Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Wollman.
Matt Wollman
Matt Wollman at Gary Lang Auto Group
Refer Me
5.0

Matt Wollman

Sales Professional

Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 State Rte 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me

I'm orginally from Morrison Colorado (right next to red rocks), about 20 minutes outside of Denver. I live with my wife Rachel, our two sons Cedric and Lex, and we have 5 pets! 3 dogs, a Siberian Husky, a Mini Aussie, and a Dalmation. We also have 2 cats. All the dogs and cats are females. So in total there are 3 males and 6 females in our house. I am a huge football fan, with my favorite team being the Denver Broncos. I really enjoy outdoor things like hiking, snowboarding, and easier level rock climbing that doesn't require equipment. When we are not in the outdoors I like to watch movies at home with my family. We recently watched all Marvel movies made to date. I am also I huge fan of all things Harry Potter, have watched all the movies multiple times, have read the books through 7 times, and listen to them on audio book no exaggeration, in excess of 100 times. We also have a lot of Harry Potter decor in our home.

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Professional Elite

Subaru Foundations Certified

24 Reviews of Matt Wollman

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a good experience, Matt was patient and informative...."

- raul13_1

Had a good experience, Matt was patient and informative. Answered all the questions we had and had a good positive attitude. The car seemed clean and well taken care of .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was polite. Our salesman, Matt Wollman, was..."

- Guadalupe F.

Everyone was polite. Our salesman, Matt Wollman, was great! He was friendly and patient- made our purchase go nice and smooth. Definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gary Lan g Auto Group. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and hope you love your new ride!

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt is an amazing car salesman he helped me and my son..."

- thatgirl130024

Matt is an amazing car salesman he helped me and my son find the perfect car for him. Matt was also very clear with information very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you for the kind review and allowing Gary Lang Auto Group to assist you and your son! We are grateful for your business and hope you two love the new ride!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Offered a better deal on my car then anywhere else and..."

- bhauser158

Offered a better deal on my car then anywhere else and employees were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anybody looking for a new car to come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the great review and choosing Gary Lang Auto Group for your trade and purchase. We truly appreciate the business and opportunity to assist you! Enjoy your new ride!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant experience. Matt was knowledgeable about..."

- JOHN_HYLTON123

Very pleasant experience. Matt was knowledgeable about the car. He was informative and took the time to explain things to me. He was not pushy. He was very respectful and not at all like what people think the stereotypical car salesperson to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was terrific, thorough, Knowledgeable and very..."

- Howard

Matt was terrific, thorough, Knowledgeable and very detailed in all his work. Matt went thru the car’s programmable features and set up my remote phone hook up. Great job by Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JR Arnold, Edward Chambers, Jason Emery , Chris Wasek

Apr 20, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so very much for choosing Gary Lang Auto Group for your vehicle purchase. We truly appreciate you trusting us with your business and hope you love your new ride!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was good except I had to wait for the..."

- bferris7961

My experience was good except I had to wait for the finance department, however everyone was very helpful and thoughtful that I dealt with. This was the third car I purchased here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so very much for allowing us to earn your trust again. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you love your new ride!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very helpful with my questions. Matt is very..."

- cockatoofan

They were very helpful with my questions. Matt is very helpful with the test drives and patient. Worked with us to get the payment in my range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Emery, Nick Ludford

Apr 19, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

What great news! Thank you so much for visiting Gary Lang Auto Group and for trusting us with your business. We hope you love your new ride!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was a pleasure to work with, he was friendly,..."

- Hathonm

Matt was a pleasure to work with, he was friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable about every vehicle we looked at, everyone was nice and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Emery

Apr 19, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your review and business. We appreciate the opportunity to work for you!

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We almost walked out without a deal and caught the eye of..."

- rosebetlinski

We almost walked out without a deal and caught the eye of a manager, Nick. Nick and Matt worked miracles and we are getting a new used car with better mileage and more safety too! Great job guys! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Emery, Nick Ludford

Apr 12, 2021

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you so very much for giving us the chance to earn your business! We truly appreciate it!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (642 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $20,172

2021 Kia K5

$20,172

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $21,964

2021 Kia K5

$21,964

new 2020 Kia Niro car, priced at $22,881

2020 Kia Niro

$22,881

new 2020 Kia Niro car, priced at $22,881

2020 Kia Niro

$22,881

new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $52,685

2021 Cadillac XT4

$52,685

new 2021 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $44,697

2021 Cadillac CT4

$44,697