Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marty Smith.
Marty Smith
Marty Smith at Rafferty Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Marty Smith

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Rafferty Subaru

4700 West Chester Pike
Newtown Square, PA 19073

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

55 yrs, 3 mos

228 Reviews of Marty Smith

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marty was an fantastic resource for me while searching..."

- asemerjian96

Marty was an fantastic resource for me while searching for the right car. He was so helpful and made the experience seamless! Marty was able to answer all of my questions, and was so accommodating. I greatly appreciated all of his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We are very proud to have Marty on our team and happy to hear that he went above and beyond to assist with your purchase. Drive safely, and we hope to see you again at Rafferty Subaru!

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marty was excellent. I was able to buy a car in an hour!..."

- Joanne_boulanger

Marty was excellent. I was able to buy a car in an hour! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good experience. I am very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

Hi Joanne, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Marty here at Rafferty Subaru! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 10, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

Hi Joanne! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your buying experience here at Rafferty Subaru. That's our goal! We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to Marty for his great work and excellent customer service. Thank you for your business and see you next time!

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They team was very flexible with scheduling my initial..."

- daron1024

They team was very flexible with scheduling my initial test drive and pick up. Marty was very pleasant and helpful. Brendan in finance was great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

We appreciate the kind feedback, Daron! Marty and Brendan are fantastic members of our team, and it is wonderful to hear that this was reflected in your time working with them. Enjoy your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again at Rafferty Subaru!

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everytime I visit Rafferty Subaru I feel like I'm family...."

- m.w.bonawitz

Everytime I visit Rafferty Subaru I feel like I'm family. They take amazing care of all of their customers. That is the reason I've bought my last 2 cars from Rafferty Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeanette Prestia

May 03, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rafferty Subaru! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s a pleasure working with Marty and the Rafferty..."

- rmn8267

It’s a pleasure working with Marty and the Rafferty Subaru Team!! This is my second Subaru purchase with Marty.. he’s knowledgeable and pays close attention to detail. So excited to drive my Crosstrek Sport!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

We are delighted to have you as a returning customer! Thank you for your business and your confidence in Marty. We wish you many happy travels in your new Subaru Crosstrek Sport!

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was skeptical about purchasing a car through a..."

- ZJackson

I was skeptical about purchasing a car through a dealership alone but Marty allayed all my fears and made my buying experience a seamless process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brendan Latimer

Apr 26, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

Hi Jackson, thank you so much for your feedback! Marty will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sydney got me set up with a time that worked for me, same..."

- Cielo C.

Sydney got me set up with a time that worked for me, same day request. Marty was great! Graciously helped me even when I asked to test drive 2 cars. The car I ended up liking had an issue with the windshield; I asked to get it repaired and it’s getting replaced instead! Paperwork with Chad went without any issues. My trade-in was also without any problems. All in all, experience was great. Will definitely recommend Marty and Rafferty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Myers, Sydney Welsh

Apr 25, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Rafferty Subaru. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marty was very helpful and accommodating when buying my..."

- briandrumm321

Marty was very helpful and accommodating when buying my new Subaru. He stayed late to finish the purchase and was attentive to issues I had with the vehicle I was buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

Brian - Thank you for shopping with us at Rafferty Subaru! We are so glad to hear that Mary could assist with your purchase and help you drive home a satisfied customer. Enjoy your new Subaru!

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience with Marty Smith..."

- TCRAWSON

I had an excellent experience with Marty Smith purchasing a pre-owned 2018 Forester. He answered all my questions, was attentive to my needs and went the extra mile to help in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeanette Prestia, Chris Kuhfuss

Apr 12, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that Marty earned your five stars. Drive safely in your 2018 Subaru Forester, and we hope to see you again at Rafferty Subaru!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marty was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He..."

- Colette K.

Marty was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He listened to our needs and answered all of our questions with patience. I will recommend Marty and Rafferty to anyone who is looking for a new or previously owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vicki Graham, Brendan Latimer

Apr 09, 2021

Rafferty Subaru responded

Colette, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Marty took good care of you here at Rafferty Subaru, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope to see you again sometime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results

Dealership Inventory (205 Vehicles)

used 2016 BMW X1 car, priced at $23,995
2016 BMW X1
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 BMW X1 car, priced at $24,995
2016 BMW X1
used
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Subaru Forester car, priced at $20,871
2017 Subaru Forester
used
Silver exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $22,995
2018 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Red exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2018 GMC Terrain car, priced at $23,222
2018 GMC Terrain
used
Gray exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $26,995
2018 Subaru Crosstrek
used
N/A exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD