Matt Gipe
Matt Gipe at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Matt Gipe

Service Advisor

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
4.0
95 Reviews

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

4.0

95 Reviews

Write a Review

95 Reviews of Matt Gipe

November 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

As a new resident, I was very impressed by the courtesy and the hospitality of both the Service and Parts departments. When I had difficulty with an ordered part, Will from Service went out of his way to e More

by jeffmartin.de
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Daniel continues to provide exemplary service at the Myrtle Beach Kia dealership. He has an infectious attitude that exudes confidence in knowing your vehicles are in the right hands. The Service Crew's More

by Cyanimation
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Walters, Tony Thompson

Nov 09, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the review. We take a lot of pride in delivering the best customer experience we can. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to us.

November 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

xxxxtest Service you could receive. Matt is a xxxxxxx & doesn’t know what he’s doing, needs to be fired or put in his place. More

by rhodesisabella93@gmail.com
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 09, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Please reach out to me with additional information to reference. 843-444-8000. Matt Bazinet, General Manager

July 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

First off I gotten 4 Kia cars from Rich Rizzo, Awesome sales person, never disappoints me, always straight up with me and honest, yes you heard me HONEST, hard to believe right, but really there is hope i More

by davepadin
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you again David. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope your daughter enjoys her new car. I'm here for you if you need anything in the future.

July 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my second vehicle from them. The sales and service department are great. I wish I didn’t have to wait 6-8 weeks for a service appointment. The only gripe I have is that they don’ More

by Dalockman
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Rizzo, Wes Landreth

Jul 27, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the feed back. We are constantly working to gain the knowledge needed in order to help our customers to the fullest. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.

July 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My third Kia! These guys keep me coming back with friendly, efficient, professional people in every department, and an awesome buying experience! It’s all about th More

by RVoss
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Boom- thanks for the great review- keep those snacks coming Bob! Be blessed - Keith

June 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The process was very smooth, facilitated by Edward Lake, our salesman. He is one of the most knowledgeable and professional salespersons I’ve dealt with. The customer is treated in such a manner as to feel More

by Geneandruth
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much it was a pleasure working with you!

May 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very poor service. They make you wait as much as 6 weeks. They knew there was a problem with all the window regulators in my car. Now I have an open window and they can More

by pammie
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Walters , Jim DeHart

May 25, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the feedback. We are aware that our ability to get customers into the shop is extremely impacted right now. We are attempting every possible adjustment to try and draw up that time frame to less time. I am sorry that you are impacted negatively by the engine recall when your engine is working just fine. That is hard thing to deal with. There are other Kia dealerships, though not as close that do not have the same delays that we are working with. The dealership in Florence may be able to see you sooner. Just as a thought. Again, I am sorry. Jasmine Gale-Bazinet Owner

May 25, 2022

pammie responded

I have a window that will not close. I can not drive around or leave my car with a broken window. There should have been a recall for this probleem. Not waiting til people had open windows they could not close. It is all over the internet that there was a problem with the motors in this year model.

April 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had my car towed to the service department because it was having electrical and brake issues. Matt was very rude and arrogant. I explained to him that it was my only source of transportation, and I cou More

by Unhappy Customer
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Gilbert , Anthony Thompson

April 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We’ve had our 2019 Kia Optima into their garage three times in the last year and half for the engine jerking and almost coming to an abrupt stop. Each time Matt has told us they couldn’t get our car to More

by Bconway1957
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bazinet

Apr 11, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Miss Conway, I am following up on your service visit, We have been working with Kia techline on your issue and it was an ongoing process. Kia techline had updated your case with more test and checks that they want us to perform, Before we could bring your car back into the shop to continue the diagnosis process with KIA you came and picked up your car. Matt was unaware of the following test that KIA instructed us to perform being it was updated around 1 today and the technician was not aware that your car was going to be picked up. Sorry for the inconvenience and mix up. We would like to be able to finish the diagnosis process that KIA had asked us to perform. So we can try and get some resolution for you in this matter. I have emailed you as well. Please call me at 843-444-8000 at your convenience. Jim DeHart Service Director

Apr 13, 2022

Bconway1957 responded

Jim, we will bring our Optima in on April 14 around 9am. It would have been nice if these tests had been run when we left it for a week and half. Gas is very expensive plus we live close to an hour away. We would like to deal with someone besides Matt. He just walked off when we picked it up last time as a friend was telling him that she had been in the car more than once when we we’ were having problems with the car. You have my phone number, please call me and let me know how long you will need to run these tests. Thanks

1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results