Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Mel Balane
Mel Balane at Centennial Hyundai
Refer Me

Mel Balane

Internet Sales Manager

Centennial Hyundai

6200 Centennial Center Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89149

Contact Me
5.0
156 Reviews

Army veteran, served for 14 years in the US Army, Mel Balane is a trusted and loyal member of our Centennial family. He is often requested due to his compassionate nature and warm regard for the customers needs. Mel enjoys spending Sundays going to church and watching movies with his family.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Tagalog Tagalog

5.0

156 Reviews

Write a Review

156 Reviews of Mel Balane

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful experience at Centennial Hyundai! The..."

- Kristicoffee

A wonderful experience at Centennial Hyundai! The customer service was great! Mel was on top of making sure we had everything we needed and answered all our questions. The car was cleaned and ready to go in a short amount of time. When dealing with finances Gilbert was helpful, he listened to what we wanted to spend and wasn’t pushy. Rick was helpful on keeping us up to date on what was going on. All the communication at the dealership was amazing and we weren’t just sitting there wondering what was going on. I wish I could rate the dealership and customer service with more than 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel and the crew at Centennial Hyundai were very helpful..."

- niiightime

Mel and the crew at Centennial Hyundai were very helpful throughout our car buying process. They got us into a great vehicle that we can easily afford with no added pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Walker

June 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We really enjoyed Mel’s help during this big decision and..."

- Jaz

We really enjoyed Mel’s help during this big decision and process. He understood where we were coming from and helped us with all of our questions. Thanks Mel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hi Jaz, thank you for this kind review and your recognition of Mel's hard work! Our team is happy to know he provided you with an excellent experience and we look forward to assisting you with any future needs.

June 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel was fantastic and personable. He made the process of..."

- Eddie

Mel was fantastic and personable. He made the process of this big decision as easy as possible. He was very patient with us and answered every question we had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hi Eddie, thank you for taking the time to share this positive review. Our team is happy to know Mel provided you with an excellent visit and we look forward to having you back at Centennial Hyundai for any future needs.

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel was awesome really made me feel comfortable and made..."

- Juniorc5

Mel was awesome really made me feel comfortable and made the whole process very easy and great recommend coming to see him and jimmy thank you for the new Kona

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hi Junior, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We truly appreciates your recommendation of our team members Mel and Jimmy and look forward to having you back for any future needs.

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in for my first car today, and Mel was extremely..."

- Samanthaja5291

I came in for my first car today, and Mel was extremely helpful and very kind. Buying your first car can be nerve wrecking and he kept a calm attitude and helped with every concern i had. Jimmy was extremely kind and added a lot of humor to my day. It was a really great experience and in the end i got the exact car i wanted and great service all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Diona

Jun 07, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hi Samantha, congratulations on purchasing your first car and thank you for this kind review! We are pleased to know you received excellent service and look forward to having you back at Centennial Hyundai for any future needs.

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel was very knowledgeable, thorough, professional and a..."

- Wendy A

Mel was very knowledgeable, thorough, professional and a pleasure to work with! He worked hard to find us the specific cars we wanted and to make the deal happen along with his manager jimmy. I’ve purchased several vehicles from this dealership and will continue to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Diona

Jun 07, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hi Wendy, thank you fort taking the time to share this kind review. We are pleased to know Mel provided you with a knowledgeable, thorough and professional visit and look forward to having you back at Centennial Hyundai for any future needs!

June 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel is the best, he helped me all the way until the very..."

- Nol

Mel is the best, he helped me all the way until the very end of my buying process. Got great deal on my 2013 Equus!!! I highly reccomended him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hi Nol, thank you for taking the time to share this kind review. Our team is pleased to know Mel provided you with a positive car buying experience and we hope to have you back at Centennial Hyundai for any future needs!

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Normally buying a car is like pulling teeth but Mel has..."

- glenemes

Normally buying a car is like pulling teeth but Mel has been exceptional from the first contact. I never felt like I was being bothered by a pushy salesman which is a real negative for me. I expect them to provide excellent “customer” service and that’s what Mel provided. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel was really helpful from the beginning to the end of..."

- Michael Aquino

Mel was really helpful from the beginning to the end of the process. He made everything simple and easy for us and gave us the best deal available. Definitely recommend centennial Hyundai and Mel. Very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

used 2019 Nissan Rogue Sport car, priced at $19,000
2019 Nissan Rogue Sport
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $45,000
2018 Ford F-150
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $35,000
2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Nissan Altima car, priced at $15,500
2017 Nissan Altima
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $24,000
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $22,500
2018 Toyota C-HR
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD