Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Malmsbury.
Michael Malmsbury
Michael Malmsbury at Wilde Honda Sarasota
5.0

Michael Malmsbury

Sales

Wilde Honda Sarasota

7333 S Tamiami Trl
Sarasota, FL 34231

317 Reviews of Michael Malmsbury

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First of all I would like to mention if your in the..."

- Kylee

First of all I would like to mention if your in the market for a new or pre-own vehicle Michael Malmsbury is your guy. I recently just leased my second Honda with Micheals help. Micheal has a way of making sure your experience at Wilde Honda is simply and efficient. Just as I experienced with my first Honda Michael has once again gone above and beyond. Any questions I had regarding this purchase he made sure my calls or text were answered in a timely manner. If your looking for a painless and easy car buying experience I highly recommend Michael Malmsbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive Wilde Honda Sarasota experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that Michael could help with your lease. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope we can be of assistance again in the future!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genuine, real and knows his product "

- Robert from North Port

We started looking at Ridgelines and then we shifted gears to the Honda Passport and Micheal's knowledge of Honda's great offerings lead us in the right direction. Michael helped us to find a vehicle that makes sense for us and navigated a deal for us that made us happy we came to Wilde and grateful Michael was our guide on this buying adventure. Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Dame

Oct 02, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Hi Bob, we're so thrilled that your Wilde Honda experience with Michael was pleasant and that you were able to make an informed purchase with him. We also appreciated your "shifting gears" pun, whether intended or not, we appreciate car like references. Thank you for your feedback!

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very enjoyable "

- Ronny

Michael was very helpful finding just the right car for me and went out of his way to get one from Tampa in time for me to leave for college. He was very polite and gave the best advice and recommendations for the car and I am very happy with it. I would tell anyone that’s looking for a new car to go see him at Wilde Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

We are pleased to hear your feedback Ronny! We're glad Michael was so helpful in helping you get the best fitting car for you and your needs. Best of luck to you this semester!

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"why are we return customers?"

- RH

"why are we return customers?" because this dealership is fine tuned with high customer satisfaction in mind and follow through all the way. Michael Malmsbury is not only an excellent representative of Wilde Honda of Sarasota, he is also a very pleasant human being exuding professionalism and trustworthiness, exceptional people skills and a wonderful sense of humor. My son and I had no hesitation to come back to Michael for repeat business; and as you can tell we were thoroughly satisfied with everything. He is happily driving his great car. THANK YOU! and YES, we will continue recommending and sending friends and family with car needs to this outstanding dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your excitement and feedback are greatly appreciated! We are so glad to hear that Michael could help make your Wilde Honda of Sarasota experience memorable. It was an absolute delight to serve you, and we look forward to working with you in the future!

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- STEPHCAROL

I love Honda Pilots and was ready to upgrade to a newer car. I went to my ty local Honda and they couldn’t seem to make numbers work for me. I was then referred to Michael Malmsbury at Wilde Honda in Sarasota. Holy Smokes folks I left with the Pilot I wanted. Michael worked hard to insure the price was right and they gave me a fair trade with my current Pilot. He’s very friendly and knowledgeable and kept in constant contact with me. I highly recommend Wilde Honda and even more, go see Michael Malmsbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear Michael could help you find the car you wanted. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope you enjoy your Honda Pilot!

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car buying experience"

- RidgelineDude

Micheal and the folks at Wilde were "no pressure". Micheal is very knowledgeable about the cars and could answer all of my questions. He also pointed out the interesting features on the car during our test drives. I will refer my friends to Wilde Honda and to Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback and recommendation are greatly appreciated! It is wonderful to hear that Michael could help make your Wilde experience pleasant and enjoyable! It was a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to working with you again!

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a baby on the way"

- Triple J

since i had a baby on the way i needed to start looking for a more "family ready car" so i came in to see what Michael could do for me. He showed me everything in my price range and i ended up getting what is now my favorite vehicle! I am so glad one of my family friends referred us to him as i will do the same. He even replaced things on the car that were not expected let alone making my car look practically new at no charge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

We are so happy to hear that Michael could help you find the perfect car for you! It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Getting my first car"

- katelark19

I recently came in to get my first car and Michael helped me find all the cars in the price range and gave me all the details about each of the cars. He was very patient and helpful. Joe in finance was also very nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Alexander, Joe Doyle

Apr 03, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are so happy to hear that Michael and Joe could help you with your first car purchase. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Honda Sarasota!

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Family Buying Experience"

- Charlie Zimmerman

I just purchased a brand new Honda Accord Sport from Wilde Honda Sarasota. I came in with my parents and grandparents to purchase my first brand new car. Michael helped me to find a car that fit all my needs and was within my price range. I was very nervous about buying a car that would make my parents, grandparents, and myself happy. We all have very different ideas about what to buy in a car. Michael did an excellent job helping my entire family feel comfortable with my purchase. I received a great deal on my new Honda Accord Sport and I could not be happier since making my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Charlie, and your satisfaction is always our top priority! We are so pleased to hear that Michael and the rest of our Wilde Honda team could help make your first vehicle purchase easy and memorable! We hope to be of service again soon! Thank you for being part of the Wilde family, and congratulations on your new Accord!

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased Over the Phone"

- CRV Buyer

Michael was very pleasant to negotiate with and respectful unlike many other salesman I've come across in my life. He gave me all the information I needed and I purchased the car over the phone with full confidence in him and Wilde Honda Sarasota. My sister lives near his dealership and checked the car out for me and it was even better than Michael had explained and shown in the pictures. Over the phone purchases are never easy or the most recommended but given my circumstances I had to. Therefore I would trust Wilde Sarasota in quality service before I would trust any of the other large Honda dealers in Florida if buying over the phone again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2019

Wilde Honda Sarasota responded

Thank you for telling us about your Wilde Honda experience! It is so wonderful to hear that Michael and the rest of our team could be so helpful and informative, especially when purchasing over the phone! It was an absolute delight to serve you, and we look forwarding to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 317 results

Dealership Inventory (501 Vehicles)

New 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,203

2020 Honda Accord

$25,203

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $33,114

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$33,114

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $37,470

2019 Honda Odyssey

$37,470

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $35,632

2019 Honda Odyssey

$35,632

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $27,171

2019 Honda Insight

$27,171

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $44,359

2019 Honda Odyssey

$44,359

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,257

2019 Honda Civic

$20,257

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $22,768

2019 Honda Accord

$22,768