Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mitch Edler.
Mitch Edler
Mitch Edler at Anderson Rock River Block
5.0

Mitch Edler

Ford Sales Team

Anderson Rock River Block

224 N. Alpine Rd
Rockford, IL 61107

Contact Me

I've been with Anderson Rock River Block for over 6 years and absolutely love my job! I love to make it a great experience for you to shop and find the best car to fit your wants and needs. Born and raised in Rockford, IL. I have a son, Miles, who loves to help me sell them from time to time! :) Give me a call today and let's find the perfect vehicle for you!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

UVO E-Services and Technology Specialist

Product Knowledge Expert

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

163 Reviews of Mitch Edler

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch found us the perfect car for our daughter. Got it..."

- KC9VAE

Mitch found us the perfect car for our daughter. Got it cleaned up, had a bit of maintenance that they aided with. RRF/Kia was on point for now our 3rd vehicle Purchased through them! Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personable!"

- Dkafka24

All of the employees that I encountered and worked with had great personalities and were very personable to work with. They were all so helpful and made my buying experience so smooth! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregg Decman, Lance Armstrong

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with"

- 2base

Mitch was very good to work with, knew his cars but was not overbearing like so many car salesmen. Purchased a Fusion S with no pressure to upgrade to an SE or SEL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reliable and respectful"

- Jones7469

Mitch was an excellent person to work with. He is very respectful and keeps his word. This was the best experience by far we have had when buying a car. Normally we dread going into a dealership to buy a car. Not anymore. We will always come back to Mitch. On a scale of 1-10 to rate him, we give him a 20! You will never find a better sales person than Mitch. He is bar far the best in Rockford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience I’ve ever had buying a new car!"

- Nanny

Mitch Edler was fantastic...I felt comfortable with him right from the start. I felt NO pressure and he was very friendly and positive. He did a great job of explaining the “bells and whistles “ ...more than once! He was sooo patient. His knowledge level was superb...he obviously knows these autos. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregg Decman

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, fun atmosphere."

- Bearded

Great people, great service and lots of laughing. Even though my credit didn’t work out. I never once felt like I was judge. He tried all options and it just wasn’t the time yet, but you better believe I will be there again. the lad bad attitude of hey I just want to help you and enjoy doing it. Was excellent. I recommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING!!!!"

- maria1#

Professional, honest, no games, clear detailed itemized pricing of the car and all fees associated with the purchase. Mitch Edler is a wonderful salesperson. Todd Berg is a wonderful manager. They made the process quick and easy. Mitch gave a detailed tutorial on the car. He answered all our questions and he made it clear that he would be available to us, in the future, if we had any other issues. In a few simple words... SIMPLY AMAZING. I would highly recommend both Mitch , Todd, and the dealership. F.Y.I. I contacted MANY dealerships in my car buying quest. Out of 9 dealerships I found a total of 2 who were willing to be honest and upfront on the costs. Rock River gave me the best service and price. If you're wondering.... I'm not a personal friend or family member of either person. I'm just a customer looking for the best price and service. Go with Mitch Edler, in sales, you wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Berg

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fastest car buying experience ever! "

- Paigeb

This was my second time purchasing a vehicle through Mitch at Anderson Rock River Block and it was so easy and painless. We went into the dealership (with our 2 little ones) and he helped us order our vehicle. He let us know all of what to expect. We were out of the dealership within an hour. As soon as the vehicle arrived, I received a text from Mitch letting me know it had arrived. He had all the paperwork ready as soon as we arrived to pick it up. We had to fill out some other information and we were out the door again within an hour! Mitch has kept in touch making sure that everything is going well and has asked multiple times if we have any questions on our new vehicle. We will continue to purchase our vehicles with Mitch at Anderson Rock River Block.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic, personalized customer service"

- F150driver

We have been shopping around for a new Ford F150. We specifically came to the Rock River Block to see Mitch. He was able to get EXACTLY what we didn't know we were looking. We came looking for the bare minimum of trucks. He showed us a stunning show model, more than we thought we were in the market for. Mitch worked his magic and got us into the truck of my husband's dreams. We will be looking to trade in another car in the next year or so and guess who we will be visiting: Yep Mitch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trade and purchase with Mitch Edler was a good experience."

- T. Pope

Mitch made my trading to purchase a new Escape a good experience, did not take long to come to a happy median on this point. He was a pleasant young man who was very knowledgeable about the 2019 I was interested in and took the time to go over the many new convenient technology and safety features before and after my purchase. After 5 weeks I am loving my new Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results

Dealership Inventory (418 Vehicles)

New 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,925

2018 Kia Soul

$26,925

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $28,795

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$28,795

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $26,120

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$26,120

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $27,175

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$27,175

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,210

2019 Ford Escape

$34,210

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $29,010

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,010

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,370

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,370

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,335

2019 Ford Escape

$31,335