Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Matt Perry
Matt Perry at Honda of Salem
Refer Me

Matt Perry

General Manager

Honda of Salem

1101 Van Ness Ave NE
Salem, OR 97301

Contact Me
not yet
rated
22 Reviews
not yet
rated

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Matt Perry

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our whole experience was excellent. The staff were..."

- Thekreks

Our whole experience was excellent. The staff were friendly, we felt no pressure or pretension, and the store was comfortable and welcoming, which is important when the process of buying a vehicle typically takes a long time. Miguel and Mitch were especially great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitchell Colvin, Miguel Lara

Apr 07, 2021

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rock Star Service"

- stevee de

This is by far the best service place on earth. The people are very courteous and friendly. You can feel the professional vibe throughout the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Honda of Salem responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer experience. Met all my needs, and everyone..."

- Alex

Great customer experience. Met all my needs, and everyone was extremely helpful. I really appreciate the experience I got when going to Honda of Salem. Super greatful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Rader , Dylan Surrett

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brant in service is amazing"

- C.orchid

I normally don’t write reviews but I was really pleased with my service advisor Brant at the Honda service department. I’m old and nobody wants to take the time to help me when I have questions about my new car and all the new fidgets and gagets. Brant sat with me and calmly helped me for almost an hour. He never seemed frustrated or in a hurry and that really means a lot to me. I’ll tell my kids and grandkids to go see him and the lady’s at cards night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brant Plaster, Wesley Dawn, Juan Lopez

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Out of state purchase made easy"

- escheids

Great deal, great service and helped make a difficult out of state purchase easy. Highly recommend the team at Honda of Salem. Paperwork was executed very quickly and One loose end tied up immediately to enable me to keep to my schedule. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Johansen, Cesar Moreno , Cisco Garcia

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All employees at this dealership are well trained."

- Eldon Zack

I started working with Salem's Honda dealership in 1988 and have kept with them since then. I like Hondas and the friendly, knowledgeable staff keeps me coming back.When I decided on a new Honda, this was the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Jaynes, Greg Anderson, Joe Gomez, Robert Hellman

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pilot purchasing experience. "

- Nikki Honda Pilot 2019

There were actually 3 people that helped us and we would like to thank them all. Mitchell, Pedro and Cisco. Great teamwork and customer service. We will definitely refer people your way. Only sad part was just 3 days later an owl collided with my new car while driving at night. Which unfortunately requires me to get a brand new window:(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pedro Marquez, Mitchell Colvin , Cisco

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership!"

- Warlie79

My family and I decided to trade in our 2000 van conversion for a new Honda CRV on our way home to Southern California from a nephew's wedding in Vancouver, B.C. Honda of Salem expedited the process of trading the van for a 2018 Honda CRV AWD EX-L and in a few hours completed the transaction that we were able to continue with our journey very happy with the new vehicle. Excellent Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Clemente, Antonio Owings

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If it wasn’t for your service manager"

- DGgiggins

I would never come back here if it wasn’t for him. I’ll keep coming back I guess, always fair with me. Brant in service the only one I’ll deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brant Plaster, Stanley Kucewicz

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A welcome straightforward transaction"

- Glen Campbell

We visited Honda of Salem from Eugene, to look at both new and used Honda Ridgeline trucks. Ended up buying a 1-year used (2017) Ridgeline. The experience was straightforward, with no surprises, and based on our research prior to our visit, we felt like we got a good deal/price on our Black Edition Ridgeline. After the purchase, I realized I didn't get an owners manual/guide for the truck, and upon contacting the dealership, they mailed one to me and it arrived the next day. I appreciated that follow-up, as I'm not even sure I should have expected a brand-new owners manual for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitchell Colvin

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (388 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $29,690
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $40,995
2019 Honda Odyssey
used
Green exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $33,040
2021 Honda Accord Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2014 Lexus GS 350 car, priced at $20,977
2014 Lexus GS 350
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2016 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $38,995
2016 Toyota 4Runner
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $24,995
2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD