,795

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $26,120

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$26,120

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $27,175

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$27,175

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,210

2019 Ford Escape

$34,210

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $29,010

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,010

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,370

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,370

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,335

2019 Ford Escape

$31,335