Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Weiss.
Matt Weiss
Matt Weiss at Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland
Refer Me
5.0

Matt Weiss

Used Car Manager

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland

1641 Claremont Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 10 mos

20 Reviews of Matt Weiss

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a recall done in Feb 2021 and they claimed they did a..."

- RR21886

Had a recall done in Feb 2021 and they claimed they did a multi point inspection. 3300 miles later I get my oil changed at a different shop and also rotate my tires, I was informed by this shop manager that my tires could not be rotated due to my front drivers tire being at 0 tread depth. So I take it to donley and ask them to tell me how this could happen. The man Mike I believe told me it was an alignment problem and because I didn't get my tires put on by them 18000 miles ago I should take it back to the place that did it. All because I couldn't remember from a year ago if I had my alignment done or not. Fyi I did get my car completely taken care of I just couldn't remember due to being a mother of 6. Anyways, donley said it was the other place's responsibility. My husband takes my car back to donley today with the inspection papers they did from 3300 miles ago (Feb 4) and the technician stated all 4 of my tires were at 8/32 and the only thing my car needed was rear brakes and my front brakes were at 5mm. Somehow in 3300 miles my tire went from 8/32 to 0 and they told us our car was good to go. How is that possible?? They don't want to take responsibility for the fact that either the tech lied on the inspection, fail to complete it properly or missed something big that could cause my one tire to wear that quickly with my other 3 being fine. Nope they want us to have the other place do something about it... makes no sense and I'm sorry but because of this lack of properly doing thier job my family was at great risk of being in an accident related to the inner half of the tire being completely bald. I have filed a complaint with Lincoln and am taking my car elsewhere from now on due to this. I do not recommend at all. If they would have been more understanding to the fact that I was freaking out at how badly this could have gone if I had not taken my car to get an oil change somewhere else that day and tried to actually figure out how and where this went wrong instead of pointing the finger at someone else, or even had shown some sort of care towards my situation, you know like we learned in customer service 101, then I wouldn't feel the need to blast this. I've worked in the service department for many years at multiple dealerships and I have never treated my customers like this nor have I ever pointed the finger without trying to figure out how this happened in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 19, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately because your vehicle did not have tires installed by our business or aligned by our business, you will have to speak to the company that provided these services. We can completely understand how disconcerting it would feel for your tires to lose tread so quickly. If you need any further help please let us know. You also tagged all of our sales people in your review, but it does not look like you have worked with them. Please let us know if there is anything we can work on in our sales process. Currently each person you tagged now has a negative review.

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome service center and Logan was my salesman on 2..."

- bestbetcorvette Verified Customer

awesome service center and Logan was my salesman on 2 vehicles and was just outstanding, you are very lucky to have him on your side!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Logan North

Mar 12, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We enjoy hearing from our repeat customers and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people all around from sales to service. Would..."

- Stberrycake Verified Customer

Great people all around from sales to service. Would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone. We have bought 2 cars there and have them serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele LaRue, Logan North

Mar 11, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for the amazing review and recommendation! We love to hear from our repeat customers! Michelle and the rest of the team will be happy to hear it!

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gave me a loner car because I work in Wooster so they..."

- PAULADAMS638 Verified Customer

Gave me a loner car because I work in Wooster so they could complete the needed maintenance. Tire price and installation I thought was very reasonabl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele LaRue, Dorea Kellem , Ron in service dept

Feb 18, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for the positive review! We look forward to assisting you further in the future!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are very accommodating. Ron is fantastic. I shop..."

- SPITFIRE1RN72 Verified Customer

They are very accommodating. Ron is fantastic. I shop Donley Ford because of Ron in service. He always has a smile on his face and always glad to see you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Logan North

Jan 04, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

We are pretty lucky to have Ron! Thank you for the great review, we will pass it along!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The transaction was perfect. Everyone was cordial and..."

- CULLERDOUG Verified Customer

The transaction was perfect. Everyone was cordial and polite, and helpful with the new technology. The car works great. We will be looking at Donley Fotd again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Logan North, Dorea Kellem

Jan 04, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! And thank you for the great review!

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought at least 4 vehicles at your dealership and..."

- jcole9 Verified Customer

I have bought at least 4 vehicles at your dealership and believe that everyone had my best interest in mind as well as staying within the guidelines they have. Teegan was great. I have a couple small issues that I need to get to Teegan on, but I'm confident they will b handled professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tegan Moyer

Dec 08, 2020

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for this great review! Tegan would be happy to assist you with anything further that you might need!

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience good service. Easy to do business with..."

- Carollewis

Great experience good service. Easy to do business with and very professional. I will highly recommend and would buy from again. Great salesman did a fantastic job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorea Kellem, Dave Wyatt

Nov 09, 2020

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for your recommendation! It is greatly appreciated! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing Donley Ford Lincoln of Ashland!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great friendly service was very professional had we’ll..."

- hwelineman Verified Customer

Great friendly service was very professional had we’ll definitely be back very happy with everything I experienced great service thanks for all your hard work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Logan North

Oct 30, 2020

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank YOU for choosing Donley Ford Lincoln of Ashland! We are so thankful for your kind words and your business! We look forward to your next visit!

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been doing business with Donley Ford for several..."

- babiebear2002

I have been doing business with Donley Ford for several years and Logan has always been my sales guy he is very professional and friendly and knows what he is doing with that I am very grateful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Reichle, Logan North, Dorea Kellem, Dave Wyatt

Aug 27, 2020

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Here at Donley Ford Lincoln of Ashland we want to make sure you are treated right, we are so proud of Logan to exemplify that value! Thank you for your five star review and look forward to helping you with your future needs as well!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (98 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $48,596
2020 Ford F-150
new
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $35,470
2021 Ford Explorer
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $49,155
2021 Ford F-150
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,765
2021 Ford F-150
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,965
2021 Ford Escape
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $20,022
2014 Ford F-150
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD