About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Ernest.
Matt Ernest
Matt Ernest, Sales Advisor, Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
not yet rated

Matt Ernest

Sales Advisor

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

6019 West Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me

Matt has been with Yark since March 2003. He has 2 children that mean the absolute world to him. His "hulk of a son" Kale is 9, and Matt says he has the best sense of humor with a contagious laugh. Matt's 6 year old daughter Adelle is his little firecracker and she doesn't take no for an answer. He says that his children complete him. Outside of work Matt likes to swim, go fishing, watch movies, and cook. He started smoking meats and making homemade sauces. One thing he cannot live without is Christ and his family. Though Matt loves the beach, his favorite place to be is the Horseshoe in Columbus because nothing beats the atmosphere on gameday. The weirdest job he has ever had was working on the farm he grew up on, but he is grateful for his upbringing and the work ethic he gained from that experience. Matt's favorite car is whatever car you want to buy from him!

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

5 Reviews of Matt Ernest

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"People that actual care about your financial situation!"

- reality69trip

I'm on a fixed income because of disability, so I'm very limited with what I can afford in a used car. I saw a 10 year old car that only had 41,000 miles and was reliable, so I jumped at the chance even though it was a bit more than I could afford. Jeremy Bonnough made sure that he understood my financial situation before he had me sign anything. He let me take the car to another repair shop to get it checked out. The car had more than 1,000$ in repairs done for FREE by Yark, but instead of raising the price, Jeremy actually got it lowered for me! He also got more money than I expected for my trade in. Both my mom and myself have gotten used cars from Yark now, and I will definitely recommend the dealership to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Bonnough, Anthony Okdie

Sep 17, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your continued business and allowing us the opportunity to serve you! If there is anything more we can do, please let us know!

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great price"

- Parso1gb

The only thing I can ask is that the financial process to be sped up. I was surprised by how long it took. Also, don't gouge people on the gap insurance. My insurance company is charging me $5 a year....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Bonnough, Anthony Okdie

Sep 17, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you!

February 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Two cars bought from Yark and Matt Ernest"

- bbolander123

In October 2015 we were looking for a new family SUV. We ran into Matt Ernest while looking and we are happy that we did. He found us multiple SUVs that were in our range. Helped us pick one that was in line with what we wanted. We had such a positive purchase I went back in February 2016 to get another car for me to use for work. No doubt he will be my first call when its time for another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2016

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for this great review about your experience with Matt! We appreciate your business!

May 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- willynelson

To Whom it may Concern, I just want to say that working with Matt Ernest was a great experience. My father and I had driven all the way from Indiana to look at a patriot that was already sold by the time we arrived on site at a satellite Yark dealership. Jason referred us to your Yark dealership. When we arrived we met Matt and told him our situation. Matt pulled up another Patriot with the same specs and same price. While I took the vehicle on a test drive, Matt brought up about 12 other cars, different makes and models that fit my price range as well. I looked at a total of 9 cars, and test drove about five. In the end I was very satisfied with my purchase that was made possible my Matt's selfless service to helping me find the best car for me. I really appreciated the work he put into aiding me. Respectfully, Quinn Baumgartner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2014

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Wow! Thank you for your awesome review of Matt! We are proud to have him as part of our team and will make sure he is commended for his wonderful customer service! We thank you for your patronage at our dealership and hope to see you again in the future!

February 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We had the best experience with Yark, especially with..."

- maverick316

We had the best experience with Yark, especially with Matt and Dave. We have now purchased two vehicles through Yark and will continue to buy our vehicles from there! Would recommend to anyone! Great dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Thomas

Feb 18, 2014

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much Maverick for your review! We appreciate your kind comments about Matt and Dave and we look forward to helping you again! Please just let us know how we may serve you!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (1263 Vehicles)

2018 Dodge Durango

$34,816

2018 Dodge Charger

$31,561

2018 Chrysler 300

$26,680

2018 Jeep Compass

$22,549

2018 Dodge Charger

$29,873

2017 Dodge Journey

$26,980

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$42,626

2019 Ram 1500

$39,713