About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Ernest.
Matt Ernest
Matt Ernest, Sales Advisor, Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
4.8

Matt Ernest

Sales Advisor

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

6019 West Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me

Matt has been with Yark since March 2003. He has 2 children that mean the absolute world to him. His "hulk of a son" Kale is 9, and Matt says he has the best sense of humor with a contagious laugh. Matt's 6 year old daughter Adelle is his little firecracker and she doesn't take no for an answer. He says that his children complete him. Outside of work Matt likes to swim, go fishing, watch movies, and cook. He started smoking meats and making homemade sauces. One thing he cannot live without is Christ and his family. Though Matt loves the beach, his favorite place to be is the Horseshoe in Columbus because nothing beats the atmosphere on gameday. The weirdest job he has ever had was working on the farm he grew up on, but he is grateful for his upbringing and the work ethic he gained from that experience. Matt's favorite car is whatever car you want to buy from him!

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Matt Ernest

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience, great price, great staff"

- Nseward115

Matt did an incredible job selling me my truck. Matt and his team are more than accommodating for me, and they made the process very simple easy and straightforward. I got a wonderful truck at an incredible price, and I highly recommend dealing with yark automotive group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Okdie

Jan 15, 2019

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review and recommending our dealership! We appreciate your kind words and hope to serve you again in the future!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Cegill

Everyone we worked with was very helpful, and really wanted to make sure we got the car that was right for us. We were extremely please with our purchase and the service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and knowing you are completely satisfied!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, Friendly, and Easy!"

- Mork04

Such a quick and easy process. Very friendly and really listened to what we wanted and needed and what we were looking for. My husband and I were very pleased when we left the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

That's great to hear! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! If there is anything more we can do to serve you, please let us know!

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people"

- Jeep

Very easy dealership to work with. Everyone was friendly and answered all my questions. Price's were very competitive and they were fair on my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate knowing you had a great experience and hope to serve you again in the future!

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient Exact Fun "

- TiffProMed

Easily the best experience. The team is efficient. Matt found exactly what I was looking for. They are a fun easy going crew. Completely accommodating in every way absolutely no issues with anyone I worked with. Will go back to the same crew when it’s time for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Duncan, Anthony Okdie

Dec 17, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share you review and experience with us! If there is anything more we can do to serve you, please let us know!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall, a great experance. "

- Kazzy

Matt Earnest was very helpful with the process of the new Ram 1500 Laramie I was looking for. Finance did not make me feel confident that my personalized plates would be transferred to my new truck,and I still have not received an answer that this would happen. Also I have received everything but the check that was owed to me. Any additional help would be great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! Please let us know if there is anything we may help you with. We hope all your questions and concerns have been taken care of at this time.

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got the car my wife wanted"

- yandtricks

Matt Ernest was professional, curtious, and helped find the car my wife wanted. This was a great experience. Filled out the online credit approval on Thursday. Friday morning had a text that everything on the app looked good just needed a few more info from me. Matt text me that weekend and on Monday went to yard. Matt helped me find a good quality low mileage car for me. I drove a car home so my wife could look at it On Tuesday Matt was there at the door to greet my wife and I when we arrived. Matt told us that he found another car Bette than the one we originally looked at, my wife test drive it and fell in love. Process moved forward and John in finance took over and got us squared away. John also found a better deal with the bank to lower our monthly payment and 5/year warrant. Great job guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Willey

Nov 29, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

What a great experience and thank you for sharing it with us! We appreciate knowing you are completely satisfied and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to serve you!

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Would work with Grant again"

- Tortugas12

Grant really made my experience great. I didn't feel pressured at any point. He was able to answer all of my questions and did a great job working with me to make sure I left happy. The only reason this wasn't a 5-star experience was because of Matt. Matt helped me when Grant had the day off and was not very personable and didn't seem very helpful. When I voiced some concerns about tires, his repones was "well it is a used car". Overall I had a great experience though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Misson

Nov 19, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback with us. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and apologize you couldn't rate us 5 stars. We appreciate your business and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again in the future!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Prompt, friendly, not pushy at all."

- AlaskaToMichigan

Matt Ernest was the first person we ran into at Yark. He greeted us at the door and was very helpful and friendly. We told him what we were looking for and around what price range and he quickly found us a couple of options that met our expectations. He took us out to see them and test drive, then when we had closed in on one he quickly got everything processed and got us through to finance. Whole thing took about an hour and a half to two hours and we drove away with a dream vehicle even though we currently had bad credit. Very happy with Yark. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Willey

Nov 05, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business and allowing us the opportunity to serve you! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to serving you again in the future!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service from Tyler!"

- Sue S

My husband and I went to look at at a car for him and ended up buying one for me too! Tyler was great to work with. Tyler was engaging, knowledgeable, sincere, and no-pressure. We received great service from Matt, too. When we went back in to ask a couple questions and asked for Tyler, Matt stepped up and went outside with us to get our questions answered. Matt took care of us like we were his customer. What a great team and great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Rayford

Oct 30, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

What a great experience and thank you so much for sharing it with us! We appreciate knowing you are completely satisfied with your experience and hope you are enjoying your new vehicles!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (1107 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$29,918

2018 Dodge Durango

$33,816

2018 Dodge Charger

$30,811

2018 Dodge Charger

$29,123

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$42,126

2018 Dodge Charger

$30,809

2019 Ram 1500

$38,641

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$25,800