Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Mathias "Taz" Derksen
Mathias "Taz" Derksen at Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac
Refer Me

Mathias "Taz" Derksen

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac

2620 W Washington St
West Bend, WI 53095

Contact Me
4.6
73 Reviews

I grew up in northern Minnesota but have been in WI since 2012. Prior to the move I spent 8 years in the Marine Corp and did two tours in Iraq and one in Afghanistan and when I retired from the military, I became a deputy sheriff. My move to Wisconsin landed me a job in working for Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac and I've been here ever since. I am extremely honest and will make your car buying experience hassle free and fun. This is not meant to be a scary or intimidating process and I promise to be transparent with you. When I'm not at the dealership, you can find me in woods or on a lake.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM Certified

Truck Specialist

View more specialties & trainings
4.6

73 Reviews

Write a Review

73 Reviews of Mathias "Taz" Derksen

November 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice people. Did not have much of a selection, but..."

- CASSELCASTLE Verified Customer

Very nice people. Did not have much of a selection, but we had enough to make a good choice. Transaction went quickly and we got our care the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Marcouiller, Bryan Schultz

Nov 26, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

November 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I saw this truck i really wanted online, so i made an..."

- RSTOBB Verified Customer

I saw this truck i really wanted online, so i made an appointment to see about financing, everything went very smooth and fast, very happy with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Marcouiller, Bryan Schultz

Nov 26, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

October 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was sooo friendly and went above and beyond to..."

- MASSAGETINK2010 Verified Customer

Everyone was sooo friendly and went above and beyond to get me approved Taz rocks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Nunez, Bryan Schultz

Nov 05, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Taz and the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

October 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very awesome place the salesman was great everybody that..."

- VROD36 Verified Customer

Very awesome place the salesman was great everybody that works there was excellent I would definitely go back

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Nunez

Oct 19, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy driving!

October 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team is professional & good at their job. The..."

- 1BERNARDH72 Verified Customer

The sales team is professional & good at their job. The closing was fast and explained well. I'd buy another car, in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Bernard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Heiser Chevrolet for getting me the truck I..."

- Mm Verified Customer

Thank you Heiser Chevrolet for getting me the truck I wanted, quickly and professionally! The whole vehicle buying experience went smoothly, from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

September 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This email was sent to DAWN Schaenzer, not Olivia...."

- DASCHAENZER Verified Customer

This email was sent to DAWN Schaenzer, not Olivia. Olivia is my daughter and test drove a car at your dealership, but I am the one with the Chevy Trax. I tried to have someone change the name when I was in for service, but I guess it didn't work. This email was sent to daschaenzer--which stands for DAWN Schaenzer. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dawn, thank you for your business and feedback! We apologize for any confusion we may have caused. Your feedback has been sent to the appropriate management in an effort to get this resolved for you. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our General Manager Tim Rice by phone at 414-328-2409 or by email at timothy.rice@heiser.com. Thanks and have a great day!

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman was very helpful.We had a great text drive..."

- dklopp Verified Customer

Our salesman was very helpful.We had a great text drive my new Cadillac. When we went over the vehicle, he was extremely thorough as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Marcouiller, Bryan Schultz

Aug 31, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

August 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Taz on my last two leases. I am satisfied..."

- MINKY199 Verified Customer

I worked with Taz on my last two leases. I am satisfied with the attention & professionalism that he displayed.I would recommend this dealership to any body loking to buy or lease a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Marcouiller, Bryan Schultz

Aug 12, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Taz and the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was at the end of my lease and was looking for..."

- ELIEMAY78 Verified Customer

I was at the end of my lease and was looking for something new. Taz was awesome and came recommended from a summit in fond du lac

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Schultz

May 13, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Taz and the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Canyon car, priced at $28,998
2018 GMC Canyon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $35,498
2019 Chrysler Pacifica
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $42,498
2020 Chevrolet Blazer
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 GMC Savana 3500 car, priced at $18,501
2015 GMC Savana 3500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,498
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $20,750
2016 Chevrolet Camaro
used
Garnet Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive