Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Bishop.
Matt Bishop
Matt Bishop at Berglund Ford
5.0

Matt Bishop

Sales Manager

Berglund Ford

834 E Main St.
Salem, VA 24153

Contact Me

Car enthusiast, family man, animal lover, die hard Hokie and Cleveland Brown fan! My father always told me "if you're going to do something in life, to do it to the best of your ability...otherwise why do it at all", which is how I treat everything I do in life. Mexican food and Miller Lite beats all others in my book! This either gives you a reason to want to meet me and tell me how cool of a person I am or ask why on Earth I would become a Browns fan...either is fine

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

FORD MASTER CERTIFIED

MAZDA ELITE MASTER CERTIFIED

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

28 Reviews of Matt Bishop

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying made easy. "

- itsbickie Verified Customer

We were very impressed with each individual we came into contact with. The professionalism that was shown through out this purchase was top notch. We had a situation to arise on our end concerning our trade-in and with the help of Matt Bishop my wife was able to drive off with a new Mazda CX 5. Our salesman (Kyle Hobbs) was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our questions, we had many, He even helped us decide on a color. Our finance (the part I dread) was handled by Mike Weddle. Mr. Weddle walked us through this and by the end of signing all the paper work made us fill like friends. We will share our experience with Berglund Mazda with family and friends. Sincerely, Richard and Diane De Haven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Mason , Kyle Hobbs Mike Weddle

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Berglund Ford always does a great job! Kyle and Matt did..."

- jenip Verified Customer

Berglund Ford always does a great job! Kyle and Matt did a fantastic job working with me to find the perfect fit for my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Poindexter , Kyle

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent from start to finish. "

- PAUL.BONELLI Verified Customer

Matt gave us the option to take the car for a day or two which sealed the deal. Otherwise we wouldn't have appreciated as much and might have purchased elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaden Kenny

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Services. Freindly Staffs. I enjoyed my visit. "

- chamairat Verified Customer

Everyone here is really friendly and they helped me upon my needs. I know I'm in a good hand. I love my Mazda CX3. Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Templeton , Mark Financial Services

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good people and service"

- LANDTDRAKE Verified Customer

went for service, but cost too great to put into the 2011 cx-9.decided to buy.met Sam who was very helpful and knowledgeable. purchased a 2019 cx-9 off the floor. i have owned Mazdas for over 30 years and am not dissapointed yet!also met matt,johnny, tim and mark ( finance guy}, all who were very helpful and professional.thanks for a great experience!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Mason, Sam Edmonds

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car sales and service "

- martix6000149 Verified Customer

A good dealer ship to visit by cars. Berglund has many different variety of cars from domestics and imports. Berglund located different locations. Fast and friendly services. You receive emails on appointment so you won't forget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Rodriguez, Johnny Mason

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Selection and Staff"

- smbnhb Verified Customer

Great inventory with cars that meet many interests. Staff was super yo work with; prompt and courteous. Traveled 200 miles just to do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Edmonds

November 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thrilled with my new Mazda CX5"

- play2winit Verified Customer

I am thrilled with my new vehicle. The sales team was very accommodating in helping me narrow down my selection. The sales manager was very knowledgeable and made the car buying experience easy and stress free. The sales team never pressured me and let me take the time I needed to review all my options within my budget. The only negative experience was with the finance guy. He presented the extended warranty and paint protect ant and then immediately calculated the cost into my payment. Since I had done my homework and worked with my bank prior to visiting the dealership, I knew my basic payment and was able to put on the breaks and explore where the extra cost was coming from. Once I insisted I was not interested in the extra charges, I was talked down to and felt like I was being bullied/shamed into getting the extended warranty and such. When my husband insisted we were not interested again, he finally backed off. But overall my car buying experience was smooth .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Poindexter

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"My Experience"

- CHRISWHITEVAFSL Verified Customer

I called Berglund Ford on Saturday, November 9th concerning a vehicle that I happened to come across on Carguru. Sam Edmonds answered my call and from the word go was very professional. I informed him that I was interested but I lived two hours away. He told me he understood and that since I was interested, he would set an appointment for me later in the day. My wife and I drove the two drive and was not disappointed. The car was what I expected, Sam was professional and informative and Mark, the finance officer was great; getting me the best financial option available. I would and will definitely recommend Berglund Ford to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Edmonds

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the best experience and would recommend it to anyone! "

- jillhiggin Verified Customer

My salesman, John, was excellent and very helpful ! He made the process very smooth. I will return again to work with berglund and recommend my friends to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

New 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,950

2020 Ford Escape

$31,950

New 2018 Ford E-350 car, priced at $41,891

2018 Ford E-350

$41,891

New 2018 Ford E-350 car, priced at $29,995

2018 Ford E-350

$29,995

New 2018 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $22,989

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$22,989

New 2018 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $21,996

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$21,996

New 2018 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $21,996

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$21,996

New 2018 Ford F-250 car, priced at $38,351

2018 Ford F-250

$38,351

New 2018 Ford Expedition car, priced at $53,986

2018 Ford Expedition

$53,986