Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Shteyn.
Michael Shteyn
Michael Shteyn at Lexus of Wayzata
5.0

Michael Shteyn

New and Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me

My passion is helping others and to make sure everyone gets the best possible experience when purchasing a vehicle. I am married and have two wonderful young kids at home. In my free time I enjoy playing soccer and being with family. Look forward to helping you with your next vehicle purchase!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Russian Russian

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Michael Shteyn

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful, Friendly"

- Enthusiest

Previously interested in a vehicle taken in on trade. Michael Shteyn was very knowledgeable about the vehicle even though it wasn't a Lexus. He listened to my concerns. Did not pressure me through the whole experience. When the time was appropriate he simply asked if I was interested in purchasing. I declined for my own personal reasons. Michael did not try to push the sale nor did he immediately dismiss me. If I was still in the market and Lexus of Wayzata had a vehicle that interested me, I would want to work with Michael again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for our dealership and staff, even though you did not complete a purchase with us at that time. We are very happy to hear you felt heard and not pushed into vehicle decisions. We always try to work directly with our customers, so they are equipped to make confident vehicle decisions that make sense for their own situations. Thank you again, and we hope to serve you again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 ES 350"

- TBEVERSDORF Verified Customer

Very excited for the purchase. Michael S was very helpful and informative . We were impressed with the quality of the dealership.and the kindness of those helping us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Pelant, Becky Stenson

Feb 18, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and positive feedback! Our team strives to provide an unforgettable experience for all of our guests. We take pride in knowing the vehicles on our lot so we can best help you find the perfect fit. We appreciate your business and hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience, and Michael was superb."

- cshanahan0108 Verified Customer

Excellent service during the used car buying experience; Michael warmed up the cars I was test driving, because it was below zero. He also followed me to my home to pick up my downpayment check!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Grotte, Brian Itman

Feb 13, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Lexus of Wayzata! We are truly dedicated to your satisfaction, which is why we're happy to go above and beyond your expectations. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, but I keep getting text message alerts from the app! "

- PEABODYK Verified Customer

Great salesman, Michael Styhn! I keep getting text alerts from the app-driving me crazy!!!!! I want it turned off but don’t know how

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Houghland

Dec 20, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're sorry if our texts are driving you crazy. We value our customers' feedback so we are always looking for your opinions! If you'd like to turn off these texts, please reply to the message with "STOP" to be unsubscribed. Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Favorable experience "

- TISRGA Verified Customer

Buying experience favorably reflected Lexus quality perception. Purchased vehicle was well prepared as to Lexis Certified status and I appreciated the full tank of gas gesture. Sales rep Michael Shteyn was knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We understand Lexus vehicles are perceived as high quality, so we aim to treat our customers in a way that reflects our product. We hope you're enjoying the new Lexus thus far, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael’s the Best Salesman!"

- FULLERTCWP Verified Customer

We just purchased a certified Lexus LS460 from Michael S. and are extremely happy with the service he provided. He is very knowledgeable with the Lexus brand and all their features. We started looking for this car mid-summer, but knew we wouldn’t be buying until Fall. Both my husband and I’s birthdays are in Fall, and we both received birthday cards from Michael. Our previous salesman had left the company and Michael had checked the records and found our name in past records for our 2006 purchase, but we never had met him before. We decided because of him sending those birthday cards out that we would give him our business. When we drove to Lexus, we made no prior appointment and were fortunate Michael was available. We told him why we wanted him as our salesman, and were also amazed that he knew what car we had bought in the past. Michael really does a nice job of making you feel comfortable shopping for a car. My rating of the dealership is solely on m experience with Michael thus far. Also, they have a very knowledgeable and sweet woman in the Technology Center called Jean who did a fantastic job of introducing me to all the tech in my new car. Without her and the “cheat sheets” she gave me, I would be lost. Thanks, Jean!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Stenson , Jean, in Technology Center

Nov 27, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a thoughtful review! We aim to make sure our customers are always taken care of, even during a transitional period between salespeople. We are happy to spend as much time with you as needed to ensure you find the perfect vehicle. We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with Michael, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deer John Letter to my 2006 Lexus RX330"

- CJNELSON Verified Customer

My vehicle search was catalyzed by a "deer john" letter - literally, a deer broke up my 10yr relationship with my Lexus RX330 via total loss collision. Thus I reluctantly began my search for a replacement vehicle. I met Michael Shteyn when I drove to Lexus of Wayzata to test drive a couple of SUVs I identified on the car guru site. Michael was start to finish friendly, helpful and candid in his interactions with me and I left with a much clearer picture of my target replacement vehicle and Michael actively monitoring the incoming used vehicle inventory and appraising me of candidates. Michael notified me the same day my target vehicle was brought into the dealership and I took a test drive that evening. We completed a brief, amicable negotiation and settled terms within 36h. Michael and Jim were both well prepared, professional and genuinely supportive of creating a positive vehicle buying and future ownership process for me. My thanks & appreciation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Guettler

Nov 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and 5-star rating! We're sorry to hear you collided with a deer, however we are thrilled Michael was able to fully take care of you. Our team strives to create genuine, long-lasting relationships with our customers. We are more concerned with finding you the perfect vehicle, rather than suggesting vehicles that don't fit your requirements. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional "

- MUNSEE883HD Verified Customer

Had a great experience with the Lexus of Wayzata team. Everyone that worked with me personally were really awesome to work with. Looking forward to working with the Lexus of Wayzata team in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a positive review! Our team strives to provide an excellent experience for all of our customers every single time. We're happy to go to almost any length to make sure you are fully satisfied when you leave. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you the next time you stop in! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience when buying a pre owned auto. "

- J18TEE Verified Customer

Sales force very knowledgeable! Courteous too! The walked me through the whole process and Lexus takes care of it all. No trips to city hall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a review! Our team is passionate about creating an unforgettable experience for all of our customers. We take pride in knowing the vehicles we sell so we can help you find the perfect fit. We're happy you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great!"

- rzaharenkov Verified Customer

I was to get all the required information and test-drive the car very quickly. Eric and Michael was very helpful. Also Becky helped me to fill in all the documents and financing without any problems. Everything has been done in 2 visit in 1 day. Well done guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Grotte, Eric Heimsness, Becky Stenson

Nov 21, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us 5 stars and a thoughtful review! We're so glad to hear you fully enjoyed your experience. Our team understands how exciting it can be to purchase a new vehicle so we aim to get you through the paperwork as quickly as possible so you can enjoy your new Lexus quicker. If there's anything else we can assist with, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,813

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

2019 Lexus ES 300

$49,851

2019 Lexus RX 450H

$61,663

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

New 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $59,628

2019 Lexus GX 460

$59,628

2019 Lexus GX 460

$59,628

2019 Lexus LX 570

$98,509

2019 Lexus UX 250h

$39,037