Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matthew Molus.
Matthew Molus
Matthew Molus at South County Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Matthew Molus

Internet Guest Experience Manager

South County Lexus

28242 Marguerite Parkway
Mission Viejo, CA 92692

Contact Me

Matthew is one of the Internet Guest Experience Manager's, and has worked at South County Lexus Since December of 2016. My home town is right near by in San Clemente, California. After high school Matthew became interested in the Computer industry and worked in the Information Technology Field for over 20 years before starting his new career in Automobile Sales. I love anything with a motor and wheels, so the Automotive business is a perfect fit for me. I really enjoy my job and look forward to helping others with their Automotive needs. You can contact me directly at: Matthew Molus 949.395.0885 Mobile/Text 949.347.3452 Office Desk mmolus@vtaig.com www.mattmolus.com

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Costco Certified

TrueCar Certified

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

38 Reviews of Matthew Molus

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew was awesome! He walked me through every detail..."

- sesler1170

Matthew was awesome! He walked me through every detail and was very patient with me. I Will recommend Matthew to my friends.. I walked away extremely happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry from the finance department.

Apr 13, 2021

South County Lexus responded

It makes our day to hear that Matthew delivered such an exceptional experience! Welcome to the South County Lexus family, and thank you for trusting us with your business!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A big thank you to Matthew and the team at South County..."

- ctdaniel

A big thank you to Matthew and the team at South County Lexus. Matthew took great care of my mom with excellent customer service and got her into a new Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

South County Lexus responded

It is terrific to hear that Matthew was so helpful and attentive in getting your mom into her new car! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us here at South County Lexus. Have a wonderful day!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew was easy to work with, and was able to answer all..."

- lbkevo

Matthew was easy to work with, and was able to answer all of my questions and concerns. After the decision was made to purchase the car, all the paperwork went very smooth and I was able to drive away in a very short amount of time. I will be more than happy to recommend others to go see Matthew at South County Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Hanson

Feb 15, 2021

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're thrilled to hear that Matthew was such a pleasure to work with throughout the purchase of your vehicle. On behalf of all of us at South County Lexus, congratulations and safe travels!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My journey to purchasing a new Lexus began using the..."

- Gairmen

My journey to purchasing a new Lexus began using the "build your Lexus" app. Within 15 minutes I had a notification email regarding locations that I could find the car I was looking for. A few minutes later, I got a call from Matthew Molus of South County Lexus. He provided via e-mail the Spec sheet on the desired car that was located at a different dealership but advised that he could get the car to South County. I had more homework to do and advised that I would get back to him. Over the next day, we exchanged emails as I had a few questions. Matthew answered each promptly and without any pressure to move forward on a purchase. After a few days Matthew advised that a vehicle had just come in very close to the spec we had. We decided to go test drive the car. Great experience and we left advising we would think it over. We loved the car and negotiated a price over the phone later that night. So easy to work with Matthew - will return when we have future car need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

South County Lexus responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Matthew took such good care of you here at South County Lexus, and we will be sure to let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a vehicle a week ago and understand..."

- Jasonmgreenberg

I purchased a vehicle a week ago and understand dealerships make mistakes on payouts and sometimes it’s over or short but when I asked Mr. Hanson what was the reason for the 7 day delay of important information that finance knew about for a week. His response was; “I don’t know”. You are the finance director and you do not know is your response!?!? Then trying to blame another finance employee when that other employee are not there to even defend themselves. I had written an email regarding the answering service giving incorrect dealership hours and was not even acknowledged with the email until I sent a second email regarding this issue. I’m unimpressed overall with lack of answers and deflection. If there is a problem jump out in front of it right away and take care of it not let it sit on someone’s lap for more time to go by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Neumeyer, Ryan Hanson

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mathew helped me buy the car of my dreams! He cares about..."

- Vindtee57

Mathew helped me buy the car of my dreams! He cares about his clients and it shows. If given the opportunity I’d definitely recommend him Thank you Matthew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hans Ham, Matthew Ancrum

Dec 15, 2020

South County Lexus responded

There is nothing we love more than hearing that our customers are driving home from South County Lexus in their dream cars. Congratulations! We really appreciate you stopping by to recommend Matthew. Thank you for your business!

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew was very informative and helpful. He was easy to..."

- Geri M

Matthew was very informative and helpful. He was easy to work with. He made purchasing a Lexus a great experience! I would definitely recommend South County Lexus and Matthew Molus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Hanson, Robert De Leon

Oct 15, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience buying a car with Matthews help...."

- Mary Mergen

Had a great experience buying a car with Matthews help. Matthew was kind and professional and made the process easy. Highly recommend Mathew for your car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for your positive review!

October 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew was very knowledgeable and professional. He..."

- Ebristol

Matthew was very knowledgeable and professional. He answered all my many questions and made my buying experience a very pleasant one. I had been to 6 other dealerships prior to my visit and Matthew was most personable and pleasant. I never felt pressured as I made my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for your positive review!

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service, knowledgeable and professional!"

- Brooke Dubray

We recently purchased a RX 450H from South County Lexus and Matthew Molus. Our experience was excellent. We received excellent service and professionalism and were very impressed with the car knowledge that Matthew gave us. He knows a lot about cars in general and our model in particular. We found this very helpful and reassuring. We highly recommend Matthew and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES car, priced at $49,430

2021 Lexus ES

$49,430

used 2017 Lexus GX car, priced at $38,888

2017 Lexus GX

$38,888

used 2018 Lexus RX car, priced at $38,899

2018 Lexus RX

$38,899

used 2018 Lexus NX car, priced at $28,699

2018 Lexus NX

$28,699

used 2019 Lexus RX car, priced at $50,829

2019 Lexus RX

$50,829

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $29,884

2019 Subaru Outback

$29,884