Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mark Colvin.
Mark Colvin
Mark Colvin at Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham
Refer Me
5.0

Mark Colvin

Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham

750 Mercedes Way
Irondale, AL 35210

Contact Me

I have been in luxury car sales for over 6 years and I understand the unique needs of those customers. I consider myself a car person and I am so pleased to be representing the world's most premium brand. I am married and have 2 grown children and I try to apply my values of love and respect to each of my customers.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Mark Colvin

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales service! Thanks to Mark Colvin for an..."

- awhite

Great sales service! Thanks to Mark Colvin for an effortless transaction on our new Sprinter passenger van. It's classy, affordable, and beautiful. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership and sales consultant"

- grizzle5

Mark Colvin is very responsive and creative in developing a deal that works. It was a pleasure working with him and I appreciate his follow up after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- bill.shirey

My son and his wife have leased twice with Mark and we decided to purchased a pre-owned Mercedes from Mark. It was a comfortable, relaxing experience. Mark went out of his way to handle our concerns and we also had discussions on many topics while our loan was being processed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Lokesh

Mark Colvin is super guy he was friendly polite and easy to work with .He responded to all my phone calls .He has lot patience with customers. I highly recommend him to anybody who is buying Mercedes at Hoover branch Birmingham. Thanks Mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd car to get from Mark. "

- June205

Mark was great......patient and understanding .....dealing with an older lady with no male support. I would recommend him anytime. I would also mention Brook for paperwork. She was terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Darron

First class facility and staff. Mark Colvin was a pleasure to deal with. His knowledge of the car I purchased was very impressive! I look forward to purchasing from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kira Jackson, Boubacar Thiam

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman satisfaction rating "

- PattyRoll

On Saturday, July 29, Mark Colvin approached my husband and I with a smile, firm handshake, and an interest in showing us around the dealership. We came from Gadsden to see the Irondale Mercedes Benz campus, and had not thought of buying a car right then, only to get an idea of what our 2005 C240 was worth if we sold it... Mark was helpful in having your mechanic check it out and giving us a price of what to ask. We ended up selling that car on Monday and driving back down to Irondale to buy a new Mercedes! We would not have bought a new car if it had not been for Mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Burks

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super Experience"

- louieb415

I had a really great experience buying a car from this dealer. I love my C300. Mark C. was really easy and enjoyable to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very good feeling "

- kennyroper

My wife and I went car shopping and when we got to Mercedes ,we were treated with respect and a satisafaction that we did not receive at the other places we went.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- B from Birmingham

Mark Colvin made our experience a good one. We never felt the pressure one often feels In this situation but instead he seemed to genuinely. CAre about our needs and desires. The dealership as a whole was very accommodating and overall we are very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cy Cyphers

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35 car, priced at $56,105

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35

$56,105

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43 car, priced at $76,060

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43

$76,060

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $45,750

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$45,750

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $44,970

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$44,970

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,245

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$51,245

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,070

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,070