Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Bono.
Matt Bono
Matt Bono at Luther Brookdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM
Refer Me
4.9

Matt Bono

Business Manager

Luther Brookdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

8188 Brooklyn Blvd.
Brooklyn Park, MN 55443

Contact Me

37 Reviews of Matt Bono

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our sales person Cameron was great. He met all our needs..."

- ALLEN_TAYLOR Verified Customer

Our sales person Cameron was great. He met all our needs and provided anything we needed. Also, our finance person covered everything professionally. We got the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Schmandt

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman Jamerson was great ,easy to work with he was..."

- KAGX1 Verified Customer

Salesman Jamerson was great ,easy to work with he was very patient with me The Used car manager was great and very personable My problem was finance person he made to many excuses and created more problem than there should have been

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamerson Robertson

May 03, 2021

Luther Brookdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon. Regards, The Team at Brookdale Chrysler

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to dealer to see a vehicle we saw online. Arrived..."

- SUPERIORTOUCHLLC Verified Customer

We went to dealer to see a vehicle we saw online. Arrived and come to find out salesman left for the day. Another sales person stepped in to help. Great teamwork. We then drove the vehicle we saw online and decided on a different one they had on showfloor. We left to think about our decision if we wanted to purchase. Reached out to salesman that helped us the first time in store and told him we would like to purchase and would be there the following day after work. Upon arrival was told dealership was closing early and we were very rushed. Test drove for less than 5 minutes because we were told thats all the farther we could go. Salesman never went over options or equipment on the vehicle with us. Shame on us as well for not asking more questions. We were under assumption a GT came with certain options up and above other durangos. The whole dealership was waiting outside finance office for us to complete/leave so they could close. Told to come back and take proper delivery. Drove back up the following night. Sat in vehicle with salesman. Told him we took care of setting phones up already. And I quote, what else do you need to know. I thought the salesman was going to tell us what this does or that does. We literally had to ask how things work and how to operate. I am sorry but they should be doing a 100 point check, showing us everything it has and does without us having to ask, what does this do or what does that do. Very disappointing. Waste of time and money. Driving home all of a sudden I pushed something that I thought was turning off the side alert but it did something to the transmission, could not go more than 5 miles an hour. Salesman told me he was trying to work something out on homelink for us since it did not come with vehicle.. He left a message and never heard back. He then called my wife, we called back and still have not heard a thing back. You would think after purchasing 3 previous vehicles from the dealer, you would be treated with more respect than we have. Very disappointing and will tell everyone who asks about our new purchase, how we have been treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Morrison

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and knowledgeable sales staff was able to..."

- Jared Wittmers Verified Customer

Excellent and knowledgeable sales staff was able to answer all my questions regarding the vehicle and quickly processed my trade in. Options and add-ons were well explained and highlighted their value to enhance and protect the vehicle. Finance staff was friendly and helped walkthrough each step. Overall smooth buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Raduns

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over all it was a good experience. Cameron is a nice guy..."

- EUE.JOHN Verified Customer

Over all it was a good experience. Cameron is a nice guy but needs to improve on his communication skills ( hard to understand due to unclear speaking). Some of this could be due to the necessity of mask wearing. I think he also needs to expand his general car knowledge. I had a very positive experience with Evan. He was direct and fair with my trade-in and the subsequent valuation of a We Purchase of another vehicle 3 days after I made the used car purchase. Matt Bono was a pleasure to work with and is very efficient in his job duties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Schmandt , Evan

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone to..."

- nadu.yousef

I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone to purchase a vehicle. The individuals whom worked with me were great I would go back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Raduns

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, efficient service throughout the process. I..."

- JDFORBES Verified Customer

Excellent, efficient service throughout the process. I would recommend their dealership to others. Competitive prices and great selection. They made the experience enjoyable without any hassles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Cook

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very attentive to customer needs. Friendly. Reasonable..."

- JPIRISH_3 Verified Customer

Very attentive to customer needs. Friendly. Reasonable price on lease. Sales consultant, Tim Stodieck, top notch. He went beyond the call of duty to make leasing a pleasant experience. I can’t say enough. Pat M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hanson, Tim Stodieck

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall I am very happy with my experience at this..."

- Cruze Verified Customer

Overall I am very happy with my experience at this dealer, and this is no small compliment from me because I usually shop at smaller, local dealers and am somewhat "spoiled" by the way I have been treated in the past. It was great to have someone familiar with the vehicle I was interested in to answer all of my questions because I am a first-time Jeep owner, and I was intimidated because Jeep is quite different than the Chevies I am used to. King was very pleasant to work with and clearly knows his materials. My questions were all fully answered, my phone calls/texts promptly answered, and the vehicle I wanted to test drive was ready for me, he even had it pulled up and warmed for my test drive. I highly recommend working with King, and have already told a few contacts about him and my experience. Him taking a few minutes after the deal was finished to go over safety and other features was appreciated, again, because I am new to Jeep. Matt in finance is also great-- he went out of his way to price, reprice, and shop around for the best price and interest rates for me. I know I may have overloaded him with questions regarding all my warranty and pricing options, but he was still excellent with his responses and level of knowledge. I enjoyed chatting with him as well, and both King and Matt made me feel welcome and valued. All staff members talked directly to me, and were not condescending if I was unfamiliar with a topic. Both King and Matt were upfront when they were unable to answer a specific question, but were always willing to either get back to me or find someone who could help me out. Luther's website is OK to navigate, a little difficult on a phone screen, but I was able to complete my credit application on the website in less than 10 minutes. I am pretty happy with my purchase (2018 Jeep Compass). The vehicle is in great shape, and the work Luther puts into the Certified Pre-Owned process is evident in the cleanliness, etc., of the vehicle. Its gas cap cover had come off before I test drove it, but King was upfront and immediately showed me the issue, explained it and what was being done to fix it. It was fixed before I picked up the vehicle and you absolutely cannot tell it was previously broken. The Compass is in great condition and is comfortable to drive. My trade-in experience was good as well. We were able to come to a reasonable middle-ground price on my trade in quickly and efficiently. I also felt appreciated because they gave me a Jeep hat which was a nice touch. My only complaint is the lack of masking in the building, both of staff and customers. At least half of the staff members in the building (from the receptionist to salespeople to people who I assume were leadership by their dress, as well as about 1/2 of customers) had either no mask, masks below their nose, or on their chins, which is a pretty big red flag to me since I work in healthcare and am directly involved in both clinical work and research regarding the COVID-19 pandemic and its short- and long-term harm. I would not hesitate to go back to Luther for my next vehicle. 9/10 from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nakrumah "King" Young

Mar 04, 2021

Luther Brookdale Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We appreciate the open and honest feedback and it will be considered by our team. Please reach out to us directly if there’s anything we can do to help alleviate these issues for you. Regards, The Team at Brookdale Chrysler

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Jordan made leasing my 2021 Dodge Ram..."

- blassen123

Working with Jordan made leasing my 2021 Dodge Ram simple. He was knowledgeable and extremely easy to work with. I will be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Lorence

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (411 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $31,913

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$31,913

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $48,162

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$48,162

new 2020 Chrysler Voyager car, priced at $28,300

2020 Chrysler Voyager

$28,300

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $34,976

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$34,976

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $55,026

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$55,026

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $35,729

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$35,729