Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Pace.
Michael Pace
Michael Pace at Dickson City Hyundai
4.8

Michael Pace

Finance Manager

Dickson City Hyundai

1519 Scranton Carbondale Hwy
Scranton, PA 18508

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

192 Reviews of Michael Pace

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great service"

- MJONES47 Verified Customer

service was great didn't have to wait around long. Oil change was done in very little time and the people there were very friendly. I will be coming back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I helped a relative buy a new car. "

- PUNTAR2 Verified Customer

I have been here numerous times and everyone has always been friendly and helpful with buying a new car especially Anthony Tooson and Jon Johnson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- MEWCO42 Verified Customer

Went in looking for something affordable to replace a vehicle that was involved in an accident and couldn’t be repaired. Haven’t purchased a new vehicle since 1999 and didn’t know what to expect. Found that it was more economics to buy a new vehicle, so that’s what I did. The sales staff was very knowledgeable and helped me find just the right fit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hayes

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- HJS470 Verified Customer

Vinny and Michael were great to work with and made the whole process easy. I appreciate their professionalism and would definitely keep them in mind for future needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinicius "Vinny" Santos

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Customer service "

- HERBERT1782 Verified Customer

Customer service after purchasing your vehicle is horrible. From the sales, dept as well as the service dept. I will never purchase a vehicle from this place ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Johnson

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpful"

- Jessicasoto9813

I wasnt in the market for a new car until my car broke down. I came into Dickson City Hyundai a little upset and worried I would not be able to replace my car and have trouble getting to work , the sales person that helped me Mike was extremely understanding and did everything he could to ensure I left with a new vehicle and I did. Great sales team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hayes, Michael Melando

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Experience EVER! Best Advice, pick another dealership!"

- Disatisfied Customer

Where do I begin.....on 6/6 signed a contract purchasing a 2019 Sonata and trading in a Sienna. On 6/26 received a msg from Mike P that he needed to review the loan with me.......20 days after purchasing. Called the dealership 2 to 3 times a day. Mike NEVER returned my call. I called on 7/1, got Mike...."Missed a signature on your paperwork I need you to come back in". 7/3, go in, not happy, sign new paperwork. Assured the trade in would be paid off in full on 7/5. If you can even believe it, steps away from exiting the building, Mike is calling my name....missed another spot for signatures. "Are you kidding me??""" Had to deal with Toyota calling about the 6/15 payment not made. Called them back repeatedly as Toyota was still calling. Finally get Mike on the phone on 7/10. He provides two check numbers and states Toyota cashed the 1st check on 7/8 and that they had to issue a 2nd check because the payoff was different since they last pulled the pay off amount. I contact Toyota, no record of any of the information that Mike provides. They state "your acct shows DC Hyundai requested a payoff amount on 7/11". Called DC Hyundai, I refuse to deal with Mike and ask for a manager. Then I have the total displeasure of speaking with Ray McGarry, very condescending & rude. He tells me..."Have you considered Toyota is lying?".....Really??? Then receive follow up call from Ray apologizing, stating everything I discussed with him did indeed happen. That I need to understand they process 100 to 150 applications a day and there will end up being mistakes. Oh......forgot to mention, by now I have received a 30 day late mark on my credit report! Ray tells me he will call me the next day with a tracking number for the payment to Toyota as both checks were both sitting upstairs on a desk not yet mailed. "Still think Toyota is lying Ray?" He does NOT call me back. I call, no return call. Call again, he is not in the office. Finally get him 3 days later, he leaves a msg to call for the tracking number. I call him back on Mon & Today, finally get him..."you called for me, no one here gave me any messages from you, call the bank they must have cashed the check by now, you don't need the tracking number anymore" Really???? Come home to get my mail....new loan.....late fee...my 1st payment was due on 7/6, DC Hyundai made the payment on 7/10. I have to send the contract and a letter to Toyota Credit Dispute, Research Team to try and have the 30 day late removed from my credit report. I have contacted Hyundai Corporate and have a Regional Office Case Mgr looking into my ordeal. I will never go back, I will never recommend. A total mess from the moment I initially walked out the door. Horrible experience and zero customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ray McGarry

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, knowledgeable, willing to go the extra step. "

- KP200066 Verified Customer

This is my second purchase at Dickson city Hyundai. I have always been meet with a smile and a helpful friendly face. Everyone makes sure that you have everything you need. While you And your car is being taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray McGarry , Jordan Tischler

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!!!"

- TINA_DUFFUS Verified Customer

This dealership is amazing! Our salesperson Vinny was the best. Thank you for another wonderful experience with you. I love my new car!!! Thanks again! See you in three years.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- byggdaddy22377

Everyone at this dealership went above and beyond to help us get into a new car. We couldn’t be any happier!!! Thank you everyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank. Dave

1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

New 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,375

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$26,375

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $20,675

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$20,675

New 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $27,565

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$27,565

New 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $27,580

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$27,580

New 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,480

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$25,480

New 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $24,095

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$24,095

New 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $24,970

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,970

New 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,555

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,555