About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Paramount Hyundai Hickory

4.9

1,068 Lifetime Reviews

1234 South Center Street, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Call (828) 449-1420

1068 Reviews of Paramount Hyundai Hickory

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2019

"Incredible service and and incredibly easy!"

- Moeycarrillo

Not much else to say besides that this was just another fantastic and easy purchase for my company work truck. Dealt with Noah Barahona and this is the 2nd time I purchase a vehicle from him. Great guy, and make me feel comfortable and confident with my purchase the entire way through. 5 stars and I hope to get my 3rd vehicle from him and this dealership again sometime in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah Barahona
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 22, 2019 -

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. Noah ’s sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

January 21, 2019

"Great experience overall!"

- lmheck28

I had the pleasure of working with both Jon and Noah when purchasing my new car. I live in Huntersville and was looking all around the area for a 2018 tucson. I found one in Charlotte and sent my husband to go look at it. While he was on that other car lot working on purchasing their car, I looked online and saw that Paramount Hyundai had the same car on their lot with a different color interior. I preferred the car at Paramount, and we called the dealership to see if it was worth our time to drive to Hickory to look at their car instead. Paramount Hyundai did all the negotiating with us on the phone prior to us even driving up to Hickory and they were straightforward with us the entire time. They were able to give us such a great deal that my husband literally left Charlotte in the middle of negotiations on the other car to drive up to Hickory. Paramount Hyundai was true to their word and didn't try to change the deal when they got us in the door. They had everything ready for us and even offered to let me see a couple of other cars that were within the same price range just to make sure I was getting exactly what I wanted. We added leather seats to the car and all of that was done through the dealership right after purchasing. Noah was even nice enough to spend his Friday night driving the car to my house so that I didn't have to drive all the way back to Hickory to get it once the leather seats were finished. I would highly, highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car. We will definitely be back for any future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Arrowood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Noah Barahona
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 22, 2019 -

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! I am happy Jon and Noah were able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience.. Enjoy your new 2018 Tucson! Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

January 15, 2019

"SATISFIED"

- WILL

My impression of Seth is that Like all of us He has to Learn and especially in the "LISTENING to the Customer Aspect" and getting things Done for them... I believe He will progress as He is progressing likely as well as can be expected for 3 months or so of experience... I have Bought 3 CPO Elantra's in the past 2.5-4years from you... 2 of the 3 I have had to deal with getting the 2nd Key done...!! WHY WOULD A DEALER take a CPO Low Mileage Car back in and the owner not have the KEYS...!! If you are going to do that get another KEY ready for the next BUYER so they won't have to jump through Hoops to get another KEY...!! I told Tammy that I am 81 with 44 years of Rheumatoid Arthritis and it is not my Cup of Tea to be making unnecessary 64 mile Round Trips...!! Also now Tammie tells me that used cars only get a half tank of gas... But is going to send me a $10 check... The EXTRA "GOUGE" PRICE OF $599 has went up to $699 and the Gas for a Good customer has went down by HALF... I am Educated in Business Administration and Banking & Finance, Bought A Lot of Cars in my Life and I EXPECT to be Treated Accordingly...~!!~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammie Frank
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bryan Seth McNeil
Jan 16, 2019 -

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Will, I appreciate you reaching out to us. Please know your review is taken very seriously by myself and the team here at Paramount Hyundai of Hickory. We always strive to improve and give our customers top-notch service. I invite you to contact me at your earliest convenience so I can learn more and help resolve this situation together. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

January 12, 2019

"Easy awesome deal"

- Chrystal

I came from Easley SC to make a deal about a car. Since I had already owned a veloster I didn’t need to test drive first to make the deal basically over the phone. When I got there the deal was as it was stated over the phone and so was the car. No games. Chad was wonderful and kept me informed during the process. Overall an easy deal and I’m extremely happy with my New used Veloster!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Woods
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 14, 2019 -

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Chrystal, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Chad is a valuable member of our team and he will be grateful to read the nice comments you left him. If there's anything else we can help you with in regard to your vehicle, please let us know. Happy driving! Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

