About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Ernest.
Matt Ernest
Matt Ernest, Sales Advisor, Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
5.0

Matt Ernest

Sales Advisor

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

6019 West Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me

Matt has been with Yark since March 2003. He has 2 children that mean the absolute world to him. His "hulk of a son" Kale is 9, and Matt says he has the best sense of humor with a contagious laugh. Matt's 6 year old daughter Adelle is his little firecracker and she doesn't take no for an answer. He says that his children complete him. Outside of work Matt likes to swim, go fishing, watch movies, and cook. He started smoking meats and making homemade sauces. One thing he cannot live without is Christ and his family. Though Matt loves the beach, his favorite place to be is the Horseshoe in Columbus because nothing beats the atmosphere on gameday. The weirdest job he has ever had was working on the farm he grew up on, but he is grateful for his upbringing and the work ethic he gained from that experience. Matt's favorite car is whatever car you want to buy from him!

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Matt Ernest

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Prompt, friendly, not pushy at all."

- AlaskaToMichigan

Matt Ernest was the first person we ran into at Yark. He greeted us at the door and was very helpful and friendly. We told him what we were looking for and around what price range and he quickly found us a couple of options that met our expectations. He took us out to see them and test drive, then when we had closed in on one he quickly got everything processed and got us through to finance. Whole thing took about an hour and a half to two hours and we drove away with a dream vehicle even though we currently had bad credit. Very happy with Yark. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Willey

Nov 05, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business and allowing us the opportunity to serve you! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to serving you again in the future!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service from Tyler!"

- Sue S

My husband and I went to look at at a car for him and ended up buying one for me too! Tyler was great to work with. Tyler was engaging, knowledgeable, sincere, and no-pressure. We received great service from Matt, too. When we went back in to ask a couple questions and asked for Tyler, Matt stepped up and went outside with us to get our questions answered. Matt took care of us like we were his customer. What a great team and great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Rayford

Oct 30, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

What a great experience and thank you so much for sharing it with us! We appreciate knowing you are completely satisfied with your experience and hope you are enjoying your new vehicles!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First car buying experience. "

- Ryanf2

Extremely polite, friendly, courteous, and efficient. Got me into a car I was comfortable with inside my budget. Would buy from there again in a heartbeat. They explained everything thoroughly and made a sure I was comfortable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Adeshina

Oct 10, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and leave your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful "

- KRE

Wonderful experience at Yark I would highly recommend my sales team and will be back to buy another car in the future! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We appreciate you recommending our company and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience."

- lsarty

As always, Matt has gone above and beyond. I have been buying cars from Matt since he started working for Yark. Have recommended him to my friends. I believe this is my 14th Nissan vehicle and will continue driving Nissans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

That's fantastic! Thank you so much for you continued business and recommendation! We truly appreciate knowing you had a great experience and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Timely professional service"

- lilys2425

Matt Ernest was excellent. Very nice and thorough, knew his products. Accommodating with test drives and easy to work with. I would look at Yark again for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"People that actual care about your financial situation!"

- reality69trip

I'm on a fixed income because of disability, so I'm very limited with what I can afford in a used car. I saw a 10 year old car that only had 41,000 miles and was reliable, so I jumped at the chance even though it was a bit more than I could afford. Jeremy Bonnough made sure that he understood my financial situation before he had me sign anything. He let me take the car to another repair shop to get it checked out. The car had more than 1,000$ in repairs done for FREE by Yark, but instead of raising the price, Jeremy actually got it lowered for me! He also got more money than I expected for my trade in. Both my mom and myself have gotten used cars from Yark now, and I will definitely recommend the dealership to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Bonnough, Anthony Okdie

Sep 17, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your continued business and allowing us the opportunity to serve you! If there is anything more we can do, please let us know!

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great price"

- Parso1gb

The only thing I can ask is that the financial process to be sped up. I was surprised by how long it took. Also, don't gouge people on the gap insurance. My insurance company is charging me $5 a year....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Bonnough, Anthony Okdie

Sep 17, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you!

February 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Two cars bought from Yark and Matt Ernest"

- bbolander123

In October 2015 we were looking for a new family SUV. We ran into Matt Ernest while looking and we are happy that we did. He found us multiple SUVs that were in our range. Helped us pick one that was in line with what we wanted. We had such a positive purchase I went back in February 2016 to get another car for me to use for work. No doubt he will be my first call when its time for another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2016

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for this great review about your experience with Matt! We appreciate your business!

May 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- willynelson

To Whom it may Concern, I just want to say that working with Matt Ernest was a great experience. My father and I had driven all the way from Indiana to look at a patriot that was already sold by the time we arrived on site at a satellite Yark dealership. Jason referred us to your Yark dealership. When we arrived we met Matt and told him our situation. Matt pulled up another Patriot with the same specs and same price. While I took the vehicle on a test drive, Matt brought up about 12 other cars, different makes and models that fit my price range as well. I looked at a total of 9 cars, and test drove about five. In the end I was very satisfied with my purchase that was made possible my Matt's selfless service to helping me find the best car for me. I really appreciated the work he put into aiding me. Respectfully, Quinn Baumgartner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2014

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Wow! Thank you for your awesome review of Matt! We are proud to have him as part of our team and will make sure he is commended for his wonderful customer service! We thank you for your patronage at our dealership and hope to see you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (1396 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$39,508

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$30,668

2018 Dodge Durango

$34,816

2018 Dodge Charger

$31,061

2018 Chrysler 300

$24,680

2018 Dodge Charger

$29,373

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$42,626

2018 Dodge Charger

$31,059