Mark Straley
Mark Straley at Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me

Mark Straley

Service Director

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen

6520 Peters Creek Rd
Roanoke, VA 24019

Contact Me
4.5
55 Reviews

Mark came to Virginia over 30 years ago. After several different careers, he settled into the automotive industry and hasn't looked back since. After many years as a service advisor in the Tidewater, Virginia area, Mark moved to Roanoke to become service director at First Team Auto Mall, and he has been here for more than 10 years. Moving from the Tidewater area back to the mountains of Roanoke was very rewarding; the fishing, camping, and boating were a big part of Mark's move. According to Mark: "The Roanoke Valley, the people, the beautiful surroundings is a benefit. People here are very friendly, and I enjoy helping them with their automotive needs."

4.5

55 Reviews

Write a Review

55 Reviews of Mark Straley

September 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Staff was very helpful, All work done in timely manner . always pleased with service, would definitely recommend More

by CCRONK1810
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2022

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your kind response! We always appreciate hearing positive feedback about your coordination with our team. Have a fantastic day!

August 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great job as always. I bought my Subaru in Texas, but the Southern Team has been fantastic! More

by kego
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2022

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your response! We always strive to make sure the experience with us is positive and efficient. We welcome your return in the future. Have a great day!

August 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

fast, and dependable, and close to home and work. makes scheduling easy. Hey and a great customer refreshment center. More

by CINDDERLOO
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2022

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your time and kind words! We appreciate your 5-star response and will be here for any needs you should have in the future. Have a wonderful day!

August 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Service Team , Great friendly and timely service clean wait area! Thank You Southern Team Subaru ! More

by jamesjamd17
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2022

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your kind response! We always appreciate hearing positive feedback about your coordination with our associates. Have a fantastic day!

July 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service department does a really nice job. Always friendly and on time appointments. Really like getting the heads up on planned service costs before the appointment date. More

by LINDATRENT927
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2022

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen responded

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with such a fabulous evaluation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very satisfied with the service. Easy to make a appointment and everything was on time. More

by RLCROSIER1934
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2022

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your response! We always strive to make sure your experience with us is not only positive but efficient as well. We welcome your return in the future. Have a great day!

June 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very happy with the experience. Nice waiting area that provided coffee and snacks. Thanks again for a great experience. More

by simmons5clan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2022

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you very much for the positive review! We strive to exceed expectations in all aspects of the industry and are happy to welcome you to the family of customers that have had a similar experience as yours. Best wishes!

June 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have had a great experience at Southern Team. We bought a 2022 Subaru Outback. The sales person Heratio not sure if I spelled his name correctly, was wonderful. Very helpful and knowledgeable abo More

by Vincebroce
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2022

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very happy to hear that the values we instill in our organization transfer directly to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best!

June 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Pleasant and timely with repairs. Knowledgeable to the recall issues. Make you feel as if they only have you for a costumer. More

by MHARR67609
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2022

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you very much for the positive review! We strive to exceed expectations in all aspects of the industry and are happy to welcome you to the family of customers that have had a similar experience as yours. Best wishes!

June 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Nice people , clean place very helpful, try polite , very accommodating,, nice place to sit when waiting for your car or truck More

by LILREDACURA
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2022

Southern Team Hyundai Nissan Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your response! We always strive to make sure your experience with us is not only positive but efficient as well. We welcome your return in the future. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $16,991
2016 Nissan Rogue
used
Arctic Blue Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Honda CR-V car, priced at $17,249
2012 Honda CR-V
used
Opal Sage exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Nissan Altima car, priced at $30,505
2023 Nissan Altima
new
Gun Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $52,705
2023 Nissan Pathfinder
new
Gun Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,147
2023 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Cool-Gray Khaki exterior
Manual
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Nissan Armada car, priced at $68,418
2022 Nissan Armada
new
Gun Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive