Matt Walz
Matt Walz at Valley Imports
Refer Me

Matt Walz

Business Manager

Valley Imports

402 40th St S
Fargo , ND 58103

Contact Me
4.9
422 Reviews

Matt started in the automotive industry as a sales consultant in 1987 and has more than 27 years of experience with various positions. He says the best part of working at Valley Imports is the opportunity to meet new people and make new friends. Matt is from the Fargo/Moorhead area with family roots in Mahnomen, MN and is part Chippewa or Ojibwa. He has three sons, Dakota, East and Creighton. He enjoys hunting, snowmobiling, motorcycling, golf, fishing, hockey and football.

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

422 Reviews

Write a Review

422 Reviews of Matt Walz

December 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Love how friendly and helpful everyone is, it makes buying a vehicle painless and easy! More

by Canne
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Bye

Dec 05, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your business and are grateful for the 5 Stars!

November 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a pleasure working with everyone at Valley Imports in order to find a new car. I highly recommend! More

by Verified customer
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for taking time to give us a 5-Star review! We appreciate you!

November 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Robbie is the best car salesperson I have ever worked with. Honest, helpful, up front, approachable normal dude. No hype, no pressure. More

by ksuwldcts
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robbie Seaman

Nov 28, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the kind words regarding Robbie! We appreciate your business and are thankful for the 5 Stars!!

November 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dealership was knowledgeable and prompt with the process. Was nice that they explained everything very well so that the process was smooth and quick. More

by amberhillesland
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Lever

Nov 15, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the kind words and 5 Stars!

November 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am a repeat customer at Valley Imports and the staff is top notch and really cares about the customer. Tana delivered my vehicle and took care of me step by step. Matt helped me make decisions regarding More

by julieann.hedstrom
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tana Martin, Kristen Pagel

Nov 15, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your loyalty and will continue to do our best for you!

October 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Levi Sokness worked with me and my wife. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and quick to respond to my wife's texts and emails. We bought the car on Saturday and if was delivered to our ho More

by haroldhulm
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Levi Sokness

Oct 31, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We truly appreciate the kind words for Levi and the 5 Stars! Enjoy your vehicle!!

October 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I reached out to Valley Imports on a Sunday night. First thing Monday, Erik responded with a text and an email. We spoke and he did a video introducing himself and showing me the car. Erik showed it’s More

by drwhisler
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Swenson

Oct 18, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are grateful for your kind words and 5 Star review. We hope that you enjoy the Cayenne for years to come! Congratulations!!

October 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly and knowledgeable. No pressure sales people. Made the transition seamless and love our vehicle. More

by ktrottier73
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Tucker

Oct 18, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for your kind words and 5 Star review! We appreciate you!

October 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had a unique situation with the car we bought. They took care of it! No questions asked! Great team! Highly recommend Valley Imports. More

by sundbyfamily
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tana Martin, Bob Lever

Oct 07, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are grateful for your business and appreciate the 5 Stars!

October 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our salesperson was Jordan Olson. It was easy, no hassles at all. We were allowed to take the vehicle for a test drive no problem. There were a few minor things that needed to be don More

by MOONCHILDBABYS
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Olson

Oct 03, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 Star review! We appreciate your business very much!

1
...
1 - 10 of 422 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $17,999
2017 Honda Accord
used
Gray exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2021 Audi S8 car, priced at $107,723
2021 Audi S8
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
quattro
used 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $32,823
2021 Toyota Prius
used
Black exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
FWD
used 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,708
2021 Nissan Rogue
used
Black exterior
CVT with Xtronic
AWD
new 2022 Audi A3 car, priced at $37,470
2022 Audi A3
new
Blue exterior
7-Speed Automatic S tronic
FrontTrak
new 2022 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $46,319
2022 Volkswagen Arteon
new
White exterior
7-Speed DSG Automatic with Tiptronic
AWD