Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Melissa Cole.
Melissa Cole
Melissa Cole at Heritage Volkswagen Parkville
Refer Me
5.0

Melissa Cole

Sales Consultant

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville

9215 Harford Rd
Baltimore, MD 21234

Contact Me

I have been with VW since 2013, after leaving the Insurance Industry. I fell in love with VW as a brand and a company, so I can tell you I do bleed blue. I currently drive a VW Jetta GLI. I have been with Heritage, who I feel treats the customer and their employee better than anyone. My goal is to help you choose a car that you will love driving, educating you about your vehicle, and maintaining customer service at the highest possible level, during the sales process and for years to come.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

VW Master Certification, #3 in Product Knowledge New Car 2015, #2 in Product Knowledge CPO 2016

I did finance for a brief time, but learned that I love the brand too much to stay away from the Showroom Floor....

113 Reviews of Melissa Cole

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience, hands down! Very..."

- Kisha P.

Best car buying experience, hands down! Very knowledgeable, courteous staff. My new VW rocks!! I can't tell you how helpful it is to get firsthand experience on your car's features. Thanks Melissa and Charles ❤

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Wicks , New salesman who had just started... very kind young man.

May 04, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Hi Kisha, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience buying my Jetta from Heritage..."

- Ajiacoboni

I had a great experience buying my Jetta from Heritage and working with Melissa. She was extremely knowledgeable, personable, and made the process pretty seamless. Melissa went out of her way to fully answer any questions or concerns I had, and made the buying experience very pleasant. I will be recommending Melissa to all friends and family and look forward to working with her in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Wicks

Apr 26, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 3rd car purchase with Heritage. I come back..."

- Classic75

This is my 3rd car purchase with Heritage. I come back because of the staff and service team. Melissa was wonderful. She knew her stuff and made the process very easy. She even helped this old guy with the tech amenities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melissa was awesome!!! Our experience was nothing short..."

- nzajcevski

Melissa was awesome!!! Our experience was nothing short of amazing. The finance team was really on top of things & a huge help! Great service entirely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Walman

Mar 29, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melissa was awesome, she stayed on top of the unique..."

- ID.4-frank

Melissa was awesome, she stayed on top of the unique issues that were involved with delivering one of Baltimore's first ID.4's. Still, I felt as if the process for delivering a car purchased online was old school and not well-designed. I had to wait to finance; there were offers to up-sell me on features already provided for in the ID.4 warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Heritage Volkswagen Parkville was great! We..."

- Mike3586

Everyone at Heritage Volkswagen Parkville was great! We were there to purchase a used vehicle and ended up leaving with a Brand New 2021 Tiguan. We are extremely satisfied with everyone we worked with and would highly recommend anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle to stop by this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melissa was fantastic! We recently purchased a 2021 vw..."

- Jamesloar6

Melissa was fantastic! We recently purchased a 2021 vw tiguan from her. She was vey knowledgeable, helpful and a joy to be around. I appreciated her straight forward approach. She js straight up with you, and lets the facts guide your decision. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely friendly and easy process. No hidden fees or..."

- deedee

Extremely friendly and easy process. No hidden fees or surprises. Seriously the same car was $2300 cheaper here than at Cook Volkswagen! I live in Fallston but Will definitely travel to Parkville becauseIs dealership is wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Strapon

Mar 17, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got me the car that I wanted at the price point I needed...."

- BillT

Got me the car that I wanted at the price point I needed. Gabe and Melissa. Both were customer focused and very knowledgeable. Perfect experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khaliq Thomas, Brad Scammell , Gabe

Mar 08, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Heritage Volkswagen Parkville! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melissa and Gabe provided stellar service to my husband..."

- Taylork

Melissa and Gabe provided stellar service to my husband and I during our purchasing process. Melissa was enthusiastic about all of the features in the vehicle and made the entire process so easy for us - getting a new car during a pandemic with an 8 month old baby is no easy task! Both Gabe and Melissa worked until late to ensure we got our dream car and made us feel completely taken care of. I highly recommend working with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Walman

Mar 08, 2021

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (131 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $25,400
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $24,279
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $26,832
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $24,279
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,513
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $43,173
2021 Volkswagen Arteon
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
AWD