Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mark Smolyer.
Mark Smolyer
Mark Smolyer at Jim Ellis Hyundai
Refer Me
4.7

Mark Smolyer

Business Manager

Jim Ellis Hyundai

5785 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

95 Reviews of Mark Smolyer

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is the BEST! We traded in our Sante Fe..."

- Marion & Austin Bunch

This dealership is the BEST! We traded in our Sante Fe Sport and an Infiniti for a Palisade. But then in the middle of the process, we decided upon a Genesis V80 3.5 fully loaded. Since it took us awhile to make up our minds, I'm sure we tried their patience. But you would never have known it because everyone was just kind, considerate and professional. We dealt with the service tech, the sales manager and the general manager, all of whom just wanted us to get the 'right car' for us. What a great attitude they displayed. If I ever buy another car, it would be critical that we go back to this dealership -- that is how great they are!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrow Moore, Scott Johnson, Gregory Michael , Matt Moser, Service Technician

Feb 03, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Marion & Austin Bunch, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We found the car we wanted online, and we contacted the..."

- DaleHensarling

We found the car we wanted online, and we contacted the dealership via online form. We were then contacted by a salesperson, and we were told to apply for credit to go forward. The car we chose was a BMW Z4, 2007. We ONLY wanted that specific car. The finance person started running my credit multiple times, called a ‘shotgun’ method, and since I monitor my credit, I got alerts as to what was going on. I should mention here that I had stated to the dealership NOT TO DO THAT, but the finance guy did it anyway. I then called and told them to stop doing that, because it would run my credit down. This, BTW, had taken 7 hours for him to do this. Once I stopped the stupidity, I was then told that banks would not finance the car because it was more than 10 years old. Really? Didn’t they know that BEFORE running my credit? So, all day wasted on the fiasco, and no car. I now realize that they were getting me prequalified in order to upsale me to a different car. Don’t get trapped by their process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Patel, HauB Cao

Feb 16, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Dalehensarling, thanks for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear you did not receive top-notch customer service from us and would like the opportunity to try and make this right with you if we still can. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (770) 454-6789 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you.

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best car buying experience I have ever received...."

- sam

best car buying experience I have ever received. Purchased over the phone with out any problems and all promises were kept Better than I had expected

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Prevost, Saban Dawood

Feb 01, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Sam, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I contacted Jim Ellis Hyundai last week to ask for an..."

- Dawn in Sandy Springs

I contacted Jim Ellis Hyundai last week to ask for an at-home test drive. They contacted me first thing the next morning and brought the car to me within hours. My salesperson, Shawn Huger, was amazing! He educated me about all the features of the car, a 2021 Kona, and let me see if it fit inside my garage comfortably. He followed all Covid-19 precautions which made me feel safe. Later that day, he shared the financial details I'd requested. I was really impressed with Hyundai's and Jim Ellis' rebates and specials this month! Shawn followed up with me the following day, and I was able to have my husband test drive w/me. We agreed we love the car, and Shawn made it happen! I went back Monday morning, met w/the Finance Mgr, Mark Smolyar, and everything was presented to me as discussed. I was out the door in my brand new Kona within an hour's time! This has been one of the smoothest car buying experiences I have ever had...it was low-pressure sales tactics, great customer responsiveness and service, and a really good financial package. I was so happy to drive my new car home! I would definitely recommend going to Jim Ellis Hyundai Atlanta!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahsaan (Shawn) Huger

Jan 28, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Dawn In Sandy Springs, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Saban Dawood at Jim Ellis to buy my 2021..."

- AMBRACAT

I worked with Saban Dawood at Jim Ellis to buy my 2021 Genesis GV80 and had a great experience! Saban communicated frequently as I waited for the car I wanted to come in. He was helpful to point out the considerations of various options as I struggled to figure out which model and color combinations would work best for my needs. Saban helped me think through the options and found the right car for me as soon as it arrived at the dealership. He was a delight to work with and truly had my needs in mind throughout the process. It was a smooth, satisfying buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saban Dawood

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upon arrival, I was impressed that Jim Ellis Hyundai..."

- Olson

Upon arrival, I was impressed that Jim Ellis Hyundai actually checked people's temperatures before allowing anyone inside and working with the sales and service department. We went to 3 other dealerships and Jim Ellis was the only one to do so. I dread car shopping because of the stress and pressure from sales people not to mention it is a large purchase which in itself is stressful. We worked with Rahsaan Huger and I appreciated his personality (or sales tactic). We did a lot of research about the vehicles we were looking at and narrowed it down to two options. This was our first stop looking at the vehicles in person. He first asked what we were looking for in a car. Once my husband and I listed our must haves he said thought he had the car for us. Rahsaan was right. He had the car for us but we didn't purchase the vehicle that day because we weren't sure. Rahsaan was patient with us while we asked a million questions and left to look at other vehicles. Before we left, he provided us with a quote and was upfront about pricing. He didn't pressure us to make a decision or act cheesy about selling the vehicle. After dealing with other salesman here are a few specific ways in which Rahsaan stood out: 1) He was forthcoming with information. He didn't act as though answering questions about the vehicle were confidential government secrets. Rahsaan answered questions directly while other salesman we encountered did not. Some answered questions with another question or avoided answering all together. 2) Rahsaan was serious. He had a great personality but treated both of us with respect and wasn't what I would call salesman cheesy. Again, we encountered salesman that were overly enthusiastic and it came across as fake. The most offensive remark made by another salesman at a dealership included a joke that my husband was buying the car and I was just there as an accessory. 3) Rahsaan is everything you want in a salesperson. He didn't talk us into spending more money for something we didn't need. We were actually considering a higher level trim but after he listened to what we wanted, he suggested we look at lesser-trim. After we agreed on the vehicle to buy, Rahsaan took the car to get detailed while we signed all the paperwork. When the car came back, the detail service was lacking. Actually, it didn't look like it was touched by the people responsible for cleaning it. Instead of saying "Oh well", Rahsaan went inside the dealership and came back with a rag and cleaner. He ended up cleaning the vehicle! I don't think that was his job to do but I appreciated that he wanted to make sure we left the dealership satisfied. He very easily could have walked away after selling the car and left us to deal with a car that was not cleaned as promised. Long story short, Rahsaan was a fantastic salesman to work with and I would highly recommend him and Jim Ellis to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahsaan (Shawn) Huger

Jan 05, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Olson, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really enjoyed my experience at Jim Ellis Hyundai!..."

- atchase123

I really enjoyed my experience at Jim Ellis Hyundai! Everyone was professional, friendly and truly there to find the best option for me at the price that works for me and makes sense - not just to sell a car. Tim Wilson (Sales Agent), Frank (Manager) & Mark (Finance) were all awesome and worked very hard to help us in a tough situation. 10 out of 10 recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Wilson

Dec 19, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Atchase123, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to..."

- markkaminski21

David was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to negotiate with and fair. This is the 2nd Hyundai I hv bought from Jim Ellis and it won’t b the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Kim

Dec 02, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Markkaminski21, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Ellis is a well run family business that truly cares..."

- Tiffany Youssef

Jim Ellis is a well run family business that truly cares about your best interest. Tim Wilson was a fantastic salesman who kept me up to date, was transparent and went above and beyond to ensure I got what I wanted. He was professional, not pushy and understanding to my situation. I highly recommend Tim if you want to work with a relatable, empathetic salesperson to get you the full value of what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Wilson

Nov 23, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Tiffany Youssef, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darrow was wonderful to work with. He was professional..."

- judith

Darrow was wonderful to work with. He was professional and understand our situation. Therefore he was able to accommodate our needs while at the same time security a sale without being pushy. I will refer my friends to him for sure!! Judith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Ellis, Darrow Moore

Nov 10, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Judith, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results

Dealership Inventory (239 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,881
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $33,480
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,599
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $30,573
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD