Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Barnett.
Michael Barnett
Michael Barnett at McDonald Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.9

Michael Barnett

Sales Associate

McDonald Volkswagen

6000 S Broadway
Littleton, CO 80121

Contact Me
Call
Email

30 Reviews of Michael Barnett

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing! Love the staff! The parts guys were..."

- 5150

Absolutely amazing! Love the staff! The parts guys were just the best ever! Shout out to the whole team for keep a positive attitude and smiling all the time! Good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with the McDonald Volkswagen team. Stay safe, and we hope to see you again down the road!

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales and finance department . The only..."

- tomhmoore

Excellent sales and finance department . The only negative after I got home noticed the front and back tires are different manufacturer. This is not recommended on a four wheel drive vehicles. That is also my fault for not baying close attention

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Routon

Feb 12, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Tom - Thank you for trusting us with this purchase. I'm glad to know that you're satisfied with the service you received from Will and our team. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, so if you would like to discuss your concerns with me directly, I would be glad to take your call. Rodney Schluter - Director - 303-734-2785

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kameron made us feel super comfortable with our leasing..."

- RachaelSuth

Kameron made us feel super comfortable with our leasing decision. Nobody was pushy at all. The rumors are true- this dealership is great and the reviews live up to their name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Rachael, thank you for the review! We are so glad Kameron took such good care of you here at McDonald Volkswagen, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. We hope that you continue to enjoy your new ride!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service. Ryan is great! I had to come in for a..."

- Jojobrantley

Awesome service. Ryan is great! I had to come in for a recall and he was really honest and told me it could take between two and three hours. He under promise and over deliver it I was out of there in one hour. I had a great buying experience and the service experience was also exceptional. I sold cars for nearly 25 years and I know what it takes to make a client happy and McDonald has that down pat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott McGrew, David Ward, Bernard Brake, David Cox

Dec 30, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Jojo - Thank you for taking the time to share! We are very proud to have Ryan on our team, and it means a lot to hear that he delivered a five-star service experience. We appreciate you trusting the McDonald Volkswagen team with your business and hope to work with you again down the road!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealer internet sales team was very quick in reaching..."

- Lakhbir Singh

The dealer internet sales team was very quick in reaching out and answering all my questions. They used their personal driving experience about the car I was looking for. These examples helped me build the trust in confidence in VW and helped me buy without any concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Smith

Dec 30, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Lakhbir - Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you had such a successful purchase experience working with the McDonald Volkswagen team. Enjoy your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again down the road!

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service from the time I walked in to the time..."

- austinellis

Exceptional service from the time I walked in to the time I left. Knowledgeable and professional staff. I love my new GTI, and McDonald was a big part of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Lawson, Bernard Brake

Dec 07, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

It makes us smile to hear that you're enjoying your new Volkswagen GTI - congratulations! We appreciate you trusting us with this purchase and posting a great review. Thank you!

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great used car purchase experience. Absolutely no..."

- bryang77

Great used car purchase experience. Absolutely no pressure from anyone we dealt with and found the truck we were looking for. Michael in sales was very helpful, even well ahead of our visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear that Michael went above and beyond to get you into the perfect truck. Congratulations on your purchase, and we hope to see you back at McDonald Volkswagen!

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is definitely not following the CDC..."

- AtlasDriver

This dealership is definitely not following the CDC guidelines for mask wearing and social distancing. While inside the dealership, I observed many employees not wearing masks. The worst was the finance manager, Bernard. He was wearing a neck gator (not a CDC approved face covering) that was not covering his nose while working with us in a small enclosed office. Our sales person, Michael Barnett, was OK. We were simply buying out our lease so the process should have been quick and efficient. I even submitted all the paperwork for the financing ahead of time online. However, it still took over 2-hours to get through the process. I do not envision ever returning to this dealership nor recommending others to go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bernard Brake

Dec 01, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. While I'm not happy to see that we did not perform to my, or your, expectations I do appreciate the comments. Getting feedback like this helps me improve this team, thereby improving the customer's experience. These are definitely challenging times and our focus is on providing a safe and comfortable environment for both customers and employees. I shared your comments with my entire team so they see first hand how their actions impact our customers from both a performance and safety perspective. Thanks again for review. Be well, stay healthy and have a wonderful holiday season. - Rodney Schluter, Director, McDonald VW

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I recently purchased our 2021 Atlas from..."

- dogdok1

My wife and I recently purchased our 2021 Atlas from McDonald VW and we are very pleased with the ease of the transaction. Our sales person was great in helping us choose the perfect vehicle for us. The selection of vehicles was great. I really appreciated how easy it was to buy our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Silke Refior

Oct 27, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to assist you and your wife here at McDonald Volkswagen, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your 2021 Volkswagen Atlas!

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From first contact to purchase of new vehicle was just..."

- Dane H.

From first contact to purchase of new vehicle was just over 24 hours. They were willing to work with my needs and get me into the vehicle that I didn't know I wanted until I showed up. Love my new car and can't wait to break it in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katrina Robbins

Oct 19, 2020

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Dane, for trusting McDonald Volkswagen with your business! It's fantastic to hear that our team was able to help you purchase a suitable vehicle. Congratulations and safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (342 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $32,570

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$32,570

used 2014 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $12,370

2014 Volkswagen Golf

$12,370

used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,770

2017 Nissan Rogue

$15,770

used 2017 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $15,370

2017 Volkswagen Tiguan

$15,370

used 2017 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $19,970

2017 Volkswagen Tiguan

$19,970

used 2017 MINI Cooper S car, priced at $18,570

2017 MINI Cooper S

$18,570