Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Chavis.
Michael Chavis
Michael Chavis at Scott Clark Nissan
Refer Me
not yet rated

Michael Chavis

Service Manager

Scott Clark Nissan

9215 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of Michael Chavis

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Caleb and the crew at Scott Clark..."

- hollyjones494

Great experience. Caleb and the crew at Scott Clark Nissan really care about the customer and doing a top notch job. Professional, helpful, quick and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to get your car serviced , I will definitely..."

- Go Big Blue

Great place to get your car serviced , I will definitely be back and recommend to all my friends and family, everybody was helpful and considerate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Cruz, Deon Brace

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Schedule time of service"

- Kwasi

I always leave almost the time given for the service. I love it. I chose Nissan simply Nissan is one of the best cars. And I will service my car here always

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst service center period."

- John240z

I had an appointment to service my Pathfinder for a oil change and a diagnosis for a rattle I heard from the vehicle. They performed the oil change, a battery check and a multi-point inspection. Once my vehicle was ready three hours later I got in my vehicle only to find that the blower motor was stuck in the full power setting. I turned around drove right back and told a service rep. The service director Chris Beers and service manager Micheal Chavis denied anything could have happened without even checking the vehicle or having a tech check it. They where both rude and condescending. They diagnosed the rattle I heard as timing belt tensioner for free, but after I brought it right back with a problem that occurred while they where working on it I was told I would have to pay over $100 to have them look at it. Before I knew the problem occurred I told the service rep Ross Brumley (good guy seemed helpful) that I'd be back later in the week to have the timing belt, tensioner, and water pump replaced, and that I needed to look at some tires too. After knowing about the problem and dealing with the horrible service management I'll never be back. The problem was a fan control amplifier went out while they where working on it, a $40 part I fixed my self in 20 minutes, if they would have diagnosed it I would have payed right there to have it done. Instead the insinuated I was lying and missed out on a customer and lost a nissan fan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Beers

Nov 21, 2018

Scott Clark Nissan responded

John, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were informed by you of a rattling sound coming from under the hood of your 20-year-old Pathfinder. You stated here in this review that we diagnosed it as a timing belt tensioner. The $40 part you are speaking or is located near the glove box inside the car. To say that we broke your fan amplifier while diagnosing an issue inside the engine bay is a far stretch. Could we have handled this situation differently, yes, we could have not charged you again for your return trip for another diagnosis.

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great working With Jimmy Huggins"

- ThomS

Two recent purchases with Jimmy. Both time told him exactly what I was looking for and he found my car in no time at all and in my price range. Have my cars serviced there as well, my daughter loves the free car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Huggins

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car sales "

- NKernodle

Jimmy Huggins delivered again on the purchase of my daughter's 2017 Nissan Rouge. She told him what options and color and he got exactly what she wanted! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Cruz, Jimmy Huggins, Matt Cady

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Eleodoro perez

It was a great time, and I have a great moment. My next car I'm coming back. I'm please with the service. Love the people there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Huggins, Jonathan Ramos

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Michael "

- Smile

Thanks Michael for your help with my service done. You have clearly explained and get it done with a smile. Happy to work with you and you are awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"12 vehicles & counting"

- Phillips3rd

The staff always goes out of their way to make sure I'm happy. This is likely because our family bought over 12 vehicles from Marty the GM between this store and his previous. I've bought that many because of how well we are treated. You can't go wrong with this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Abernathy

June 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Chavis is my "guy"..."

- NammaZeee

I am new to the Scott Clark Nissan experience, so meeting Michael Chavis was just what I needed to feel comfortable. Past experiences with other dealerships have been "I-threw-up-a-little-in-my-mouth" kinda bad, but Michael made up for it by being personable and patient as he guided me through the intake process and got me set to go. Over the course of 2 weeks he has become "my guy" and I am gladly overwhelmed with the professional service he provided. I'll be back to see him & the rest of the Scott Clark Nissan family in 4K miles, and I look forward to the experience. Thanks Michael, you've made a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (338 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $26,517

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$26,517

new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $19,904

2020 Nissan Rogue

$19,904

new 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $21,763

2020 Nissan Altima

$21,763

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,669

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,669

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,726

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,726

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $26,117

2020 Nissan Frontier

$26,117