Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mateo De La Cruz
Mateo De La Cruz at Paramount Hyundai Hickory
Refer Me

Mateo De La Cruz

Sales Consultant

Paramount Hyundai Hickory

1234 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
5.0
52 Reviews

Salesman of the Month *September 2019* *February 2020*

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

5.0

52 Reviews

Write a Review

52 Reviews of Mateo De La Cruz

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesperson was kind, helpful, and very well..."

- Jlpfanstiehl

The salesperson was kind, helpful, and very well informed. The financing and customer service process from start to finish was seamless. We would definitely shop here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Paramount Hyundai Hickory.

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mateo was fantastic from start to finish. The day before..."

- willasnyder

Mateo was fantastic from start to finish. The day before making our trip, he was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls, working around what I'm sure was an otherwise busy day. The day of our appointment, he had already pulled the car around and was waiting upon our arrival. Mateo was knowledgeable about the car, its features and its remaining warranty. He facilitated a smooth process down to matching financing terms so we could take the car home same day. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Willa, Thank you for your very kind review. Mateo and our team strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Paramount Hyundai Hickory.

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful experience at Paramount Hyundai of..."

- GT

We had a wonderful experience at Paramount Hyundai of Hickory! Our salesman, Mateo De La Cruz was very patient with us as he allowed us to test drive several vehicles. Mateo was extremely knowledgeable on each of the vehicles (different makes & models) and explained things very well to us. We ended up leaving the dealership without reaching a deal on the vehicle we liked best as we didn’t feel comfortable with the price and we never felt pressured. We continued to be in contact with Mateo over the next several days and ended up agreeing to terms on the vehicle. When we came back to finalize the deal the vehicle had been detailed and was waiting for us with our name in the windshield and marked “sold” so other salesman wouldn’t be showing the car to other customers which I thought was a nice touch. Patrick had the electronic paperwork ready for us to sign when we arrived back at the dealership and then Mateo spent 45 minutes with us explaining every function and amenity on the vehicle and answered all of our questions. Overall, it was the best experience we have had purchasing a pre-owned car and I would work with Mateo and Paramount Hyundai of Hickory again in the future. Great experience! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick

Jan 24, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Mateo, Patrick, and our team had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second purchase at Paramount , Mateo was..."

- jscoyote

This was my second purchase at Paramount , Mateo was extremely helpful with my purchase of a 2021 Sante Fe. I told him which model and color I preferred and it was made available in less than 24 hrs from another dealership. Well done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new Santa Fe! All of us at Paramount Hyundai Hickory are glad to have you as a customer.

December 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service.Thank you Mateo. I got a Kia..."

- SHUKHRAT

Great customer service.Thank you Mateo. I got a Kia sedona which is great! I had a good experience, good customer service. Happy holidays to you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Greene, Chris Rhyder

Dec 27, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Mateo had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new Kia Sedona, and we thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory!

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing! As a first time car buyer, I was a..."

- Anna

Absolutely amazing! As a first time car buyer, I was a bit nervous about buying but this dealership was super helpful and made me feel really comfortable during the buying process. Mateo was super helpful and did not make me feel rushed at all in my buying process. Any time I had a question, he would do his best to make sure all my questions were answered. Will definitely recommend this dealership and Mateo to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you, Anna, for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Paramount Hyundai Hickory are glad to have you as a customer.

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mateo was a pleasure to do business with! Love my Hyundai..."

- Cassidy

Mateo was a pleasure to do business with! Love my Hyundai Tucson he was able to get me in. Couldn’t have asked for more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for your business and this review! We're happy to hear that Mateo and our team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales process went smoothly. Kudos Mateo...."

- azuress

The sales process went smoothly. Kudos Mateo. Unfortunately, my temporary tags expired 3 weeks ago, no plates have arrived and the dealership is not being proactive in communication or follow up. I'm was told a week ago that a new temporary tag will be sent to replace the expired and someone will check with the title clerk overall status, but a week later and I do not have new temp tags or any other update.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2020

azuress responded

Thank you for the rapid response here. I've have not been a stranger in that I have reached out a few times already. I still have no update on the status of getting my permanent tags, title and license.

Dec 07, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to our dealership. I'm glad to hear that Mateo was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle! We're very sorry to hear, however, that you didn't have a more satisfying experience and apologize for the miscommunication regarding your plates. If you would be willing to reach out to us directly, we would appreciate the opportunity to try and find a way to turn this around for you.

October 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drew Stiles sent at least an hour on the phone with me...."

- stephpannell

Drew Stiles sent at least an hour on the phone with me. He educated me on all the different hyundai models. He goes talk me through the model that most likely would be the best model for me. Santa Fe. Mr. Stiles was excellent to work with and I highly recommend him. He educated me and Matt Church assist me with the purchase. Matt was excellent to work with too. Then, Allen was the fiance person. All 3 were excellent. We love our hyundai and appreciate the teamwork! The dealer Manager person came by to speak to us as well as some assistance with Mateo. Excellent dealership. Teamwork was exemplified during the entire process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Church, Drew Stiles , Allen, Finance person

Oct 05, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory.

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mateo and Chris made my car purchase the easiest and most..."

- lrhyne11

Mateo and Chris made my car purchase the easiest and most hassle free buying experiance I've ever had. Mateo was very patient showing me all the bells and whistles. I live almost an hour away, but because of Mateo and Chris I will keep coming back to Paramount Hyundai in Hickory for my future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Rhyder

Aug 30, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Mateo and Chris had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (131 Vehicles)

used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $30,900
2019 Hyundai Veloster
used
Performance Blue exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
used 2008 Buick Lucerne car, priced at $8,900
2008 Buick Lucerne
used
Dark Crimson Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car
2019 Chrysler Pacifica
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $34,800
2019 Genesis G70
used
Santiago Silver exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $47,900
2020 Hyundai Palisade
used
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $30,775
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
new
Ceramic White exterior
Automatic