Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mark Malaska.
Mark Malaska
Mark Malaska at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Mark Malaska

Business Manager

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

My name is Mark Malaska. I just started at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC, but I've been in the automotive industry for 7 years. I grew up in Youngstown and am a graduate of Cardinal Mooney HS and the University of Akron. I currently live in Canfield with my wife Shelby and son Benjamin. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family.

67 Reviews of Mark Malaska

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The 2016 used car with 35,000 wasn't very clean when we..."

- MB0815

The 2016 used car with 35,000 wasn't very clean when we picked it up; they didn't fill the gas tank. EVERY dealer I've dealt with has filled the gas tank. In addition, we weren't told until we picked the car up that there was only one key available. When I bought a used car at another dealership, they had a key cut for us the day we picked up the car when they realized there was only one key. Free of charge, too! The finance guy was great, though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service.. great person. Thanks Mitch! Will be..."

- Laurie

Outstanding service.. great person. Thanks Mitch! Will be back in future along with family members! No hassle deals. Honest dealership. Quick and easy transaction. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Hulvalchick

Jan 27, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much, Laurie! We appreciate you choosing Sweeney!

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been buying and leasing new cars for over 50 years..."

- oaktreepmc

I have been buying and leasing new cars for over 50 years and all I can say is this; dealing with Steve Bannon was like talking to a long time friend. The whole buying experience could not have gone better. Thanks Steve for all of your help, you actually made this a great experience. Pete Carusone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Case

Aug 24, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Pete, thank you very much for the kind words and for taking the time to write about us. We really appreciate your loyal business with us and the Sweeney Team is always here to help. Thank you for recommending us!

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- rachel.a.sinchak

Great service! Steve assisted with all questions and made everything clear and easy for buying out my lease. He even helped verify other state regulations in regards to license plates to ensure my car was properly set.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bannon

Jul 23, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Rachel! Thank you for your review and for choosing Sweeney! We are always here to help!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10..."

- David

Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10 I would recommend him to everyone 👌 Kris Slater was a huge help and he answered all of my questions!! The entire department was friendly and open to any follow up questions I might have in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, David! The Sweeney Team is always here ready to make sure our customers have a great buying experience. Thank you for choosing us!

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very clean , organized, abiding to health safety..."

- Jemyers21

Very clean , organized, abiding to health safety protocols. All staff were wearing face masks as recommended by the CDC. Vast selection of vehicles. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Jun 22, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! Here at Sweeney we are taking every precaution to ensure a safe and healthy environment for our customers and our team. Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Let's-go, Red Sox! Let's-go, Red Sox! Let's-go, Red Sox!..."

- Anthony

Let's-go, Red Sox! Let's-go, Red Sox! Let's-go, Red Sox! Let's-go, Red Sox! Let's-go, Red Sox!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jordan Banks was outstanding to deal with. He got me..."

- Gnet5990

Jordan Banks was outstanding to deal with. He got me into exactly the kind of vehicle I was seeking because he listened to my concerns and criteria. The financing gentleman and the delivery specialist were also helpful and thorough. I will definitely recommend Sweeneys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Keith

Mar 16, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for the review! Here at Sweeney we always make sure we meet our customers' needs and wants. Thank you for recommending us!

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice selection of inventory to choose from, Wyatt Beck..."

- Brsteelers1

Nice selection of inventory to choose from, Wyatt Beck was very helpful and went above and beyond putting me in the right car for the right price. Thanks Wyatt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wyatt Beck

Dec 09, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! Here at Sweeney we have an always-updated inventory to choose from! Enjoy your day!

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience "

- John r

Joe help me with everything he answers questions that I had and he was very kind about it all he also help me get a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

John, thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (265 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $47,777

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,777

used 2018 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $27,675

2018 INFINITI Q50

$27,675

used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $29,900

2019 Buick Envision

$29,900

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,888

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,888

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $20,300

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$20,300

used 2018 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $37,988

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$37,988