January 10, 2019

"Very Satisfied"

- Haley@01

I was very pleased with the customer service I received at the Paramount Dealership. Chad Woods helped me and answered all of my questions. He worked hard to get me a car within my price range and he was very helpful. While I found the right car for my self he then assisted my daughter who was also looking for a car. He went above and beyond to assist us.. I did not feel pushed or pressured. Time was given to make the right decision for the right car. Chad was great, honest and he even followed up to make sure I was still happy with my decision. Thank you so much Chad it was a pleasure meet you and doing business with you. I drove home in a beautiful 2015 Hyundai Sonata. Thank you all so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Woods
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tammie Frank
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 11, 2019 -

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Haley, On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Chad is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear he was successful in that endeavor. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Have a great day! Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

January 06, 2019

"Very Pleased"

- Mr. G

Mateo De La Cruz was professional and pleasant to deal with. My daughter had already picked out the Hyundai Veloster as the car she thought I should buy and Mateo made me feel confident in that decision. I enjoyed meeting him and was also pleased with everyone else I dealt with at Paramount Hyundai, although I really didn't note and remember all their names. My daughter noted a few minor paint blemishes in the used car I purchased and they fixed them for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2019 -

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! At Paramount Hyundai of Hickory, we take guest feedback seriously and are proud to see that you drove away happy in your Hyundai Veloster. I will share your compliments with Mateo and the whole team. If you have any questions about your purchase, please reach out to us. Thanks, again! Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

December 30, 2018

"Car shopping"

- JennMoan23

Mateo DeLaCruz helped me narrow down what kind of car I wanted and worked very hard to get one in my price rang. He was very kind and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mateo De La Cruz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 03, 2019 -

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. I'm happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including great customer service from Mateo. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

December 30, 2018

"Very satisfied "

- Tony&pam

After talking with several dealerships found a suv on line at this dealership. Called and talked with Jon he was very helpful and worked late to get me the deal I wanted. When my wife and myself arrived at the dealership jon was very helpful and honest. After finishing paperwork jon interested us to the service department people. Other dealerships should take lessons from this one!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Arrowood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Greene
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Candy Propst
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 03, 2019 -

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for sharing your experience working with Jon! He's great with people and focuses on the guest's needs. I’m glad he was able to help with your purchase and provide you with a great experience. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to contact or visit us anytime! Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

December 27, 2018

"Wonderful experience"

- Grateful Genesis Gal

We older women are known for our being rather persnickety, so bear in mind that when we are complimentary, we are really very, very complimentary. I had the great pleasure of purchasing my family's 7th vehicle from the Yount family on 12/21/19. After receiving technical advice from my mechanical guru, Candy Propst, I went to checkout the Santa Fe SUVs. I can truthfully say that I have never had so much fun test driving vehicles and making a purchase. Two young men, Ty and Mateo, entertained me while my delightful salesman, Jon Arrowood, went about all the things a salesman must do. Jon is thorough, conscientious, knowledgeable, and has a wonderful sense of humor. As we say here, "he was raised right". I had such a wonderful experience, I threatened to come hang out with these delightful young men on Saturdays when I got bored. Once again my thanks to the Yount family; the paper guru, Mr. Queen; my go to gal, Candy; the entertainers, Ty and Mateo; and most of all Jon Arrowood. May you all have a healthy and prosperous New Year! It has been dutifully earned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Arrowood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mateo De La Cruz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ty Flowers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Candy Propst
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tammie Frank
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 29, 2018 -

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. I will personally share your feedback with my team to ensure we continue to provide the same level of service for all of our customers. Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

December 24, 2018

"New Genesis G80 Purchase"

- WebmonkeyNC

Matt was knowledgeable about the car and the new Genesis brand. The price they quoted was better than I found in Winston-Salem, Charlotte, and Raleigh dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Church
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 26, 2018 -

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, and congratulations on your new 2019 Genesis G80! Matt is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,068 results