Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Settles.
Matt Settles
Matt Settles at David Bruce Toyota Cadillac
Refer Me
4.8

Matt Settles

Sales Consultant

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac

555 William R Latham Senior Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Matt Settles

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt did a great job helping me pick out my new car. He..."

- Jennifer T

Matt did a great job helping me pick out my new car. He showed me lots of options and helped me logically think through what was best and what I wanted. I didn’t feel pressured or tricked and he helped make me less anxious about the process. And, he retrieved items I inadvertently left in my trade in. :-) thanks, Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with Matt and that you were comfortable with the process. We appreciate the opportunity you provided and we are here to help with anything else you may need now and in the future!!

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at this dealership! I was a..."

- Courtney C.

I had a great experience at this dealership! I was a first time car buyer and Matt made me feel at ease with the process. Matt was extremely friendly and took the time to explain everything to me! David Bruce is a great dealership to go to if you are new to car buying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen

Aug 10, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks so much for coming to us for your first car purchase! Definitely a great event in your life that you'll always remember! We are glad to hear that your time was enjoyable. Matt is a great member of our team. We are here to help with anything you may need in the future as well!!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience — informative, low-pressure and quick. We..."

- linze.rice

Good experience — informative, low-pressure and quick. We went in knowing what we wanted, and walked away very happy! Would definitely shop here again, and was pleased with our salesman, Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your business and we're happy to hear that you had a great time getting your new ride!! We are here to help with anything you need in the future!! Enjoy!!

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is a really good dealership to go to when you are in..."

- cyarra.seibring.17

This is a really good dealership to go to when you are in search of a vehicle. My sister came here a few years back and got her car. Yesterday I was able to leave with a 2015 Nissan Altima. Thank you Matt Settles for helping me buy my very first car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen

Jun 25, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Great to see and hear that you had such a great experience!! We really appreciate looking us up and giving the opportunity to earn your business! We are here to help with anything you may need in the future.....ENJOY!!

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were in this dealership for approximately 4 hours..."

- cathyhaskins50

We were in this dealership for approximately 4 hours looking at several vehicles. Matt Settles and Rob Reis we’re both instrumental in finding the perfect vehicle that we fell in love with. These two guys were excellent in making our dream come true. Thanks Cathy & Bernie Haskins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski, Rob Reus

Jun 25, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Great to hear that you enjoyed your time and found it helpful and useful! We try and provide a comfortable environment so our customers can be confident with their decision! Happy to see that you had an excellent time with our team! Enjoy your new ride!!

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was wonderful! Truly made me feel like a valued..."

- brianshap

Matt was wonderful! Truly made me feel like a valued customer and exceeded expectations in meeting my needs in the car buying process! I would highly recommend him to my friends and family and look forward to buying more cars from him in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

So awesome to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Getting a new car should be enjoyable and exciting! We really appreciate sharing your experience. We are here to help you and family with anything you need in the future!

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was spectacular, made the entire process nice and..."

- jsanders915

Matt was spectacular, made the entire process nice and easy. He helped us throughout and actually made it fun. Dave was extremely easy to work with and helped as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

Feb 18, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience! We really appreciate reaching out and giving us that opportunity to show you our easy process. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Matt and Dave. We are here to help with anything you and your family and friends may need in the future! They can expect the same top-level service!! Enjoy!!

January 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt,Thank you so much for all your help with the..."

- Cristian DeOliveira

Matt, Thank you so much for all your help with the purchase of our Toyota Camry. Throughout the process your friendly approach has been a amazing experience, Thank you again for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Hi Cristian!! Thanks a bunch for sharing your experience! We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to show you our easy process! You will love your Camry!!

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was great to work with"

- Jealdi

Matt was great to work with and does an excellent job. I drove 2 hours to deal with him after finding a vehicle on TrueCar.com. He took time to explain everything and answers any questions I had. He made the transition from one vehicle to another as painless as possible and we enjoyed several good laughs throughout the three and a half hours I was at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

Jan 13, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks for taking that 2 hour trip to come experience our easy process! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the dealership as well. We know we are not around the corner, but we're available to help with anything you may need in the future!

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, Painless Buying Experience!!"

- schultzi1

I am very happy with the great communication of my salesman, Matt Settles. We were in and out of the dealership in about an hour, and we came out with a new Highlander! My wife and I got the full tour of the dealership, introduced to all the staff, and we feel really good about our experience with everything!! Usually for us, the car buying experience is a tedious, arduous task, that we hate. Not today! Very happy customers here!! Thanks Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thank you for reaching out to us online and giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We strive to make the online to in-store process seamless and convenient! Matt is a great asset to our team and we're glad to hear you enjoyed that process! You will love your new Highlander and we look forward to helping with anything else you and your family may need in the future!!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,978

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,978

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $49,651

2020 Cadillac CT5

$49,651

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $41,245

2020 Cadillac CT5

$41,245

new 2020 Cadillac XT6 car

2020 Cadillac XT6

Call for Price

new 2020 Cadillac XT6 car, priced at $59,060

2020 Cadillac XT6

$59,060

used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,999

2019 Toyota Camry

$19,999