Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Marty Phillips.
Marty Phillips
Marty Phillips at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown
Refer Me
4.8

Marty Phillips

General Manager

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown

1400 3rd Ave North
Birmingham, AL 35203

Contact Me

Worked in and around the automobile business since the age of thirteen. I also assist our customers with their automobile, home and life insurance needs. Please call me or come in and let me give you a VIP experience.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

49 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

General Motors Certifications

Licensed Insurance Agent for Property, Casualty, Life and Health

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

112 Reviews of Marty Phillips

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place to get your car service!!! Quick friendly and..."

- Alexhaines567 Verified Customer

Best place to get your car service!!! Quick friendly and all round great!! Wouldnt trust any other place!!! Always have vehicle done in timely fashion! Great service Forman Bill and service manager Gary!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Bill and Gary, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edwards Chevrolet is the Best Car Dealearship in The..."

- DEBBIECAKE51 Verified Customer

Edwards Chevrolet is the Best Car Dealearship in The World!!! Everyone is always courteous from the guys trying to make a sale to the mechanics and even the receptionist. The lady at the check out window always has a smile. “Top of The Line Service All Around”. Thanks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike King, Scott Mckee

Jun 25, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These Guys are truly awesome, from the first time I..."

- DAVISJEREMY1 Verified Customer

These Guys are truly awesome, from the first time I stepped feet in the doors they have been very consistent, transparent and professional. The best team in my book when it comes to overall customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Avant, Wade Ferguson, Scott Mckee , Willie McCune ?????

Jun 17, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Diagnosis and repair were accurate, the service and parts..."

- Wayne M. Verified Customer

Diagnosis and repair were accurate, the service and parts advisors were very professional...everything was performed with the goal of excellence in mind...thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Hollman, Scott Mckee

Jun 17, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have bought from them in the past. Kind, friendly..."

- ASHLEY2699 Verified Customer

We have bought from them in the past. Kind, friendly oriented staff, not to mention honest. Would not go anywhere else! Thank you! Edwards Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Hollman, Scott Mckee , Kim in Finance

Jun 15, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Edwards Chevrolet, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! -The Edwards Chevrolet Team

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service. General Manager,Marty Phillips and..."

- Dr.Mel C. Glenn, Sr. Verified Customer

Outstanding Service. General Manager, Marty Phillips and Service Department Manager Scott, went over and above to Accommodate us. Thanks 😇❤️🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼👍🏼👍🏼 Chevy man is the BEST! I have traded with Edwards for over 30 years! Dr. Mel C Glenn, Sr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Mckee

Jun 15, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. -The Edwards Chevrolet Team

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott McKee and the service manager did a great job for..."

- KANUTES Verified Customer

Scott McKee and the service manager did a great job for me on getting my Equinox repaired under the recall by GM. My car was there for nearly 2 weeks and I was giving a loaner while the repairs were done. The only negative was they could not finish all of the repairs because of backorders on 2 parts . Now because of this I will have to return when those parts come in taking more time out of my day. This is not Scott’s fault but Chevrolet should have all parts in stock for the recalls. Edwards Chevrolet service department does a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Scott, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have always worked with me for a good deal,fair priced..."

- Wbp750 Verified Customer

Have always worked with me for a good deal,fair priced and gave good service. Good service at body shop excellent work.Car cleaner than new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon in body shop

May 28, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service on my recent routine maintenance! The..."

- cphillips Verified Customer

Great service on my recent routine maintenance! The management has prioritized both customer and employee safety, and put many measures in place to keep the dealership and service area clean/sanitized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We are trying hard to keep everyone as safe as possible during this unusual time. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hello all I had to do is tell them what I want and they..."

- angelenehatchett Verified Customer

Hello all I had to do is tell them what I want and they made it happen in one day, I love working with them ,it didnt take much stuff, and they handle the rest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you so much for your high star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We hope that you have a great day! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $63,305

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$63,305

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $58,763

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$58,763

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $62,990

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$62,990

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $45,391

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,391

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $46,791

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$46,791

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,630

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,630

New 2020 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $14,449

2020 Chevrolet Spark

$14,449

New 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $41,605

2020 Chevrolet Blazer

$41,605