About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Thomas.
Mark Thomas
Mark Thomas, Finance Manager, Yark Subaru
5.0

Mark Thomas

Finance Manager

Yark Subaru

6141 Central Ave
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Mark Thomas

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated like a valued customer. Great experience!!!"

- Mamawaldo

From our initial call to the dealership and speaking with Cameron to delivery of our daughters Forrester, this was by FAR the greatest vehicle purchase ever! We will be back for other vehicles!!! Cameron was top-notch, professional, very kind, knowledgeable and personable. He made our experience that much more enjoyable! He’s the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Myler

Aug 27, 2018

Yark Subaru responded

Congratulations and welcome to the Yark family! We appreciate your review and sharing your experience with us! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to serve you!

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Purchase"

- Diana SO2018

I went in for the zero sign and drive, they had the car I wanted. Even though it was late in the evening and the sales person Jennifer Painter had to stay late, we got it done and she was very thorough and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Painter

Aug 20, 2018

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and knowing you had a great experience! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to serve you!

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Yark Subaru of Toledo"

- Deb

Sales associates were very helpful and friendly! They have a great selection of new and used vehicles to choose from. Atmosphere was no pressure and finance personnel was detailed and organized! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kody Robinson

Jul 26, 2018

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share you Yark Subaru experience with us! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future!

December 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience Ever"

- Ruth123

My sales person, Mia, knows her product and delivers excellent customer service. Mark in Finance is efficient and knows the art of communicating with the client's he serves. From the time I walked into the showroom to the time I drove off with my Subaru the experience was seamless, quick and easy. Awesome team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mia Knicely

Dec 27, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

That's great! We appreciate your review and knowing you had a great experience at Yark Subaru! If there is anything more we can do to serve you, please let us know!

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Tp230913

My husband and I had a great experience. The sales and finance team were eager to help us find a plan that worked for us! I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Shenefield

Dec 20, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and recommending our company! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Used car"

- JDA

The staff that helped us was great Rashad,Steve and Mark the finance guy. They found us a good loan that my daughter was happy with. This was my second vehicle from Yark . Very happy with the car and the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Shenefield, Rashad Spears

Nov 30, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outback excursion "

- Rodneynra

Friendly dealership no pressure sales. They want you to feel right about your purchase. Mia the salesperson spent time with me answering many difficult questions regarding Subaru Drivetrain and motor. What she did not know she sought out answers and provided further insight. She did excellent job representing Subaru products. She is a good people person. All team members at Yark were exceptional making sure I was informed and educated on my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mia Knicely

Nov 28, 2017

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Mia with us! We appreciate knowing you had excellent service from our team at Yark Subaru! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to serve you!

November 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"service excellence!"

- old driver

Our 2013 Subaru Outback had a minor recall item and we brought it in for replacement. The work was done promptly and it was ready before it was promised! WE were so pleased, we contacted our salesman who had sold us the car and proceeded to purchase a new 2017 from the same dealership. WE like it here and we have to drive 65 miles just to get to Yark Subaru.. It is well worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Coleman

September 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful experience at Yark Subaru!"

- leahmont

While traveling on summer vacation, my family decided to take advantage of Ohio car deals and sought out Subaru dealers not too far from southern Michigan, where we were staying. Yark had an impressive selection of new and used Forester models, what we were looking for. When I called I was able to speak directly with Mark Thomas, with whom I met later than day and with whose help I bought a 2011 Forester that evening! Mark was friendly, polite, helpful, and truly a nice person to spend time with. He answered all of my questions and yet was never pushy. Both Mark and our finance person, Justin, stayed late that evening to finish the sale because they knew I was traveling from an hour away. When we returned home and had a few more paperwork details to finish, Justin was prompt, friendly and helpful in getting us all set. I highly recommend Yark Subaru, and certainly recommend you seek out Mark Thomas to help you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2014

Yark Subaru responded

This is fantastic! Thank you for giving us the rare opportunity to serve you! Mark and Justin will be commended for providing you with such a great experience and we appreciate your kind comments. Your feedback on our review site is the best recommendation we could ever ask for. Thank you again for your business and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future! Welcome to the Yark Subaru family!

May 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Sales persons are awesome but the service department..."

- JGoose1326

I really like this place. The people are great to work with and really go out of their way to take care of you, however... I purchased a Certified Used Subaru and was told numerous times about their 152 pt. inspection. The vehicle was exactly the model and what I wanted and had been looking for one for months. I wanted it but was on the fence about another car elsewhere. I spoke to Mark and told him my concerns about the car and thought they were going to be addressed. I told him I had to think about it due to the problems such as trunk liner falling out, blown speakers, bumper missing clips, noise in the front left tire and trunk didn't like up correctly to close. Mark said he would have it checked out. I received a few calls about if I was coming back in and when. When I finally returned none of those issues were corrected on the vehicle. Steve had been my wife's sales person and took over. We discussed the problems and agreed on a deal but unfortunately forgot to mention the speakers again after talking to 2 different sales persons and being in a bit of a hurry when I came in to buy. I had checked the Carfax and knew this was a 2 owner car and had been in a minor rear end collision. The sticker in the window said it was a certified single owner car. When I took delivery of the car it looked great and smelled of new Armor All. We agreed that I could bring the car back in a couple of days to get the final things mentioned repaired and I took the car home. When I arrived home late that night I noticed an odd smell in the car. The armor all had been masking the scent of vomit and alcohol that was stained and present all down the side of the driver's seat between the center console and some on the passenger seat. Assuming the car had been properly detailed based upon the amount of Armor All I did not notice this. The back seat smelled heavily of alcohol and after further inspection I found more vomit between the back seat cushions. I contacted Steve and he said he would look into it once I came in for the repair work. When I dropped off the car Steve was genuinely upset and embarrassed by this. I was given a loaner car while they repair the details made in the deal and clean it up. I also mentioned that in our haste, we had forgotten the problem with the speakers and asked if that was something that could be taken care of. Steve said that he saw in Marks notes that I had asked about it and would check but would not promise anything. I am still waiting to see the final result. I like this place and the people that work there. They are quick to help and seem to really want to take care of you. This incident has shaken my opinion of the place but I am waiting to hold judgment until after I get my car back. Mistakes happen. It is how they are resolved that will form my final opinion of this organization. Update. It's been 3 days and I went to get my car. It was clean but still smells of vomit and alcohol. They are going to get it ozone cleaned and filled the tank on my loaner car. I will update again once I see it again on Monday. Update as of April 30th. I picked up the car to find that it still smells slightly of the Ozone cleaning. It was very clean inside though. The trunk closes properly most of the time but you can still tell it is out of alignment slightly. The speakers they said they replaced were in fact not replaced and still crackle. I was told it was all repaired before I went in there. After a few days I have found that the 2 rear door speakers and subwoofer in the back deck keep cutting out intermittently. This is after they were supposed to replace the front right blown door speakers. Also after a few days the Ozone smell wore off and the car still doesn’t smell right. It doesn’t exactly smell like vomit but there is an odd smell still present. I recognize it as vomit and alcohol because I was present during this entire situation. My friend said it just smells bad in there but cannot identify it. When I returned to show them the speakers were not working in the rear after the “repair” I had the fader turned all the way to the front because this was the only way I could get sound. I demonstrated the problem for the salesperson by putting on some music and turning the fader from front to back and he was able to verify the problem. I agreed to return on Friday to have the service guys look at it. When I returned on Friday they took the car into the service area. After about 15 minutes they brought me in the back again and proceeded to give me a demonstration as to how the fader works. This was infuriating enough but was even worse when the service tech informed me that if I wanted good sound out of the system I should just replace it all with aftermarket stuff. I agreed to whatever he said and got out of there. At this point I would just rather take care of this problem myself. The dealer has contacted me asking for another chance to rectify all of these problems. I declined. I consider this a lesson learned with a daily smelly reminder. I am confident the smell will be gone by the end of summer and I Febreeze the car each night and have a decent air freshener that masks it. It is just that first sit-down in the car in the a.m. that is the reminder. I will no longer trust the certified label from Yark and have zero faith in their 152 point inspection. I really like the salespersons that my wife and I have dealt with on more than one occasion. But if you are getting service work there, be careful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Shenefield

May 01, 2014

Yark Subaru responded

At Yark Subaru, we are very concerned about providing a great experience and providing real value to customers. A good deal of time was spent in an effort to ensure that everything was correct for this customer, including a personal visit with the technician. We were later notified that this customer felt that we had not adequately addressed and solved his issues and concerns. We offered to send a driver to pick his car up, provide alternate transportation and repair anything that was not done up to standards. The customer declined our offer. That offer remains available to him through May 16th if he will allow us the opportunity to correct anything that was not done as it should have been.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$25,778

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,317

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,153

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,303

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,897

2019 Subaru Impreza

$25,483

2019 Subaru Legacy

$28,238

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,069