Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matthew Carter.
Matthew Carter
Matthew Carter at Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai
Refer Me
4.1

Matthew Carter

Sales Associate

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue
Gurnee, IL 60031

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Matthew Carter

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My late visit to the dealership was a good experience...."

- KARENBRENCE Verified Customer

My late visit to the dealership was a good experience. I ended up buying a Tucson. This was my 3rd purchase from this dealership over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Karen, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on DealerRater. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to help you find a great car and was able to make the overall experience at our dealership a good one. If you ever need help with your new Tucson, feel free to give us a call!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I ask to have my wifes name put on the title!! It wasn't..."

- ALWESLIV3 Verified Customer

I ask to have my wifes name put on the title!! It wasn't ! Only got one key fob for our new vehicle. Should of got 2! When we were signing papers at the end the guy was really pushy on getting extra insurance. I wasnt happy after telling him no 3 times. After being there 4 hour!!! And a 3 hour drive home it wasn't a great experience! Never got paperwork for the 7 yr paint and interior warrenty thing! Dont even know what it covers or what it is called, all i know i was charged for it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 30, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I am troubled to learn of your disappointment with your recent purchasing experience that has left you with a negative impression. Your satisfaction is important to us and I would like to connect with you to remedy your concerns. Please contact me when you have a moment. Thank you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a great car and are very happy with it."

- ARTHURSCHECK Verified Customer

I think the amount of time it took to complete the transaction was longer than expected. I didn't care for the the way the price was determined, it was based somewhat on what the monthly payment I was willing to pay and was then just stretched out for a length to meet that amount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Josh Herlo

Jun 30, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your car! We're happy to know you are happy with it. We'll be sure to share your feedback with management. If there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to reach out. We hope you have a great day!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! I'm happy with my purchase. The whole..."

- Juan Verified Customer

Great experience! I'm happy with my purchase. The whole team helped me out with everything. I live in Orlando and I was able to purchase a. Vehicle through the phone due to the help provided by this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Herlo, Savannah Ray

Jun 27, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Juan, Congratulations on your purchase! We're so happy to know that our team was so helpful with your shopping experience. If there is anything else we can do to help, please do not hesitate to reach out.

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I liked dealing with Matt, he was cooperative and wasn't..."

- ESWRIGHT9872 Verified Customer

I liked dealing with Matt, he was cooperative and wasn't trying to force me into anything. I probably wouldn't have bought if I dealt with anyone else there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zahir Abouribieh

Jun 18, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to know that you had a positive experience with us, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

June 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall good experience"

- GOMNTWINS Verified Customer

I spent a lot of time narrowing down the make and model of the new car we wanted to purchase. Then of course where to buy the car from. Ultimately I made the drive to Gurnee since the team there was the most engaged in getting my business. It was a long evening but in the end I got the brand new Santa Fe we wanted. I thank Matthew Carter for hanging in there and staying late to work the deal. Leonides also helped make it happen. There was an issue with the car my wife discovered not even days later. I ended going back to Gurnee and had a nice conversation with Mike Lemm. Ultimately Mike agreed to take care of the issue for us since he knew this was the first time we purchased a car at Gurnee Hyundai and wanted to make sure we still had a positive experience. Mike did a fantastic job with contacting me with updates and arranging for me to bring the car back up to fix the issue. In the end we are happy with the purchase and service and look forward to seeing the team again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Leonides Garcia

Jun 15, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hi- It sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish, which makes us very happy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear Matthew, Leonides, and Mike went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. Congratulations on your brand new Santa Fe! We hope you continue to love your new ride, and we look forward to working with you for years to come!

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst buying experience—ever! Absolutely shady practices..."

- The Garza’s Verified Customer

Worst buying experience—ever! Absolutely shady practices by salesman Josh Herlo and “manager” Leonides Garcia. Not only did they try and slip in an $1100 “service fee” that was never disclosed, Leonides’ condescending and patronizing attitude was filled with utter disrespect toward me and my family. While my daughter was able to get her dream car, she will never forget the nightmare of this experience. Buyer beware—we will never be back there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 12, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn of your disappointment with any customer service that has left you with a negative impression regarding your shopping experience. Please know I take your feedback seriously and would like to connect with you to better address your concerns. Please contact me when you have a moment. Thank you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Danny was very diligent to ensure I was able to set up an..."

- MLH1313 Verified Customer

Danny was very diligent to ensure I was able to set up an appointment on Saturday. Greeted me as soon as I arrived and committed to a time which was honored. Car was washed. The only concern is the car was not vacuumed which is the only negative to my experience. Gave u a 5 but if not vacuumed in future will result in lower score

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm , Danny from service

Feb 11, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

It's wonderful to know that working with Danny was so great. Please let us know directly about any dissatisfaction in the future. We'll try our best to do what we can to accommodate. See you again!

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating

"2nd time purchasing a vehicle at Gurnee Hyundai"

- JSchroeder Verified Customer

Came back again this year to replace a 2019 Kona that was totaled in an accident. The car did its job and the driver walked away unhurt. Liked the Kona so much, that a 2020 Kona was leased this time to replace the totaled vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Dave Glas

Feb 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

We're so glad to hear you're ok! We hope your new Kona will treat you as well as the old one did. Please come back at any time.

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful, and knowledgeable. Thanks for all your help..."

- Rubbles

Very helpful, and knowledgeable. Thanks for all your help guys and girls. I felt so special being your first client to buy a Hyundai Venue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

You're so welcome! We are always pleased to be of service. Congratulations on your new Venue!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (502 Vehicles)

new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $24,706

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

$24,706

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,644

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,644

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,725

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,725

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,712

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,712

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,728

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,728

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $13,890

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$13,890