Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Kry.
Michael Kry
Michael Kry at Portland Volvo
Refer Me
4.8

Michael Kry

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Portland Volvo

9 US Route 1
Scarborough, ME 04074

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Michael Kry

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Kry brought the Volvo to my home for a showing,..."

- tobinthenow

Michael Kry brought the Volvo to my home for a showing, answered questions, and assisted me in the buying process while I was on medical leave and unable to travel. He is very personable and professional:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The ease of process and attention to detail through the..."

- PortlandWest

The ease of process and attention to detail through the purchase transaction was exceptional. Michael was the best!! He listened to what I was looking for and helped me find the ideal car for my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything from just walking in to look was a very good..."

- Lisa Roberts

Everything from just walking in to look was a very good experience. The process of learning about what was available and different in the Volvo was easy and fun. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and polite. The whole process was an easy and very pleasant one! There was never pressure—I recommend this dealer very highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gayle Martin

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience with Michael Kry at Portland Volvo Cars..."

- RWhitehouse

Our experience with Michael Kry at Portland Volvo Cars was fantastic. We saw a car online and inquired about it. Within minutes we had a response. Matt helped us get the details we wanted and set up a test drive. It was truly seamless. When we arrived, the car was already warming up and we were assisted by Michael Kry. He was the best product specialist and salesperson we had interacted with after many months of searching for the right car. He took us through all the vehicle’s features, gave us pointers and tips, and told us the best routes to take a test drive. When we returned and were interested in the vehicle, he worked with us to find the right financing options to meet our needs. He answered every question we had (and we had a lot since this was our first-ever Volvo) and was extremely patient. It was clear that he had extensive knowledge of the vehicle he was selling and it gave us a lot of confidence. But it didn’t stop there. We realized we wouldn’t be able to take the car off the lot that day, but we lived 2 hours away. Without skipping a beat, Michael offered to drive the car to us and drive our trade in back to the dealership. And he did just that, showing up with a smile on his face and everything in order. In 20 minutes, everything was signed, sealed, and delivered. It was truly seamless and Michael was incredibly helpful the whole way. I can’t say enough about how great it was to work with Michael and the whole team. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a Volvo to go visit Michael. He is excellent at what he does.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my first 2005 Volvo (it was 2 years old) in..."

- gsr030602

I purchased my first 2005 Volvo (it was 2 years old) in 2007 from Portland Volvo. 13 years and 227,929 miles later, I needed to purchase another car - a Volvo. I came back to Portland Volvo because of the car's reliability. Mikey was an informative and no pressure easy interaction salesman. Very comfortable to talk to and very accommodating same as the salesman (retired) back 2007. Great customer service - I needed a manual for dashboard operation and within 10 days I received the manual in the mail. Excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were great. Mikey was first rate, kept us informed..."

- Brian.carney

They were great. Mikey was first rate, kept us informed and was true to his word throughout the transaction. Dealership did not try to trap us in the box or upsell a bunch of accessories. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gayle Martin

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Like everyone else, I hate car shopping. But today,..."

- Peter60

Like everyone else, I hate car shopping. But today, thanks to Mikey and Portland Volvo, I can't say that. Mikey was knowledgeable and easy to work with. Plus his manager made the closing process quick and painless (aside from writing the check). If you hate car shopping, I highly recommend Mikey and Portland Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything seemed to go smoothly while test driving. We..."

- NewVolvoOwner

Everything seemed to go smoothly while test driving. We decided on a vehicle and began the process. Mr. Kry asked me to circle the term and interest rate I wanted. There was an additional paint package we did not want, and I did not circle, but we got it anyway. We discovered this once we got home and looked everything over again. Supposedly the whole process was taking so long because of a "computer update", when in reality it was this 1595 bundle. We called to cancel asap and they said it was already on the vehicle. It didn't take us long to decide on a vehicle, but it still took a crazy amount of time there overall. They had already scooped up my trade, so we couldn't leave. He insisted on taking more time and taking a photo with my old car in the background. There was another warrantee on there that was not fully explained. We called to cancel that one too. The finance manager said it would be and she would send confirmation. It has been over a month and this has not been done. Not too pleased. In eco mode, car turns off at stop lights and one time did not come back on at all. Pretty scary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gayle Martin

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t say enough wonderful things about my experience..."

- Kgnatowski1204

I can’t say enough wonderful things about my experience working with Portland Volvo and Mikey. From beginning to end, Mikey and the team at Portland Volvo made my experience super easy, while taking the time to listen to what I was looking for in a vehicle and the payments I needed to be around. Mikey was very professional, knowledgeable, and helped me understand all I needed to know about my new vehicle. I have been to many car dealerships in the past, and Portland Volvo is by far the most superior in all aspects. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mikey was very helpful and knowledgeable about the about..."

- sgraffi1

Mikey was very helpful and knowledgeable about the about the vehicle and the technology set up, we are very happy with our new Volvo XC40!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gayle Martin

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,999

2017 Toyota Highlander

$23,999

used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $39,999

2020 Volvo XC60

$39,999

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $46,839

2021 Volvo S60

$46,839

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $47,087

2021 Volvo S60

$47,087

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $57,537

2021 Volvo XC60

$57,537

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $52,545

2021 Volvo XC60

$52,545