Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mark Gorokhovsky.
Mark Gorokhovsky
Mark Gorokhovsky at Hawk Ford of Oak Lawn
Refer Me
4.6

Mark Gorokhovsky | Page 2

General Manager

Hawk Ford of Oak Lawn

6100 W 95th St
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Contact Me

39 Reviews of Mark Gorokhovsky

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to say thank you to Nick and Two Hawk boards team..."

- Ford ESCAPE Verified Customer

I want to say thank you to Nick and Two Hawk boards team who help me drive off thank you for being there thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Shaqra, Mo Yousef, Yaz Rabah, Don Boros, Paul Werges, Eddie Rodriguez, Nick Ristich, Dave Brearley

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Please what ever you do never bring your car too hawk..."

- Kareena Jackson

Please what ever you do never bring your car too hawk ford the general manager is rude and very unprofessional I had brought car in for service 3x this month they told its was always different reason why my distance to empty was incorrect so I had in accident 10months who got my car fix instead of the grill now they are saying the wiring is messed up but at first Throttlebody then the gas paddle that’s why the distance to empty is missing up said the shop did it but the shop only did body work the wiring was fine ford messed up my car and want me too pay for them Messing up my car they are rip off PLEASE IF YOU ARE A FEMALE GO WITH A MALE THEY WILL TALK TOO YOU LIKE YOU ARE SLOW OR CALL THE REGAL MANAGER like I did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Brearley

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service on timeGreat communication between service..."

- sheplou1 Verified Customer

Great service on time Great communication between service an myself Professional crew Explained my report was very pleased with clean service department would recommend to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Vega, Joe Venditti

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"one of the most knowledgeable places to go sales service..."

- maggioisme Verified Customer

one of the most knowledgeable places to go sales service all around knowledgeable I would take my car there for all my services trade ins and everything you can think of very great place to go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Venditti , Joe storti

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Oil Change - quick in/out service"

- Jae A Verified Customer

I stopped in on NYE for a quick oil change, went to the Quick Lane. I was in and out within an hour! Thanks for a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Shaqra, Mo Yousef, Don Boros, Paul Werges, Eddie Rodriguez, Christopher Pastenes, Dave Brearley

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Misleading pricing on website"

- TREJO

I went to Hawk Ford on Saturday 11/9/2020 to buy a 2020 Explorer which I saw listed on Hawk's website. After the test drive, we sat down to talk price. The dealer was offering a price which was higher than the price offered on the website. I cited the Hawk Discount that was advertised online and I was told that I didn't qualify for that discount because that was only for business owners for the base models. I showed the dealer the website, where the exclusion to business owners is never called out nor is there fine print describing any exclusion conditions to the Hawk Discount. Furthermore, I pointed out that the Hawk Discount was being offered online to all models of the 2020 Explorer, not just the base model. At this point the dealer had nothing to say to contest those facts other than saying that I didn't qualify. I expressed my disappointment to the dealer in regards to the false advertisement which ultimately lured me into their agency to look at the vehicle. I told them that I would be fair and give them until the following morning to correct their misleading pricing on their website before I wrote my reviews and reported this to the corresponding consumer protection agencies such as the BBB, FTC, and TINA. Unfortunately, they opted not to make any corrections as of today. The screenshots that I took will show this. Upon reading some of the reviews, this unethical advertising does not surprise me. Hawk's response to negative reviews has become repetitively predictable and lethargically expressive of a lack of concern for the consumer's claim. They will respond to the tune of "We're sorry this happened, please call us to discuss further." They almost seem to copy and paste their responses to negative reviews. Then what? They do nothing about the root cause of the claim. Buyer beware. Before you even look at a vehicle at Hawk, look at the internet price on their website and ask if they will honor their advertised price and discounts. Challenge them as to why not, otherwise they will continue to use this unethical method to lure potential customers onto their lot. Furthermore, do your research on your trade-in. Know the worth of your vehicle. Use the several resources such as KBB and Edmunds.com. Have no doubt, they will lowball you beyond the typical Chicagoland dealer. Hawk Ford does not like dealing with smart and prepared buyers. Their target market is uninformed and easily manipulated. Do your research before you walk onto their lot, because they will do everything to gain an unfair advantage over you. If at all possible, avoid this dealership, as their total disregard for my fair warning did not motivate them to correct their false offers of non-existent discounts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Shaqra, Mo Yousef, Don Boros, Paul Werges, Eddie Rodriguez, Christopher Pastenes

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hawk Ford of Oak Lawn always treats me like family! Sales..."

- GrandPa Joe

Hawk Ford of Oak Lawn always treats me like family! Sales and service department are outstanding...Eddie Rodriguez used car manager, Don B, Mark G, Paul S and John Sakora are my guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Venditti, Don Boros, Eddie Rodriguez , John Sakora

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Flat tire"

- Pepita Verified Customer

First one in ,first one out-Needed a new tire ,got me the best price and did it all with a smile -will always come here for my service needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Shaqra, Mo Yousef, Don Boros, Paul Werges, Eddie Rodriguez, Christopher Pastenes , Not sure who I worked with but the excellent customer service trickles down from the top down

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Maintenance "

- crystaluribe2314 Verified Customer

Car fix went well it was a replacement on the gear very happy that I had a warranty on it I was helped very much and content with my service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antony Garcia, Anthony Gandara, Ali Huseen, Mike Hopkins, Brian Ihde, Karen Boll, Don Boros, Paul Werges, Nick Ristich

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Mike Verified Customer

I found the staff at Hawk Ford to be very professional, fair, patient, and willing to help my in any way to make my purchase the best experience. They are the best !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Noah

11 - 20 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $37,562
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $33,470
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,845
2020 Ford Escape
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $30,685
2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $24,540
2020 Ford Escape
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,350
2020 Ford Escape
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD