Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Frier.
Matt Frier
Matt Frier at Audi North Atlanta
Refer Me
not yet rated

Matt Frier

Business Manager--5.5 years

Audi North Atlanta

11505 Alpharetta Hwy
Roswell, GA 30076

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

43 Reviews of Matt Frier

November 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not internet purchase from them!!if you internet purchase"

- Tddanz

if you internet purchase with Audi North Atlanta. You better reconsider. They misrepresented the car I purchased and will not make good on it. Specifically the tire condition. Told tires were brand new. When car arrived they were 50%. They know they screwed me and just said sorry. Sorry doesn't replace $1200 in new tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Garneys

July 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Bad Experience"

- KevinATL

On a Tuesday, I found two cars that met my specs, so I drove up to test drive both of the - so far so good. On Wednesday, I communicated which one I was interested in, completed their online paperwork for Pre-Approval and made an appointment for that evening to drive up and close the deal. Upon arriving, we reviewed the Car-Fax for the car. It was listed online as a "one-owner", and verbally communicated as such the day before during test drive. The Car-Fax showed 5 OWNERS! I realize that car-fax isn't always accurate on these things, so we went through the detailed information. Best case scenario, it had 3 owners - but was listed as 1. I was very uneasy with this deal and held off to sleep on it and do some more research. On Friday after a few phone conversations to discuss the car in more details and settling in on a price that I was comfortable with, I emailed an offer. Saturday morning, I received a call that the dealership agreed to meet the offer halfway, which I accepted. I gave my CC# as a deposit at their request and made an appointment for 1:00 to close the deal. I received a call just before leaving for the dealership that another buyer put a deposit on the same car from out of state and that they could not honor the agreement we made earlier that day. I conveyed my disappointment and walked the sales manager through my history with this car over the course of the week to no avail. They would not sell me this car unless the out of state buyer passed during their appt later that afternoon. I decided to go ahead and make my original appointment @ 1:00 PM to discuss in person since I was confused and candidly shocked that they wouldn't sell me the car after all of what happened over the course of the past 4 days. Long story short, I was there with check in hand as per our agreement earlier that morning, but they would not sell me the car. I am only assuming, but I'm sure they accepted a higher offer and took the risk that they would close that deal since they took two deposits on the same car. Waste of precious time and in my opinion Audi North Atlanta treated me unethically and objectively doesn't make good business decisions. Listing the car with incorrect specs/# of drivers, making agreements and backing out, and treating a local customer worse than an out of state one. I followed through on all of my commitments and acted in good faith - they did not and that is why a deal fell through with them. Side Note - this review requires listing the name of who I worked with. Matt and Maurice are the only name listed that I worked with and they treated me with respect. A gentleman that is not listed whose name escapes me called me to tell me they couldn't follow through on the deal, and who I also spoke with in person when I arrived on that Saturday to discuss in person. I believe his title was General Sales Manager and got the sense that he oversaw the sales operation and that is why he broke the bad news to me both times. Not surprising his name and picture are not listed. My experience with Matt and Maurice was good and had rational explanations during some of the bumpy parts of the process. The other gentleman essentially told me that it was best for the dealership to prioritize to the out of state driver and put the blame back on me because I had an opportunity earlier in the week to buy the car but didn't. He acknowledged that they listed the car incorrectly as one owner and that it was understandable that I would need more time to consider the purchase - but his position did not change even though I was there in person to buy the car based on our agreement earlier that morning. The end result of my experience with this dealership was bad to say the least which is the reason for this review, but Maurice and Matt both did their job of providing good sales service. At the end of the day the business made bad decisions all along the way in my opinion, most of which were out of Maurice or Matt's hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Maurice Davis

July 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- cmari

I had narrowed my car choice down to two cars and Audi North had one of them. I wasn't too sure about going in as I was a little apprehensive since I had not been able to get what I was looking for price-wise. Additionally, I had a trade-in which other dealers did not seem to want to give me much for, so that added too to my hesitation. I figured that it wouldn't hurt to at least test drive one more vehicle, so I inquired about an RDX I saw on Audit North's Web site. Ron Collins got in touch with me. I was pleasantly surprised when he told me that he could fit me in for quick appointment over my lunch break on short notice. When I got there, he made sure I was able to test drive the car and get my trade-in evaluated in good time to allow me to get back to work. He gave me all the necessary information about the car without rushing me into purchasing it. He was responsive, very respectful, and worked to make sure I got what I was looking for. I also spoke with his manager and Matt in finance when I returned later that same day. I ended up leaving the dealership not knowing if I would get the car, but the very next morning I got a call from Ron and his manager. They were able to work with me and offer me a deal (along with a very fair price on my trade-in), and all I needed to do was get to the dealership, sign the paperwork, and drive home with my new (used) RDX!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robbie Beard, Ron Collins

April 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Extremely Disappointing"

- jackson.michael

I purchased a used vehicle from the North Atlanta store in September and since this purchase I have constantly had to drop the car off for one issue after another. From the display motor to worn out seals, there is just a list of issues popping up and none of this was mentioned or repaired prior to my purchase. To further my frustration, the extended warranty I was sold has covered little to none of the true issue with the car which I am sure service department was aware of prior to my purchase (the suspension had 60+ error messages). I did not believe that this is the quality of service that Nalley would expect from their stores so I decided to reach out to the general manager of this location to give them an opportunity to address my concerns. Used or new, the vehicle should have been brought up to standard prior to selling the vehicle. I emailed the General Manager Paula McCannon but I received no response. Ai this point I would recommend that you avoid Nalley at all costs and purchase from Jim Ellis Audi. There is a reason they are the number one dealership in the country right now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Neal Davis

August 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Customer Service - Above and beyond!"

- ulcard

I can't say enough how easy it is to do business with this dealership. Because of this I have brought friends and family back for repeated purchases. My recent purchase started with Greg Taylor. I traded a used car and he is fair, reasonable and understands the market. I keep going back to Jon Bush. He is very personable and works extremely hard to satisfy a customers needs in a vehicle. Michael Bates has been a pleasure on multiple occasions, and treats customers as expected when making six figure purchases. Impeccably. With Matt Frier the final paperwork was fast and easy. We chose to finance and he found a lender that actually beat my current "check in hand" rates. Well done. I also had the opportunity to interact with Matt Hamby with Services. He is someone who understands customer service and he lived up to the highest expectations by helping me with one situation. I traditionally buy cars every 12 months, and besides being an Audi fan, I am going to continue to come to North Atlanta. No other dealer has even come close to the service and ease of doing business. Not even dealerships with cars costing 2x or 3x more. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Bush, Greg Taylor, Michael Bates , Matt Hamby

Aug 13, 2014

Audi North Atlanta responded

Thank you for your kind review of Audi North Atlanta. We are glad to hear that Greg, Jon and Matt took such great care of you. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future or if we can help you schedule a service appointment please let us know. Paula McCannon General Manager 404-994-4327

June 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Very happy"

- JLM9

First things first: my experience with Audi North Atlanta was really, really positive. I'm from Houston, Texas. I found Audi North Atlanta when searching for a specific vehicle online. The color combination I sought was unavailable for immediate purchase in Houston; my sister, also from Houston, purchased her Audi in Atlanta for the same reason. Cornelius H. "Neal" Davis was my salesman, and a huge part of my positive experience: -- He responded very quickly to my initial inquiry and all subsequent emails. -- His asking price was significantly less than Audi Central Houston's asking price for the same car. I find the whole "negotiation" business really distasteful, so I was grateful to be able to sidestep that bit. -- He was efficient, knowledgable, direct, and consistent, and he was an excellent intermediary with the financial department. -- He was equal parts funny, friendly, and professional. No small feat. Matt Frier arranged a combination wire transfer / finance loan for me. It was painless, and the interest rate that he secured for me was excellent. Dino was contracted to deliver the car to me in Houston. He delivered the car in perfect condition to the location of my choosing at the time he promised to do so. I would absolutely return to this dealership for my next Audi. I would also encourage anyone (anywhere) who's in the market for one to contact Neal at Audi North Atlanta before buying elsewhere. Very happy :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neal Davis , Cornelius "Neal" Davis & Matt Frier

May 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Don't be fooled"

- NorthATLcars

Don't let the nice personalities fool you. This was the worst car buying experience I have ever had and I let myself go against my better judgement. Here is the e-mail sent to the dealership. I just started doing research on my purchase of the 2014 Audi A6 from your dealership. I told your sales rep that I did not want to complete the transaction Friday night but I was pushed through anyway. I told you I could get 2.34% from Bank of America. With a 797 credit score you assured me that the very best you get for 60 months through Audi Financial Services was 2.4%. I now see that Audi has 1.9% for 60 months through July 2014. The difference over 60 months is $447, but it is about more than that. You outright lied to me to make more money for your dealership. I was stupid and signed the agreement against my better judgment so now I'm screwed. I can assure you that I will never buy a car from your dealership again. I will also being posting this review on every social media website and dealer rating service. I will send it to the GM and sales rep as well because I'm sure he was complicit in all of this. What a shady way to do business. Thanks for welcoming me to Audi from Mercedes with such class. I am copying the table for your reference as seen on Edmunds.com 5/10/2014. Special APR Requirements and Restrictions: Vehicle must be financed through Audi Financial Services. Special APR Month Term Start End 1.9% 12 04/02/2014 07/01/2014 1.9% 48 04/02/2014 07/01/2014 1.9% 60 04/02/2014 07/01/2014 1.9% 66 04/02/2014 07/01/2014 2.4% 72 04/02/2014 07/01/2014

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Watterson, Michael Bates

February 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"These are quality people - Period. Lets be honest,..."

- mswoodward

These are quality people - Period. Lets be honest, buying a car can be a painful process. I dealt with three people in the purchase of my used Lexus for my daughter and each person shared the same level of "lets keep this simple" and "we do the right thing". Through the process, I learned that I could share what our needs and concerns were with more and more certainty that it was going to be used to make the right decision...not just a a sale. In fact, I didn't feel sold, I felt advised. I can't say I have ever had this type of experience before in buying a new or used automobile. I highly recommend Matt Frier, Sandra Parks and Greg Taylor. Be straightforward with them and you will get the same thing back. If the have what you need, you'll get the right result. If they don't, my guess is that they will tell you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Parks, Greg Taylor

Feb 04, 2014

Audi North Atlanta responded

Thank you for the excellent feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with Matt, Sandra, Greg, and all of us at Audi North Atlanta. We hope your daughter enjoys her Lexus. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance as we will be happy to help. Best, Paula McCannon General Manager

December 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We found a good price on a nice used SUV at Audi North..."

- leojp01l

We found a good price on a nice used SUV at Audi North Atlanta. The negotiation and purchase was very easy. Everything was smooth. They treated me and my family with courtesy and friendliness. The car we bought (from out of state) exceeded our expectations. We could not have been happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Parks , Don Bradley

Dec 17, 2013

Audi North Atlanta responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your experience with us at Audi North Atlanta. Enjoy your SUV and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. We appreciate your business. Best wishes, Paula McCannon General Manager Audi North Atlanta

December 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Jon Bush was incredibly accommodating and worked hard to..."

- Colondo

Jon Bush was incredibly accommodating and worked hard to try and get me the best deal the dealership would allow. I always felt as though he was on my side and he was able to answer every question I had. Professional courtesy and kindness are among his top values. Thank you for a great experience and a great car Jon! Brian Hamel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Bush

Dec 05, 2013

Audi North Atlanta responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I always enjoy hearing when a customer has had a great experience with us at Audi North Atlanta. Please do not hesitate to contact Jon or I if we can ever be of any further automotive assistance. Best wishes, Paula McCannon General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (149 Vehicles)

new 2020 Audi A3 car, priced at $36,125

2020 Audi A3

$36,125

new 2020 Audi A3 car, priced at $36,125

2020 Audi A3

$36,125

new 2020 Audi Q5 car, priced at $50,945

2020 Audi Q5

$50,945

new 2021 Audi Q3 car, priced at $38,490

2021 Audi Q3

$38,490

new 2021 Audi Q8 car, priced at $78,040

2021 Audi Q8

$78,040

used 2017 Audi Q7 car, priced at $34,791

2017 Audi Q7

$34,791